Board of Chiropractic Examiners - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

About the Board

The Board of Chiropractic Examiners is comprised of four chiropractors and one public member. Each is appointed by the Governor and approved by the Executive Council.

Board member terms are for 5 years. No member of the board is allowed to serve more than 2 consecutive terms. The responsibilities of the Board include examination and licensure of chiropractors, oversight and discipline of licensees and the development of ethical and other professional standards to be followed by the licensees.

The public member of the board shall be a person who is not, and never was, a member of the chiropractic profession or the spouse of any such person, and who does not have, and never has had, a material financial interest in either the provision of chiropractic services or an activity directly related to chiropractic, including the representation of the board or profession for a fee at any time during the 5 years preceding appointment. Should you be interested in applying for the public member board position, please contact the Health Division Director Lindsey Courtney at or (603) 271-6985 or the Governor's Office.

Board Members

Keith J. Zimmermann, D.C., Chair
Term Expires: 08/24/2020

Tamara L. Lovelace, D.C.
Term Expires: 08/24/2022

David C. Lundgren, D. C.
Term Expires: 08/24/2022

Lisa M. Lanzara-Bazzani, D.C.
Term Expires: 08/24/2020

Lawrence Patten, Public Member
Term Expires: 12/28/2023

Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
7 Eagle Square |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152