NH REAL ESTATE APPRAISER BOARD

7 EAGLE SQUARE, CONCORD, NH 03301

APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY (AMC) APPLICATION
FOR PRACTICE IN NEW HAMPSHIRE

PART 1. COMPANY INFORMATION- Must agree with information submitted to Secretary of State

Company Name:

| AMCH

DBA (If Applicable):

Company Names and License Numbers Previously Used:

Business Address:

Contact Person:

| Telephone Number:

Contact Email Address:

Employer Identification Number (EIN):

| [] Single State Company; or [ ] Multi-State Company

Name and Address of Agent:

(If corporation is not domiciled in NH)

PART II. FEE SCHEDULE

CRITERIA

PAYMENT INFORMATION

[ ] Application Fee $900.00, plus
$25.00 per appraiser that has
performed an appraisal on a covered
transaction within New Hampshire for
the AMC

Payable Immediately

[] Renewal Fee $800.00, plus $25.00
per appraiser who performed an
appraisal on a covered transaction

within New Hampshire in the last year
for the AMC

Payable by December 31

Make check payable to “Treasurer, State of
New Hampshire” OR pay by Visa or
MasterCard

PART III. PLEASE LIST NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF ANY INDIVIDUAL OR ANY CORPORATION,
PARTNERSHIP, OR OTHER BUISNESS ENTITY THAT OWNS 10 PERCENT OR MORE OF THE APPRAISAL

MANAGEMENT COMPANY- If company is wholly owned by another company a criminal background check must be performed on the
CEO or head of the AMC, please list names and titles under the owning corporation below. Attach Additional Sheets if Necessary

Name

Address
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PART IV. NAME AND ADDRESS OF ONE CONTROLLING PERSON DESIGNATED AS THE MAIN CONTACT

Name

Address

E-Mail

PART V. STATEMENTS

ANSWER EACH QUESTION
“YES” OR “NO”

I certify that the entity requires appraiser completing appraisals at its
request to comply with USPAP including the requirements for geographic
and product competence.

[ ] YES [ ]NO

I certify that the company is not owned and does not employ any person to
perform job functions related to the ordering, preparation, performance, or
review of appraisals who has had an appraiser license or certificate in this
state or in any other state, refused, denied, cancelled, surrendered in lieu of
revocation, or revoked, unless such license or certificate was subsequently
granted or reinstated.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

I certify that the company is not more than 10 percent owned by a person
who has been convicted of, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to, a
felony relating to the practice of appraisal, banking, mortgage lending or
the provision of financial services, or any crime involving fraud,
misrepresentation or moral turpitude.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

I certify that the entity will maintain a detailed record of each service
request that it receives and the appraiser that performs the residential real
estate appraisal services for the appraisal management company.

[ ]YES [ INO

I certify that the entity has a system and process in place to verify that an
individual being added to the appraiser panel of the Appraisal
Management Company holds a license in good standing.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

I certify that the entity has a system in place to verify that only licensed or
certified appraisers are used for federally related transactions.

[ ]YES [ INO

I certify that the entity has a system or process to require that appraisals
are conducted independently and free from inappropriate influence and
coercion as required by the appraisal independence standards established
under section 129E of the Truth in Lending Act, including the requirement
that fee appraisers be compensated at a customary and reasonable rate
when the appraisal management company is providing services for a
consumer credit transaction secured by the principal dwelling of a
consumer.

[ ]YES [ INO

Has the entity for which this application is submitted has ever been
convicted of a crime? If “yes” you must provide a detailed written
explanation and attach copies of relevant court documents.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

Does the entity for which this application is submitted has any criminal
charges pending against in any jurisdiction (USA or elsewhere)? If “yes”
you must provide a detailed written explanation and attach copies of the
charging documents.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

10.

I certify that I give permission to the board to examine books and records
and will provide such records to the board upon request.

[ ]YES [ ]NO

11.

I certify that I will only employ appraisers duly certified or licensed by the
board to perform appraisals within the state, and I will verify such
licensure prior to issuing an appraisal assignment.

[ ]YES [ INO
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VII. CRIMINAL RECORD RELEASE - NOT NEEDED FOR RENEWALS UNLESS CONTROLLING PERSON HAS CHANGED

Each person that owns more than 10 percent of an appraisal management
company shall be of good moral character, as determined by the board, and
shall submit to a background investigation carried out by the board. If the
AMC is wholly owned by another corporation the CEO or controlling person
of the AMC must submit to the background check.

I have submitted to the department of Safety, Division of State Police, a notarized
criminal record release authorization along with any required fee, with the board
identified as the recipient of the record or records.

[ ]YES [ ]NO
Date Submitted:

Names Submitted:
1.
2.
3.

I attest that the information contained in this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and
acknowledge that the provision of false information in the application is a basis for disciplinary action by the board.

Find us on-line at www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-appraisers-board

Signature

Date
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IRREVOCABLE UNIFORM CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS

This is to be completed if the person seeking registration is not a corporation that is domiciled in
New Hampshire; the name and contact information for the company’s Agent for Service of
Process is required.

