Office of Licensed Allied Health Professionals - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Administration

The Office of Allied Health Professionals is comprised of seven Governing Boards who license seven professions, which are joined for administrative purposes and licensees are obligated to the laws and administrative rules of both the Office of Licensed Allied Health Professional and the respective profession.

License Cycle

  • Athletic Trainer licenses expire on December 31 in every even-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19. Athletic trainers must maintain current NATABOC certification to renew.
  • Genetic Counselors licenses expire on December 31 in every odd-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.
  • Occupational Therapy licenses expire on December 31 in every odd-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.
  • Physical Therapy licenses expire on December 31 in every even-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.
  • Recreational Therapists licenses expire on December 31, in every even-number years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.
  • Respiratory Care Practitioners licenses expire on December 31 in every odd-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.
  • Speech-Language Pathology licenses expire on December 31 in every odd-numbered years per New Hampshire Statute RSA 328-F:19.

Depending on when your application is approved, a license may be valid for a few months of the two-year cycle. Initial license fees are not pro-rated.

Renewal notices are sent out from the office no later than October 15 of the renewal year. Continuing education requirements are dependent on initial and ongoing timelines of licenses.

Governing Boards meet once a month. Licenses are a priority and are usually issued within 7 days of the Board meeting.

Recently Moved?

Whether moving around New Hampshire or relocating to another state, every licensee is obligated to notify this office of any changes. Allied Health law RSA 328-F:21 states… "Licensees shall maintain their current business and home address on file with their governing boards. Any changes in address shall be provided to the office no later than 30 days from the date of the change." Keeping your file information current is your responsibility.

License Verification Letters

Planning to apply for license in another state? To have your New Hampshire license verified with another jurisdiction, please make this request in writing to this office and provide your name, license number and profession, as well as information necessary to forward the verification. You must also enclose a check in the amount of $25.00, made payable to "Treasurer, State of NH".

Replacing a Wallet Card or License

The cost to replace your wallet (I.D.) card is $5. Replacement cost for the license (wall certificate) is $35. Please forward your written request for replacement to this office along with a check made payable to "Treasurer, State of NH".

Application Approval

It is recommended you allow 6-12 weeks to complete your file. The receipt of third-party documents such as transcripts, letters of verification, letters of reference, national examination results, could delay your file going for approval.

Reciprocity

There is no reciprocity in New Hampshire.


Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152