Board of Dental Examiners - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

About the Board

The Board of Dental Examiners consists of nine members: six dentists, two dental hygienists, and one public member, appointed by the Governor with approval of the Executive Council for a term of five years.

Board Members

  • Puneet Kochhar, DMD, President
    Appointed: 10/07/2015
    First Term End: 07/15/2020
  • Dennis Hannon, DDS, Vice President
    Appointed: 07/11/2018
    First Term End: 07/15/2023
  • Tara Levesque-Vogel, DMD
    Appointed: 06/20/2012
    Second Term End: 07/15/2022
  • Ellen M. Legg, RDH
    Appointed: 07/15/2014
    Second Term End: 07/15/2024
  • Linda Tatarczuch, MSW, Public Member
    Appointed: 05/27/2015
    Second Term End: 08/12/2021
  • Lisa A. Scott, RDH
    Appointed: 06/07/2017
    First Term End: 07/26/2023
  • Muhenad Samaan, DMD
    Appointed: 05/16/2018
    First Term End: 08/12/2021
  • Jay A Patel, DMD
    Appointed: 08/14/2019
    First Term End: 07/15/2024
  • Roger A. Achong, DMD
    Appointed: 11/06/2019
    First Term End: 07/26/2024

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152