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BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE 

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSURE 

Applicant’s Reinstatement Status (check one): 

□ NH License has lapsed less than 5 years □ NH License has lapsed 5 years or more and

have practiced as a veterinarian for at least 1,000

hours per year, for 3 years or more, in another

state or jurisdiction.

Name:  
       Last                               First                              Middle Initial 

Maiden Name and All Aliases (if applicable):  _______________________________________________ 

Home Mailing Address:_________________________________________________________________ 
 (Street or PO Box, City, State, and Zip Code) 

Personal Cell Phone or Home Phone Number:  _______________________________________________ 

E-mail Address:  _______________________________________________________________________

Date of Birth:  ________________________ 

Social Security Number: ____________________________ 
The Board is required to obtain your social security number for the purpose of child support 
enforcement compliance with RSA 161-B:11. 

Current Practice Name:  _________________________________________________________________ 

Current Practice Address:  _______________________________________________________________ 
    (Street or PO Box, City, State, Zip Code) 

Practice Phone #:  _______________________ Practice E-Mail Address:__________________________ 

Do you practice veterinary medicine in the State of New Hampshire? Yes □ No □
Are you a relief veterinarian practicing in the State of New Hampshire? Yes □ No □
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What is the focus of your practice? (i.e., SM, LG, EQ, EX) 
__________________________ 

List all states and jurisdictions in which you hold or have held a license to practice veterinary medicine: 

If the answer “yes” to any of the following questions, submit a signed and dated detailed 

explanation on a separate sheet and include it with this form. 

Have you, since date the date of licensure lapse or not previously reported to the Board,: 

Had any physical, mental, or emotional condition, or any alcohol or substance 

abuse disorder, which could negatively affect your ability to practice the 

profession for which you seek licensure? 

Yes □ No □

Been found guilty of or entered a plea of no contest to any felony, misdemeanor, 

or alcohol or drug related offense that has not been annulled by a court?  
Yes □ No □

Been the subject of any disciplinary action, limitation, or restriction on your 

license or entered into any agreement with a licensing body for any reason? 
Yes □ No □

Been denied a license or other authorization to practice in any state or 

jurisdiction? 
Yes □ No □

Surrendered a license or other authorization to practice issued by any state 

or jurisdiction to avoid or settle disciplinary action? 
Yes □ No □

Been the subject of any investigation or to a denial, restriction, suspension, 

loss, or revocation of your DEA license?  
Yes □ No □

Committed any act(s) that would violate the laws or rules that govern the 

profession for which you seek licensure? 
Yes □ No □

I acknowledge that knowingly making a false statement on this application form is a misdemeanor under 

RSA 641:2, I. I certify that the information I have provided on all parts of the application form, and in the 

documents that I have personally submitted to support my application, is complete and accurate to the 

best of my knowledge and belief. I also certify that I have read and understood the statute and the rules of 

the Board of Veterinary Medicine and promise that, if I am licensed, I will abide by them. 

______________________________________________ ________________________________ 

Signature Date 


