
 

 
State of New Hampshire 

Office of Professional Licensure & Certification 
 

7 Eagle Square, Concord NH 03301 
Phone: 603-271-2152 

 

1 
 

BROKER – INITIAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

APPLICABLE LAWS AND RULES 
Please use the following link to reference applicable Laws and Rules: 
NH Real Estate Commission Laws and Rules | NH Office of Professional Licensure and Certification 

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS 
You must complete the following requirements to be eligible to apply for a Broker license: 
  Proof of Completion of one of the Following 

60-hour pre licensure course 

Proof of 60 hours of Education 

CCIM Certification 

Juris Doctor Degree 

    NH State Examination Results 

 National Examination Results (Non-Reciprocal applicants ONLY) 

REQUIRED INFORMATION 
Please use this required information checklist to prepare for your initial online application. 
Required information and documents not submitted may cause delays in issuance of a license.  

 Broker Affiliation Form (Active Managing and Associate Broker applicants only) 
 $25,000.00 Surety Bond (Active Managing and Principal Broker applicants only) 
 6 MLS Sheets (Non-Reciprocal and Non-Equivalency applicants only) 
 Transaction Verification Form which includes 6 transactions (Non-Reciprocal and Non-Equivalency 

applicants only) 
 Attestations of Character 
 NH Background Check:  how-to-obtain-cbc.pdf (nh.gov) 
 Criminal history report, from any state or jurisdiction, where the applicant has a conviction which has 

not been annulled, dated within 6 months of this application. 
 Consent to Service of Process/ Power of Attorney (Non-Resident Applicants ONLY) 

 
The following items are required to be uploaded during the online application process. 
There are restrictions for type and size of each document. 

• Document size must be less than 4 MB 
• File names must have extensions on them (.doc, .docx, .pdf, .png, .jpg, .txt, .gif) 
• Document name must not exceed 90 characters  

 
Be prepared to respond to the following questions. If you answer “yes” to questions 1-6, please provide 
a letter of explanation by uploading document into the Application System –  

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-laws-and-rules
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt441/files/2022-01/how-to-obtain-cbc.pdf


 
         

 

State of New Hampshire 
Office of Professional Licensure & Certification 

 
7 Eagle Square, Concord NH 03301 

Phone: 603-271-2152 
 

 
 
 
1. Including New Hampshire, have you ever been or are now registered or licensed to sell real estate? If 
“yes”, Please attach verifications from EVERY state where you hold a license to practice as a Real Estate 
Professional. 
2. Have you ever been refused a real estate license or any other business license or had any such license 
suspended or revoked? If “yes”, please attach a letter of explanation including by whom and when  
3. Are there any undischarged court judgments or liens against you at this time? If “yes”, attach a letter of 
explanation, including the amount and name of court or lien holder.  
4. Have you ever been through bankruptcy or insolvency or made a compromise with your creditors? If 
“yes”, please attach a letter of explanation including amount and name of court or lien holder.  
5. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense that has not been annulled by a court? 
If “yes”, download an Arrest and Conviction Form from the Commission web site at 
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/real-estate-commission/forms.htm. You must also include a thorough explanation 
of the circumstances surrounding each incident  
6. Have you ever been or are you now involved in any matters which may affect your good repute or 
trustworthiness or have any relation to or bearing upon whether you are entitled to public confidence? If 
“yes”, please attach a letter of explanation  
7. Do you wish for your personal mailing address and email to be published as part of public record?  
8. Do you understand and agree to abide by the provisions of NH RSA 331-A and Administrative Rules Rea 
100-700  
9. Will you be conducting real estate business under your own name?  
10. Will you be conducting business as a real estate principal broker under a trade name in New Hampshire? 
If “yes” a Certificate from the New Hampshire Secretary of State, along with a completed NH Real Estate 
Commission “Trade Name Registration and Re-Registration Form”, must be submitted with this application 
for broker’s license. The form may be downloaded Form from the Commission web site at 
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/real-estate-commission/forms.htm.  
11. Will you be operating a real estate business as a sole proprietorship, association, corporation, Limited 
liability Company or any other business association? Note: If not registered, you must first register your real 
estate firm with the NH Secretary of State. You must supply a copy of a Certificate issued by the Secretary of 
State to the Commission and a completed NH Real Estate Commission “Firm Application Form”, along with 
this application for a Broker’s license. The form may be downloaded Form from the Commission web site at 
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/real-estate-commission/forms.htm.  
 
Be prepared to acknowledge the following: 
I have read and understand the state statutes 331-A and the administrative rules. I attest that the 
information contained in this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and I further 
acknowledge that the provision of materially false information in the application knowingly provided is a 
basis for denial and if it is discovered after the license is issued, is a basis for disciplinary action by the board: 

 
Be prepared to pay a Licensing Fee at the end of the online application. 

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/real-estate-commission/forms.htm
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o Current fees are located: 
NH Real Estate Commission License Fees | NH Office of Professional Licensure and 
Certification 

o Forms of payment accepted: MasterCard, VISA, AMEX and Discover. 

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-license-fees
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-license-fees

