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State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 

Phone: 603-271-2152 

Name License # 

Address Date of Birth: 

Address 

Application for License Reinstatement: Registered and Practical Nurse 

• If you are submitting by mail - please print legibly, sign and submit this checklist along with your paper

reinstatement application.

• All documents must be received in the Board office and reviewed before your license can be reinstated.

• The reinstatement process cannot be completed until your application (completely and accurately filled

out) and appropriate fees have been received and reviewed.

• The Verification link on the New Hampshire Board of Nursing website will be updated as soon as your

license has been reinstated. Please feel free to check your license status at

https://nhlicenses.nh.gov/Verification/ at any time.

• Application / licensing process not completed within 120 days will be purged.

• New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law. No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without

a current New Hampshire license.

• If you have practiced as a nurse in the state of New Hampshire since your license expired, you must

contact the Board office before submitting your completed reinstatement form and fee.

• Sources used to determine a nurse’s primary residence for the Nurse Compact include but are not limited

to: driver’s license, federal income tax return, and voter registration.

1. Yes, I have completed and attached the NH Board of Nursing Application for License

Reinstatement.

You must answer ALL questions, and sign and date pages 1, 3 and 4 of this form. Failure to do so will 

result in the application being returned to you and a delay in license reinstatement. 

2. Yes, I have attached a check or money order for the correct reinstatement fee made payable to

“Treasurer, State of New Hampshire”.  Refer to our fees page for amount (fees are non-refundable). 

a. Fines: For practicing without a current license – an additional $50.00 for the first month (or part

thereof); and $50.00 every 30 days thereafter (or part thereof).

Print Name Signature Date 

https://nhlicenses.nh.gov/Verification/
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State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 

Phone: 603-271-2152 

 

 
 

Name License # 

 
Application for License Reinstatement: Registered and Practical Nurse 

 

1. Current Employer:    
 

2. Address of Current Employer:    
 

3. REQUIRED for Licensed Practical Nurses working in New Hampshire only: 
 

a. Provide the full name of your Licensed Supervising Registered Nurse, Physician or Dentist: 

Name of Supervisor:    

b. Have you completed a NH Board approved IV Therapy Course program? 
 

  Yes, year completed:     No   N/A 

 
4. Select the appropriate box below: 

 

a.   Yes, I have used nursing knowledge, judgment and skills for a minimum of 400 hours 

within the 4 years immediately prior to the date of application. 

OR 

 

b.   Yes, I successfully completed the RN/LPN NCLEX exam within the 2 years immediately 

prior to this application. 

 
5. Select the appropriate box below: 

 

a.   Yes, I have completed 30 contact hours of continuing education within 2 years immediately 

prior to this application. 

OR 

 

b.   Yes, I successfully completed the RN/LPN NCLEX exam within the 2 years immediately 

prior to this application. 



 

Revised 12/2018 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 Page 3 of 4 

 

 

     

     

 

State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 

Phone: 603-271-2152 

 

 

Application for License Reinstatement: Registered and Practical Nurse (continued) 

Name License # 

 
6. Have you ever received disciplinary action against any nursing assistant license, certification or nursing 

license, in any state or jurisdiction including reprimand, probation, suspension, revocation, educational or 

practice stipulations, fines or voluntary surrender? 

           *Yes  No 

 
7. Have you previously or currently been impaired by or diverted any chemical substances that impaired 

your ability to practice that has not been annulled? 

  *Yes   No 

 
8. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or any criminal act, not including traffic offenses? 

(Note: Driving While Intoxicated and Driving Under the Influence are not “traffic violations”.) 

  *Yes   No 

 
9. Do you have a mental or physical problem that makes you incompetent to provide nursing-related 

activities? 

           *Yes  No 

 
*If you answered “Yes” to the questions listed above, you must attach a letter of explanation. 

 
10. Have you worked in New Hampshire or any compact state as an RN or LPN since your NH license or 

multi-state compact license expired? 
 

  Yes - list dates worked:     No 

 
11. Do you want your name and address on a list of nurses that may be made available for purchase? 

  Yes   No 

 
12. Do you want your name and address on a list that may be made available for individuals conducting health 

care research? 

  Yes   No 

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, I state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand 

knowingly providing false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or revocation of a license 

(RSA 326-B:37) and may be grounds for conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3). 

  -  -        
 

Full signature Social Security # (required) Date of application 

 
 

If applicable – change of mailing or legal address (if different from mailing address) or name Phone Email address 
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State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 

Phone: 603-271-2152 

 

 
 

You must also provide your legal address if different from mailing address 

 
Declaration of Primary State of Residence 

 

Pursuant to the Nurse Practice Act (RSA 326 - B:46 – Nurse Licensure Compact), a nurse applying for a license shall produce 

evidence of the nurse’s primary state of residence. The primary state of residency is where your vote, pay taxes, hold a driver’s 

license, etc. In order for New Hampshire to issue or reactivate your permanent license, you cannot hold an active license in another 

compact state. More information about the nurse licensure compact is found at www.ncsbn.org. 

Applicant Information: 

 

Name (please print):    
 

Date of Birth:  /  /  (mm/dd/yr)   Social Security # ----------------------   (xxx-xx-xxxx) 

 
Current primary home address: 

 

Street:   City:    
 

State:  Zip Code:  Phone Number: (  )  -    
 

Please check the appropriate categories below: 
 

  RN   LPN   APRN 
 

  Exam   Endorsement   Reinstatement (NH Nursing License #  ) 

 
Check one of the following. Provide a clean legible copy of state issued driver license or a government issued ID 

as a proof of residency. 

      My primary state of residence is New Hampshire. 

      I do not declare New Hampshire as my primary state of residency. My permanent residence is a state not 

participating in the nurse licensure compact. My license will be valid in New Hampshire only. 

      I am declaring another compact state as my primary state of residence. Please put my New Hampshire 

license on inactive status. 

      I am employed exclusively in the U.S. Military (Active Duty) or with the U.S. Federal Government and am 

requesting a New Hampshire single-state license regardless of my primary state of residence. 
 

Signature   Date:  /  /    
 

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, I state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I 

understand knowingly providing false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or 

revocation of a license (RSA 326-B:37) and may be grounds for conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3). 

http://www.ncsbn.org/

