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Date of Birth 
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Home Address 

State of New Hampshire 
 Office of Professional Licensure & Certification 

Advisory Board of Massage Therapists 
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303 

Concord NH 03301 
603-271-3608

Massage Therapy 
TEMPORARY License Application 

rLEi\SE PIU T 

First Name 

. Daytime Phone 
I 

: ( ) 

City 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

D $110.00 Fee/Check # 
-----

Effective Dates: 

Number: 

Middle Jnitinl 

E-Mail Address

State Zip 

D Check here if you do NOT want your home address disclosed to individuals, trade organizations, or schools for the sole 
purpose of advertising continuing education opportunities. 

Mailing Address . City State . Zip 

Massage School- Name/Address . City State Zip 
I 

Date of Graduation I Total # Hours I 

Other professional licenses (excluding driver's license) State issued: Expiration: 
Profession: I 

I 

I 

Profession: I 

I 

I 

Profession: I 

I 

Date satisfactorily Date satisfactorily Date satisfactorily completed completed national 
written examination completed CPR course First Aid Course 

Have you been convicted of any crime involving violence inflicted on a person or threatened against a person, or 

any sexually-related crime? D No D Yes (Explain) 

Are you in good mental and physical health? D Yes D No (Explain) 

The Office of Professional Licensure & Certification is required by law to ask for your social security number. The number will be 
held confidential by the OPLC and used only for enforcement of laws governing child support. (42 USC 666(a)(I3); RSA 16 rn: 11) 
Social Security Number: __ _ 

"By my signature I attest full compliance with RSA 328-B and all corresponding New Hampshire regulations and that the information 
and documentation provided are accurate to the best ofmy knowledge. I understand that knowingly providing false information may be 
grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license." 

DATE SIGNATURE 

Revised 11/7/16



Directions for Completing TEMPORARY License Application 

TEMPORARY massage therapy licenses may be issued to people who have attended massage therapy 
school outside of New Hampshire and who do not currently meet the full requirements for a massage 
therapy license. The TEMPORARY license is valid for one year in order for the TEMPORARY 
licensee to complete any additional educational or examination requirements for a full massage therapy 
license. The TEMPORARY license is not renewable. In accordance with RSA 328-B:5-a, in order to be 
eligible for a TEMPORARY license, a person must be at least 21 years of age, must be a current New 
Hampshire resident, must have completed at least 500 hours of massage education, and must have been 
practicing as a massage therapist in another state for at least 3 out of the preceding 5 years. Below is a 
list of the requirements and documentation you will need to attach to this application. If you have any 
questions while completing this application, please do not hesitate to call our office at 603-271-3608 for 
assistance. Mail or deliver application and materials to the address on the front of this application. 

1. A recent photograph of yourself- 2x2 passport photo.

2. Diploma with name and address of massage school you graduated from.
Photocopied diplomas must be notarized or must have an embossed seal of the massage 
school you graduated from. 

3. Official transcripts AND Transcript Review Packet from your massage school, verifying at least 500
hours.

Official transcripts must include course titles, length or number of hours for all courses 
successfully completed, and an embossed school seal or original signature of a school 
official. Your applicatio11 11111st also include a Tra11script Review Packet, completetl bv 
ellch massage therapy school 11011 atte11ded, along wltlt course cat"logs or course 
descriptions. 

4. *Documentation of current certification in Adult CPR. Photocopies acceptable.
"'American Red Cross, American Heart Association, or National Safety Council. 

5. *Documentation of current certification in First Aid. Photocopies acceptable.
"'American Red Cross, American Heart Association, or National Safety Council. 

6. Verification that you are at least 21 years of age. (Examples: driver's license or birth certificate)

7. Documentation of New Hampshire residency. (Examples: driver's license or utility bill)

8. Documentation of practicing as a massage therapist in another state for at least 3 of the preceding 5

years. Documentation should include: the name, address, and phone number of the place(s) of
employment; the months and years worked; copies of business records, tax returns or pay stubs providing
proof of employment; the owner's or manager's name and phone number; and a signed statement from the
owner or manager verifying the employment history.

9. If your documentation of 8 above is from a State that requires licensure, you will need to submit
verification of licensure and good standing from that State. Please contact this office for the license
verification forms.

10. License application fee is $110.
Checks, postal or express money order(s) are to be made payable to: "Treasurer, State of 
New Hampshire." 




