State of New Hampshire
Office of Professional Licensure & Certification

7 Eagle Square, Concord NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-2152

SALESPERSON — INITIAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST

APPLICABLE LAWS AND RULES

Please use the following link to reference applicable Laws and Rules:

NH Real Estate Commission Laws and Rules | NH Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS
You must complete the following requirements to be eligible to apply for a Salesperson license:

O 40 hour pre licensure course

[0  NH State Examination Results
[0 National Examination Results (Non-Reciprocal applicants ONLY)

REQUIRED INFORMATION
Please use this required information checklist to prepare for your initial online application.
Required information and documents not submitted may cause delays in issuance of a license.

Broker Affiliation Form (Active applicants only)

Attestations of Character

NH Background Check: how-to-obtain-cbc.pdf (nh.gov)

Criminal history report, from any state or jurisdiction, where the applicant has a conviction which has
not been annulled, dated within 6 months of this application.

Consent to Service of Process/ Power of Attorney (Non-Resident Applicants ONLY)
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The following items are required to be uploaded during the online application process.
There are restrictions for type and size of each document.
e Document size must be less than 4 MB
e File names must have extensions on them (.doc, .docx, .pdf, .png, .jpg, .txt, .gif)
e Document name must not exceed 90 characters

Be prepared to respond to the following questions. If you answer “yes” to questions 1-6, please provide
a letter of explanation by uploading document into the Application System -

1. Including New Hampshire, have you ever been or are now registered or licensed to sell real estate?
Please attach verifications from EVERY state where you hold a license to practice as a Real Estate
Professional.

2. Have you ever been refused a real estate license or any other business license or had any such license
suspended or revoked? If “yes”, please attach a letter of explanation including by whom and when

3. Are there any undischarged court judgments or liens against you at this time? If “yes”, attach a letter of
explanation, including the amount and name of court or lien holder.

4. Have you ever been through bankruptcy or insolvency or made a compromise with your creditors?? If
“yes”, please attach a letter of explanation including amount and name of court or lien holder.

5. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense that has not been annulled by a
court? If “yes”, download an Arrest and Conviction Form from the Commission web site at


https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-laws-and-rules
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt441/files/2022-01/how-to-obtain-cbc.pdf

State of New Hampshire
Office of Professional Licensure & Certification

7 Eagle Square, Concord NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-2152

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/real-estate-commission/forms.htm. You must also include a thorough
explanation of the circumstances surrounding each incident
6. Have you ever been or are you now involved in any matters which may affect your good repute or
trustworthiness or have any relation to or bearing upon whether you are entitled to public confidence? If
“yes”, please attach a letter of explanation
7. Do you wish for your personal mailing address and email to be published as part of public record?
8. Do you understand and agree to abide by the provisions of NH RSA 331-A and Administrative Rules Rea
100-700
Be prepared to acknowledge the following:
| have read and understand the state statutes 331-A and the administrative rules. | attest that the
information contained in this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and | further
acknowledge that the provision of materially false information in the application knowingly provided is a
basis for denial and if it is discovered after the license is issued, is a basis for disciplinary action by the board:

Be prepared to pay a Licensing Fee at the end of the online application.
o Current fees are located:
NH Real Estate Commission License Fees | NH Office of Professional Licensure and
Certification
o Forms of payment accepted: MasterCard, VISA, AMEX and Discover.



https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-license-fees
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-license-fees