The undersigned applicant for registration as an appraisal management company in New Hampshire

Print Name of Company

does hereby irrevocably consent, stipulate and agree that suits, actions and administrative proceedings
may be commenced against such applicant in the courts and agencies of this State, by the service of any
process authorized by the laws of this State on the Executive Director of the New Hampshire Joint
Board and that service of such process upon said Director shall be taken and held in all courts to be as
valid and binding as if the service had been made upon said applicant in the State of New Hampshire.

Name of Agent for Service of Process (Firm or Individual)

Title
Mailing Address City State Zip code
Physical Address City State Zip code

Business Telephone Number

I, (Name), am authorized to act as an agent for service of process in the
State of New Hampshire on behalf of (Name of AMC), an entity
organized and existing under the laws of the State of (Current resident state),

for purposes of this application before the New Hampshire Joint Board to obtain an Appraisal Management
Company Registration. The complete address within New Hampshire whereby I, on behalf of

(Name of AMC), may be served with process by the New Hampshire

Joint Board on his/her designee as follows:

Signature of Agent: Date:
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AMC NATIONAL REGISTRY FEE CALCULATION

Is this a Federally Regulated AMC? | Yes . I No

An AMC applying for an annual license renewal whom does not oversee a panel of 15 or more New
Hampshire licensed/certified appraisers, or 25 or more licensed/certified appraisers nationally, within a
given year is not required to register with the ASC National Registry.

During the fee calculation period of October 1° of previous year — September 30" of current year, how
many appraisers, on the AMC's panel, performed appraisals in connection with a covered transaction in
New Hampshire?

X $25.00 =

(Appraisers) (Total fee due)

1 (Print Name of Designed Controlling Person) attest
that the panelist information reported on this document is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief and acknowledge that the provision of false information in the
application is a basis for disciplinary action by the board.

Signature Date
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State of New Hampshire Criminal Records Unit

Department of Safety - 33 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD INFORMATION RELEASE AUTHORIZATION FORM
INSTRUCTIONS

NH RSA 106-B:14 and Administrative Rule Saf-C 5700 authorizes the dissemination of NH Criminal History Record Information {CHRIJ
for non-criminal justice purposes. In NH, all CHRI Is confidential and released only upon the knowledge and permission of the
individual of whom the request is made. lndlviduals'nquuﬂngmﬂrmncordln person need only to complete Section |. If the CHRI
is to be released to a third party, bothSocﬂonlandSccﬁonllmuﬂbocompmd All requests by mail must have both sections
completed and Section Il notarized.

SECTION | (PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY)

Last Name ‘ First Name : Mald_gn Mi
Address _ City State Zip

Date of Birth HairColor___.________Eye Color, Male Femalel
Driver's License Number State .

My signature below signifies | am the individual listed above and the information provided is true.

Signature - Date

Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:13
PURPOSE OF RECORD
Housing Employment Annulment/Expungement Other
SECTION li

| hereby authorize the release of my criminal record conviction(s), if any, to the following:

Person or.Entity to Receive Record -

Address 7 Eagle Square city_ Concord state NH 7 03301
Your Signature, ‘ Date
Notary’s Signature ' : Date
2 (Affix seal)
Signature of person/entity to receivé record : Date
RECORD CHALLENGE

Saf-C 5703.12 Procedure for Cormrecting a CHRI (a) Persons or their attorneys desiring access to their CHRI for the purpose of challenge or correction shall appear at the
central repository. (b) A copy shall be provided to a person if after review he/she indicates he/she needs the copy 1o pursue the challenge. (c) Any person making a chalienge
shall identify that portion of histher CHRI which he/she believes to be inaccurate or incomect, and shall also give a correct version of his/her record with an explanaton ol the
reason that he/she believes his/her version to be correct. _(d) The director shall take the following actions within 30 days of receipt of challenge: (1) Review the records and
contact the law enforcement agency or court which s d the record to compare the information to determine whether the challenge is valid; (2) If the challenge is valid.
which means there is.a discrepancy between the information submitted and the information maintained by the law enforcement agency or court, the record shall be corrected and
the person and appropriate CJAs shall be notified; and (3) If the challenge is invalid, the person shall be informed and advised of the right to appeal pursuant to RSA 541. (e)
When a record has been comected, the division shall notify all non-criminal justice agencies, to whom the data has been disseminated in the last year, of the correction.(f) The
person shall be entitied to review the information that records the facts, dates, and results of each formal stage of the criminal justice process through which he passes, to ensure
that all such steps are completely and accurately recorded.

WARNING: The Division of State Police is the Criminal Record Repository for the” State of New Hampshire. The record you have
received is based only on what has been reported to the Repository and may not ‘be a complete Criminal History Record of the
named individual.

I___l To prevent a delay in proceséing, | have enclosed'a self-addressed envelope.

D Prepaid Acc't Number

A $25.00 fee is reqmred for each request. Make r.hecks payable to: State of NH - Criminal Records.

DSSP256
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