Board of Acupuncture Reciprocity

A current certification from the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine ("NCCAOM") is required to obtain a New Hampshire Acupuncture license.

Acupuncture Home


The Board has determined that the following states licensure requirements are not comparable to New Hampshire. Individuals from a state not listed below must still complete an application for initial licensure, which can be found under the Forms and Publications tab.

  • Alabama
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Massachusetts (NCCAOM certification not required to be maintained. Current NCCAOM certified individuals may qualify)
  • Maryland
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Please contact the office at 603-271-1452 if you have any questions on the licensure process.

Acupuncture Home