Board of Dental Examiners - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Dental Hygienists Committee

The Dental Hygienists Committee within the Board of Dental Examiners consists of five members: one dental hygienist member of the Board, one dentist member of the Board, and 3 additional dental hygienist members appointed by Governor and Council for a term of three years. No member of the Dental Hygienists Committee shall serve more than 2 consecutive full terms.

Committee Members

  • Muhenad Samaan, DMD (member of Board)
    Appointed: 10/01/2018
    First Term Ends: 10/01/2021
  • Margaret Ray, RDH
    Appointed: 01/29/2014
    Second Term Ends: 10/26/2019
  • Lisa Scott, RDH (member of Board)
    Appointed: 06/07/2017
    Second Term Ends: 07/26/2021
  • Barbara A. Stowers, RDH
    Appointed: 09/28/2017
    First Term Ends: 09/28/2020
  • Open
    First Term Ends:



DHC meetings for 2019 are scheduled for 1:30 p.m.

DHC meetings for 2018 are scheduled for 1:30 p.m.


Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152