l. Name of Applicant

State of New Hampshire
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION
DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Family Mediator Certification
7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-2152

INITIAL APPLICATION
CHECKLIST

1. Application Fee - $300: Payable to ""Treasurer, State of NH"'

Il. Application Part 1: Public Information

Name ~ Items with this symbol
Mediation Business Name (optional) have a required
Mediation Mailing Address, Phone & Email supporting document.
Mediation Practice Setting(s)

Mediation affiliations (last 5 years)
~Higher education, provider and dates of attendance
~24 hours of Mediation Training (provider & dates)
~Is core older than 3 years old - Include Additional Requirements Page
~16 hours New Hampshire law training (NH provider & dates)
~Domestic Violence training (NH provider & dates)
~Internship completed? (minimum: 2 cases)
Regular (min: 20 hrs/3 agreements) FLP/MHP (min: 10 hrs/2 agreements)
Case Summaries attached
Mediated agreements attached
Supervisors named

Yes No *FL/MH Practitioner
11. ~If Yes — Must have copy diploma/transcript + current letter of good standing

12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.

Practiced 7 years?

Practice description last 3 years

Jurisdictions last 7 years

1/3 of practice - divorce/parenting?

Agree to Abide by Model Standards

Description of mediation experience (if any)

~Any other mediation licenses/certificates held?

~Any other licenses/certificates held?

Name/address of certifying agency and dates

~Past discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
~Pending discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
~Abuse finding/License revocation/Felonies/misdemeanor convictions
Fee

Signed and dated

II. Application Part 2: Confidential

Name Reminder:

m%enirggrgiszzanged) Submit original + and 2
Home Telephone number . copies of all materials. :
Birth date and place

Employment names & addresses

1



8. Past employment
9. Social Security number
10. Names/Addresses of 3 recommendations
11. Signed and dated

IV.  Required Documentation: These attachments should be separate from the application.

1 Authenticated document showing Bachelors degree or higher — may be sent directly to Board
2. Core Mediation training (24 hours)

3. New Hampshire training (16 hours, may be taken with Core)

4 D.V. training (8 hours, may taken with Core)

5

Internship
Case summary form + 50 word synopsis for each case

Mediated Agreement(s)

No more than 5 Agreements Board’s Mailing Address
One “complete” case w/in last 12 months Family Mediator Certification Board
Information identifying the parties redacted c/o Office of Professional Licensure
—Paragraph format & Certification
_ 7 Eagle Square
If applicable,
Family Law Practitioner? Concord, NH 03301

Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter of good standing from NH Supreme Court
______ Mental Health Practitioner?
Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter in good standing from Board of Mental Health Practice
Core more than three years?
Additional Requirements Sheet
Completion certificates for the additional training: 3 hours each, within last 12 months
Family Law update
Mediator Ethics
DV
Mediation Skills
Copies of other licenses/certificates
Statement(s) describing disciplinary violations
Statement(s) describing revocations or criminal convictions

V. Sent directly to the Board

Evaluations for each case from each supervisor
Three (3) Letters of Recommendation
Letters from all intern supervisors required

If needed, who else can send recommendations:
1. Director of core mediation training program
2. Co-mediators
3. Attorneys for parties in case mediated by intern




