
In order to offer Home Inspector Pre-licensing courses, each course provider is required to agree to abide by 
the requirements set forth within the New Hampshire Board of Home Inspectors statute and administrative 
rules. 

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE BOARD OF 
HOME INSPECTORS 

NH OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE 
& CERTIFICATION

121 S FRUIT ST, SUITE 201, Concord NH 
03301 

603-271-2219  603-271-6990 (fax)

Home Inspector Pre-Licensing Course Application 

APPL #___________ 
For Official Board  

Office use only 

All pre-licensing course providers shall: 

1.)  Provide all course/training materials to obtain approval from the Board of Home Inspectors at least 3 months prior to 
the implementation of the course. 

2.)  Submit a course outline describing content and course hours to be taught which includes; 

a. How the Program reflects the current practice standards;
b. Documentation of the organization of the curriculum including:

1. The content of the course;
2. The goals and objectives of each course;
3. The total number of hours of classroom instruction;
4. Credentials of the instructor(s);
5. Expected student outcomes;
6.  Curricular organization;
7. Course and unit objectives;
8. The processes used to evaluate the progress of the students.

3.)  Submit the required fee of $30.00, per individual course submitted for approval, payable to “Treasurer, State of NH” 
or use the credit card sheet provided. 

4.)   Provide written permission from the program’s sponsoring institution for the Board to visit the program site for the 
purposes of assessing the program’s compliance with the requirements of the Board for approval. 

5.)   Provide the enclosed completed, legible Home Inspection Course Application. 

Course approval may be withdrawn by the Board of Home Inspectors for failure to comply with the provisions of RSA 310-
A: 190 and Administrative Rules Home 302.03.  

I affirm that the institution I am duly authorized to represent is now and will remain in full compliance with 
New Hampshire statutes and regulations. I further grant the Board permission to visit the program site for the 
purpose of assessing compliance with the Board’s requirements for approval of pre-licensing courses.  

Name of Institution 

Street Address of Institution 

City, State and Zip Code 

Name of Authorized Institution Representative  Title of Authorized Institution Representative 

Signature of Authorized Institution Representative   Date Signed 



BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS 

            Home Inspector Pre-Licensing Course Application – Course/Contact Information 

Institution Name: 

Institution Address: 
City State Zip

Telephone number:   Fax Number 

Instructor Name(s): 

Contact Person: 

Instructor E-mail Address:   Classroom Hours: 

Course Name: 

Course Location: 

Web Site Address: 

CHECK ONE: 

New Course:    Updated Course:  Classroom learning:  Distance learning: 

CHECK ALL TOPICS COVERED IN THIS COURSE: 

  New Hampshire RSA 310-A   New Hampshire Administrative Rules Home 100-500 

  Heating systems    Cooling systems 

  Plumbing systems   Electrical systems 

  Structural components     Foundations 

  Roof coverings     Exterior and interior components 

  Standards of practice Site aspects as they affect the building

Signature of Authorized Course Representative:  Date: 

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 




