
 
         Number assigned________ 

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 
ELECTRICIANS’ BOARD 

7 Eagle Square 
Concord, NH 03301 

603-271-2152  fax-603-271-7928 
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians/index.htm 

APPLICATION FOR NEW: 

EXAM MASTER - $50 APPLICATION FEE 
JOURNEYMAN - $50 APPLICATION FEE 

 
RECIPROCAL MASTER JOURNEYMAN 
 
               NEW HIGH MEDIUM VOLTAGE 

 
Check Payable to ‘Treasurer State of NH’ (Non-Refundable Fee) 

SEE ATTACHED FEE SCHEDULE 
 

Name: Date of Birth: 

Last First Middle Initial SS #: 
Mailing Address: 

Street  City State Zip Code 

E-Mail: Phone: 

Current Position Held: Current NH License #: 

 

EMPLOYMENT 
Employer’s Name: 

Employer’s Address: 

Street  City State Zip Code 

Nature of Employer’s Business: 

Employer’s Phone #: Date Employment Started: 
 

RECIPROCITY ONLY 
State Reciprocating From: License Number: 

Master and Journeyman – Maine: include a printout from the Board website. 
Massachusetts or Vermont: include a certified statement from that state. 
Journeyman ONLY - Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, 
Utah, Wisconsin, or Wyoming, Idaho, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Michigan, Nebraska, 
Iowa   

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians/index.htm


REFERENCES 

Applicant will give the names and addresses of 3 references of persons unrelated to the applicant who 
have knowledge of the applicant’s professional character per Elec 301.04. 

Name: Address: 

Name: Address: 

Name: Address: 

QUESTIONS 

Yes No 
1. Have you ever been convicted of any felony criminal convictions 
that have not been annulled by a court pursuant to RSA 651:5 and if 
not annulled, please include a written explanation including the Date 
of the conviction, the nature of the offence, the penalty imposed by 
the court, including any terms of probation, and any continuing court 
requirements. 

 
2. Has your electrician’s license ever been suspended, revoked, or 
sanctioned in any jurisdiction, if so, include the name and location of 
the particular administrative agency, an explanation of the 
circumstances, date of administrative agency’s action, and reason for 
the administrative agency’s action, including whether it was a result of 
a settlement. 

 
3. Are you licensed as an electrician or a high/medium 
voltage electrician in another State, if so please name that 
state:   

 

EDUCATION 
High School / College 
/Apprentice Program 

Name of School Graduation Date Diploma/Degree 

    
    

    
 

PHOTOGRAPH 

Pursuant to Elec 301.04, Attach a color photograph of the applicant taken not more than six 
(6) months prior to the date of the application. 
Date of photo: 

 

I have read the contents hereof and clearly understand that the correctness and truth of my 
statements as recorded in this application are material, not only to the issuance of the certificate 
of licensure, as applied for, but also to the retention of said certificate, if issued. 

  

Signature of Applicant Date 
Rev. 9/2020                                                                                                                                           christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov 

  

mailto:christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov


This Page For Exam Applicants Only –  
Professional Experience (make copies as needed) 

Journeymen: Verify a minimum of 8000 hours of on-the-job training with a certification for each place of 
employment in the electrical trade. 

Master: Verify a minimum of 2000 hours on-the-job training as a licensed journeyman (or licensed master 
in another state) with a certification for each place of employment in the electrical trade. 

 
1St Employer: 

 
Dates of Employment: Name & address of Employer & Nature of Employer’s Business: Original Signature 

of Licensed Electrician 
(print name underneath 
signature) verifying 
hours: 

Total Number of Hours: Type of Work Performed & Electrical Installation Duties: License Number of 
Electrician above: 

2nd  Employer: 
 

Dates of Employment: Name & address of Employer & Nature of Employer’s Business: Original Signature 
of Licensed Electrician 
(print name underneath 
signature) verifying 
hours: 

Total Number of Hours: Type of Work Performed & Electrical Installation Duties: License Number of 
Electrician above: 



**RECIPROCAL LICENSEES 
**INCLUDE A COPY OF YOUR 2017 NEC UPDATE (OR SCHOOLING ON THE 2017 NEC) 

ADD THE $50 APPLICATION FEE TO THE PRORATED LICENSE FEE BELOW 
 

EXAM APPLICANTS 
ADD $50 APPLICATION FEE ONLY 

PAY PRORATED FEE AFTER YOU PASS EXAM 
 
 

2020 PRORATED FEE SCHEDULE FOR NEW LICENSES 
 

JOURNEYMAN 
BIRTH MONTH LICENSE FEE EXPIRATION YEAR 

 
FEBRUARY, MAY, AUGUST, NOVEMBER $50.00 2021 

JANUARY, APRIL, JULY, OCTOBER $100.00 2022 

MARCH, JUNE, SEPTEMBER, DECEMBER $150.00 2023 
 
 

MASTER or HIGH MEDIUM VOLTAGE 
BIRTH MONTH LICENSE FEE EXPIRATION YEAR 

 
FEBRUARY, MAY, AUGUST, NOVEMBER $90.00 2021 

JANUARY, APRIL, JULY, OCTOBER $180.00 2022 

MARCH, JUNE, SEPTEMBER, DECEMBER $270.00 2023 



Credit Card Sheets are not accepted via e-mail. 
 

You may pay your fee with a credit card by filling out this form. Please make sure that all 
information is correct and up to date. Indicate what the fee is for under transaction type. 

Fax: 603-271-7928 
This page will be destroyed after the transaction has taken place. 

 

Transaction Type: Amount Due: 

 

Card Type: (please select one) Visa Mastercard (required) 
 

Card Number (required) 
 

Expiration Date: Month: Year: (required) 
 
Billing Name and Address (your billing address must match the address associated with the 
credit card you are using.) 

Name on Card: 

Billing Address: 

City: 

State/Province: 

Zip/Postal Code: 

Country: 

Authorization Signature : 

Rev. 8/2020 Any payment for issued licenses or certifications are non-refundable. 


