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LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION 
 
Instructions:   All applicants for licensure renewal are required to fill out this application.   Please type or print 
clearly in black ink and complete all of the questions. Make a copy of your completed application for your own 
records.  Return the application to the address above along with all other required materials and a check or money 
order for $110.00 payable to “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire.” The application must be submitted no later 
than 30 days prior to the date of license expiration.   
 
*You are required by law to provide current updated business address to the NH Board of Acupuncture Licensing.   
 
License #:     Expiration:  
 

Last Name __________________________________ First Name ___________________________ MI_______ 

Home Mailing Address_______________________________________________________________________  

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Home Phone ________________________________  Email _________________________________________ 
  

Business Name ____________________________________________________ Phone___________________ 

Business Physical Address ____________________________________________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Name and addresses of all other places you practice acupuncture:  

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

PLEASE PROVIDE YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER _______________________________   

New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing is now mandated by the US Federal Government to record the Social Security 
Number of all licensed acupuncturists in the state of New Hampshire. You may not list your business tax ID number or EIN.  
You may not list your NPI number.  The federal government requires a personal SSN.   If you have no Social Security Number 
(SSN) because you are not a US citizen, you must give your US government federal Tax Identification Number (TIN) and 
indicate that you are giving this TIN instead of SSN and why. 

 

DAVID GROSSO 
Executive Director        

LINDSEY COURTNEY 
Division Director 

 



   

 

PLEASE ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS  Check “yes” or “no” to questions A through H below regarding the 
previous 2 year period.  Any “yes” response must be fully explained by written statement on separate sheets of paper as needed, 
signed, and dated, and enclosed with your application for renewal.  Make sure that you describe the circumstances and your role 
completely, and include place, dates involved, a detailed description of the issue, and how it was or is being resolved.  Attach 
additional sheets as necessary to describe other incidents or to provide further information.  A “yes” answer does not 
automatically constitute grounds for denying a license renewal, but it is essential that the circumstances be explained truthfully 
and in detail. 

 
 

A.   Has any malpractice claim been made against you regardless of whether a lawsuit was filed in relation to the claim? 
                     ___ YES   ___ NO 

 
B.  Have you been denied an acupuncture license/certificate/registration anywhere for any reason?      ___ YES   ___ NO  
 
C.  Have you had employment or appointment in a hospital, clinic or other health care facility suspended, or resigned from a 
health care facility in lieu of being subject to a disciplinary action?          ___ YES   ___ NO 
 
D.  Are any formal disciplinary charges pending or has any disciplinary action been taken against you by any acupuncture or 
medical board, any health care facility, or any professional acupuncture association, whether international, national, state or 
local?             
                   ___ YES   ___ NO 
 
E.  Have you voluntarily surrendered a license to practice acupuncture or other healing art in lieu of facing disciplinary 
action?             
                    ___ YES   ___ NO 
 
F.   Have you been convicted of a crime involving violence, abuse, fraud, dishonesty, or drugs?                     ___ YES   ___ NO 
 
G.  Have you had a professional license in a field other than acupuncture that has been revoked, suspended or otherwise 
terminated on disciplinary grounds, or are there any disciplinary actions currently pending against you in relation to any 
professional license you hold or have held?  
                                                                                                                                                 ___YES   ___ NO 

 
H.  Have you had an emotional disturbance or mental illness, an organic illness, or an addictive disorder, which impaired 
your ability to practice acupuncture or to function as an acupuncture student?  (If so, describe treatment and outcome of 
treatment.) 

                                                    ___ YES   ___ NO 
 
 

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:  
 

CEU = continuing education units for classes.  PDA = professional development activity 
 
You must include copies of the CEU certificates or documentation to verify PDAs. 
List below courses or professional activities, equivalent to thirty (30) continuing education units, which you have completed for 
the previous renewal cycle. Attach additional pages if necessary.   
 
If you earn up to 30 points in the past 2 years, those will be used first to renew now.   
If you earned more than 30 in the past 2 years, the excess will be allowed to carry over to use when you renew the next time.   
30 is the maximum allowed hours to carryover.    
 
Courses with approved Continuing Education Units 
Be sure to list sponsoring institution such as NESA or NHAAMA, or the state board or NCCAOM approving  
the course for CEUs.  All courses must be pre-approved by this board or by another organization that we  
automatically accept.  Those are NCCAOM, other state licensing boards, national or state professional  
associations such as AAAOM or NHAAMA, or a course offered by an accredited school such as NESA.  
Courses in Business, management, insurance billing and practice building shall be ineligible for CEUs. 
 



   

Please refer to the New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing Code of Administrative Rules 402.04 and 402.05 
requirements for approval of continuing education courses available on our website. 
 
Course Title & Subject      Dates      Instructor      Sponsor / Approving Board             # of CEU’s 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
  _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
               

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES 
Research, publication, teaching, supervising a clinic, supervised observation or practice, etc. 
Refer to the New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing Code of Administrative Rules 402.03 for acceptable professional 
activities and the different # of points earned for each activity. 

 
Type of activity   Dates   Institution/Publisher  # of PDAs 
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
CALCULATION: 

 
We must count what you earned in this 2 year period first.  The first 30 will renew your license now. 
Total earned from CURRENT 2 year period course CEUs: _________ + PDAs: ___________  =  ____________. 

 
If under 30, you have not met the requirement.  You will need to earn more or you will need to use carry over 
points from the PREVIOUS 2 year period if you have any.  

 
If you are short of 30, and need to use any previous carry over points to total 30, please write that here: 
___________.   Any previous carry over not used now, expires now.  

  
Total current earned ____________ + previous carry over ____________  = ____________. 

 
If you earned over 30 in this 2 year period, any points in excess of 30 may carry over to the next 2 year period but 
no further  ___________.    

 
CURRENT PRACTICE: 
 
Are you currently actively practicing acupuncture in New Hampshire?   ______ YES            ______ NO 
Are you currently actively practicing acupuncture in another state?         ______ YES            ______ NO 
 



   

NCCAOM CERTIFICATION: 
 
 I affirm that I am currently NCCAOM certified.  Signature:  ___________________________________ 
             
 You may include a photocopy of your NCCAOM card, or we will randomly audit by calling NCCAOM. 
                                                                                                          
Do you hold active NCCAOM status?             ______YES            ______NO 
If yes, please give expiration date: __________________    (If not entered you will not be renewed.) 
Do you hold inactive NCCAOM status?          ______YES           _______NO 
If yes, please give your regular expiration date, dates of inactive status and explanation: 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
STATEMENT OF APPLICANT 
I understand that I am required to use sterile, disposable, one-use needles.   
I understand that I am required to use Clean Needle Technique.  
I have complied with the continuing education requirements of NH acupuncture licensure renewal and have attached  
appropriate proof of such.  
I hereby certify that all statements made in this application and all information and documentation submitted in connection with 
this application are, to the best of my knowledge, true, accurate, complete, and unaltered.  I understand that misstatements and 
omissions of material facts may be cause for denial of this application, or for suspension or revocation of a license, or other 
appropriate disciplinary action. 

 
 Signature: ____________________________________________Date:____________________  
 
 NH Acupuncture License Number: ACP_____________________  
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