NH Electricians' Board - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Application Forms

Licensing will be delayed for 2 weeks in early August due to the implementation of new licensing software.

Forms for licensure as an Electrician in New Hampshire.

Renewal Forms

Master and Journeyman Electricians must complete a 15 hour update course on the 2017 National Electrical Code during the year 2017. Your provider must be approved by the NH Electricians' Board. Providers will be submitting attendees names electronically. All master and journeyman licenses without verification of the 2017 NEC by January 2018 with be invalid until proof of the course is received. Invalid licenses will be treated the same as a lapsed license and subject to the applicable laws for performing electrical installations without being licensed.

Electricians with birthmonths of February, May, August and November will be renewing in the calendar year 2018. Electricians with birthmonths of January, April, July and October will be renewing in the calendar year 2019. Electricians with birthmonths of March, June, September and December will be renewing in the calendar year 2017.

Apprentices and High Medium Voltage Trainees renew yearly.

Apprentices renew a year from the issue date on the last day of the month and are required to have electrical schooling each year to renew.

Trainees renew on the last day of their birthmonth.

Please contact the Board office for further information.

Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit nh.gov for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.


Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152