

# State of New Hampshire office of professional licensure and certification DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians-board

## **APPLICATION FOR RELICENSE EXAM:**

MASTER - \$25 APPLICATION FEE
☐ JOURNEYMAN - \$25 APPLICATION FEE

Check Payable to 'Treasurer State of NH' (Non-Refundable Fee)

Name:			Date of Birth:				
Last	First	Middle Initial	SS #:				
Mailing Address:			•				
Street			City	State	Zip Code		
E-Mail:		Ph	one:				
L-iviaii.			one.				
EMPLOYMENT							
Employer's Name:							
Employer sixume.							
Employer's Address:							
Stre	et		City	State	Zip Code		
Employer's Phone #:							
1 2							
				П	П		
PREVIOUS NH LICENSE							
NH License #:	Date Ex	pired:		Master:	Journeyman:		
CURRENT LICENSE IN ANOTHER STATE							
CONCRETE LICENSE IN ANOTHER STATE							
Current License in what St	ate? Expiration	on Date:		Master:	Journeyman:		

<u>OUESTIONS</u>			
	Yes	No	
1. Have you ever been convicted of any felony criminal convictions that have not been annulled by a court pursuant to RSA 651:5 and not annulled, please include a written explanation including the Da of the conviction, the nature of the offence, the penalty imposed by the court, including any terms of probation, and any continuing courequirements?	if ☐ nte √		
2. Has your electrician's license ever been suspended, revoked, or sanctioned in any jurisdiction, if so, include the name and location the particular administrative agency, an explanation of the circumstances, date of administrative agency's action, and reason the administrative agency's action, including whether it was a result a settlement.	for		
		1 1 0	
I have read the contents hereof and clearly understand that the statements as recorded in this application are material, not onl of licensure, as applied for, but also to the retention of said cer	y to the issuan	ce of the certif	
Signature of Applicant		Date	
		<u> </u>	

### **Instructions To Apply For The Relicense Exam**

(New Hampshire License Has Expired More Than One Year)

Complete the application send and include a check for \$25.00 and proof of a 15-hour course on the current National Electrical Code.

#### If your New Hampshire license has expired more than 3 years include one of the following in addition:

- > Certified statement of licensure in another state showing that you were licensed there for the entire the time period that your NH license was lapsed.
- Letter(s) on company letterhead, signed by the owner or a supervisor, specifying duties and including dates of employment, for jurisdictions where no electrical licensing is required during the time period that your NH license was lapsed.
- Expired more than 3 and up to 6 years: Proof of a 45 hour course on the current National Electrical Code.
- Expired more than 6 and up to 10 years: Proof of a 90 hour course on the current National Electrical Code.

Once we have received the information above and your application has been approved you will be notified by the testing company so you can schedule the 20 question exam You will be allowed to bring the current National Electrical Code book with you.

\*If your New Hampshire Master license is active and you need to reinstate your journeyman license for reciprocity please use the reinstatement instructions and application, in that case no exam is required.

rec 11/29/21 christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov