State of New Hampshire

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION
7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-4980
Phone: 603-271-2152

Dear Applicant:

Enclosed is an Application for Licensure form for use by optometrists who wish to
apply for a license in New Hampshire. Complete the application and return it to this office
along with required attachments and payment. An incomplete application will not be
accepted by the Board of Registration in Optometry. Once all required documentation and
payment have been received, the Board will notify applicants how to proceed with the state
law examination. Applicants shall not practice until they have received written confirmation
of licensure from the Board.

The application fee is $320.00. Checks shall be made payable to Treasurer, State of
New Hampshire. All fees are non-refundable and must be submitted with the application for
the application to be considered complete and reviewed by the Board. The application fee
includes a mandatory Professional Health Program (PHP) fee of $20.00. For more information
on the Program, visit: http://www.nhphp.org/about/welcome.htm

Applicants who need additional assistance may email CustomerSupport@oplc.nh.gov
or call (603)271-2152.

Thank you.


http://www.nhphp.org/about/welcome.htm
mailto:CustomerSupport@oplc.nh.gov

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
DIVISION OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS
Board of Optometry
7 Eagle Square
Concord, N.H. 03301
Telephone 603-271-2428 - Fax 603-271-6702

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE
(APPLICATION FEE: $300 — make check payable to Treasurer, State of NH)

NAME:

ADDRESS:

PHONE:

BIRTHDATE: BIRTHPLACE:
City State Country

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: - -

EDUCATION*:

College of Arts and Sciences:

Name and Address of Institution

Year of Graduation: Degree Awarded:

College of Optometry:

Name and Address of Institution

Year of Graduation: Degree Awarded:

Post Graduate Education**

Name and Address of Institution
Hours of Study Clinical Hours

*Official Transcripts from each institution attended are required.

**Any applicant who graduated from a college of optometry prior to January 1, 1993 is required to pass a
105 hour post-graduate course, given by an accredited college of optometry, in the Therapeutic Management
of Ocular Disease. Of the 105 hours, a minimum of 25 hours must be clinical hours.



EXAMINATIONS

National Board Examination

Date Passed:

If National Boards were taken and passed prior to December 31, 1993, the applicant is required to
show passage of the separate TMOD examination administered by the NBOE.

NERCOATS

Date Passed:

Certified Score Reports received directly from the testing authorities listed above are required.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

Letters of Reference: Letters of reference from 2 practicing optometrists who know the applicant
professionally must be submitted directly to the Board. These letters must be original signed documents on
professional letterhead. Please list the optometrists from whom these letters will be received:

CPR Certification: Proof of standard adult, child and infant CPR Certification from a recognized
certifying body is required. A copy of the certificate is acceptable.

Please list of licenses that you currently hold or have ever held.

STATE/COUNTRY TYPE OF LICENSE DATES HELD&REASON FOR LAPSING

The applicant shall be responsible for obtaining verification from all states where he/she holds, or has
ever held a license. These verifications must be received directly from the licensing authority (form
enclosed).



Have you ever been refused a license to practice optometry by any licensing authority in any jurisdiction?
YES NO

If YES, please list the name of the licensing authority, the date of the denial and the reason for the
denial.

Have you ever had a license to practice optometry suspended or revoked in any jurisdiction?
YES NO

If YES, please explain:

Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? YES NO

If YES, please list the name of the court, the details of the offense, the date of conviction and the
sentence imposed.

If granted a license to practice Optometry in the State of New Hampshire, do you agree to practice ethically
and in compliance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes Annotated of the State of New Hampshire and
with the Rules of the Board of Registration in Optometry? YES NO

I, , 0.D., herewith apply for
examination and licensure to practice Optometry in accordance
with RSA 327 and the rules of the NH Board of Registration in
(CURRENT Optometry, and hereby certify that I am the applicant identified
PHOTO) in this application and that all statements are true and correct to
the best of my knowledge and belief, and that the enclosed
photograph is a true likeness of myself.

Signature of the Applicant DATE
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PLEASE DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

Date Application Received: Date of Exam:

Fee Paid: Check No.: Date:

License #: Date of Issue:




RESPONSIBILITY OF APPLICANT

RELEASE OF INFORMATION FROM OTHER LICENSING AUTHORITIES

I am applying for a license to practice optometry in the State of New Hampshire. The NH Board of
Registration in Optometry requires that the following form be completed by each jurisdiction in which I am
now or was previously licensed. This constitutes your authority to release any and all information in your files,
favorable or otherwise, directly to the Board of Registration in Optometry, 7 Eagle Square, Concord, New
Hampshire 03301 (Telephone number: 603-271-2428). Your early attention in this matter is appreciated.

(Applicant Signature)

(Please type your name)
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(To be completed and returned directly to the NH Board at the above address by other Licensing Authority)

1. STATE OF:
2. FULL NAME OF LICENSEE:
3. LICENSE NUMBER:
4. IS LICENSE CURRENT?: EXPIRATION DATE:
(if not, please explain)
5. IS LICENSE RESTRICTED?:
6. PREVIOUS DISCIPLINARY ACTION?:
7. PENDING INVESTIGATIONS?:
IF THE ANSWER IS YES TO QUESTIONS 5, 6, OR 7, PLEASE ATTACH SUPPORTING
INFORMATION.
(BOARD SEAL)
(Signature)
(Title)

DATE:
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