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STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE  
ELECTRICIANS’ BOARD 

7 Eagle Square 
Concord, NH 03301 

603-271-2152  fax- 603-271-7928 
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians/index.htm 

                                APPLICATION FOR RELICENSE EXAM: 

 MASTER - $25 APPLICATION FEE 
JOURNEYMAN - $25 APPLICATION FEE 

Check Payable to ‘Treasurer State of NH’ (Non-Refundable Fee) 
 

 
Name: Date of Birth: 

Last First Middle Initial SS #: 

Mailing Address: 

Street   City State Zip Code 

E-Mail: Phone: 

 

EMPLOYMENT 
Employer’s Name: 

Employer’s Address: 

Street  City State Zip Code 

Employer’s Phone #: 

 

PREVIOUS NH LICENSE 
NH License #: Date Expired: Master : Journeyman: 

 

CURRENT LICENSE IN ANOTHER STATE 

Current License in what State? Expiration Date: Master: Journeyman: 

https://www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians/index.htm
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QUESTIONS 

Yes No 
1. Have you ever been convicted of any felony criminal convictions 
that have not been annulled by a court pursuant to RSA 651:5 and if 
not annulled, please include a written explanation including the Date 
of the conviction, the nature of the offence, the penalty imposed by 
the court, including any terms of probation, and any continuing court 
requirements. 

 
2. Has your electrician’s license ever been suspended, revoked, or 
sanctioned in any jurisdiction, if so, include the name and location of 
the particular administrative agency, an explanation of the 
circumstances, date of administrative agency’s action, and reason for 
the administrative agency’s action, including whether it was a result of 
a settlement. 

 

I have read the contents hereof and clearly understand that the correctness and truth of my 
statements as recorded in this application are material, not only to the issuance of the certificate 
of licensure, as applied for, but also to the retention of said certificate, if issued. 

  

Signature of Applicant Date 
  

                 Instructions To Apply For The Relicense Exam 
                   (New Hampshire License Has Expired More Than One Year) 

 
Complete the application send and include a check for $25.00 and proof of a 15-hour course on the current 
National Electrical Code. 

 
If your New Hampshire license has expired more than 3 years include one of the following in addition: 

 
 Certified statement of licensure in another state showing that you were licensed there for the entire 

the time period that your NH license was lapsed. 
 
 Letter(s) on company letterhead, signed by the owner or a supervisor, specifying duties and including 

dates of employment, for jurisdictions where no electrical licensing is required during the time period 
that your NH license was lapsed. 

 
 Expired more than 3 and up to 6 years: Proof of a 45 hour course on the current National Electrical Code. 

 
 Expired more than 6 and up to 10 years: Proof of a 90 hour course on the current National Electrical Code. 

 
Once we have received the information above and your application has been approved you will be notified 
by the testing company so you can schedule the 20 question exam You will be allowed to bring the current 
National Electrical Code book with you. 

 
*If your New Hampshire Master license is active and you need to reinstate your journeyman license for 
reciprocity please use the reinstatement instructions and application, in that case no exam is required. 
rec 9/2020         christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov 

mailto:christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov
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Credit Card Sheets are not accepted via e-mail. 
 
You may pay your fee with a credit card by filling out this form. Please make sure that all 
information is correct and up to date. Indicate what the fee is for under transaction type. 

Fax: 603-271-7928 
This page will be destroyed after the transaction has taken place. 

 

Transaction Type: Amount Due: 

 

Card Type: (please select one) Visa MasterCard (required) 
 

Card Number (required) 
 

Expiration Date: Month: Year: (required) 
 
Billing Name and Address (your billing address must match the address associated with the 
credit card you are using.) 

Name on Card: 

Billing Address: 

City: 

State/Province: 

Zip/Postal Code: 

Country: 

Authorization Signature : 

Rev.9/2020 Any payment for issued licenses or certifications are non-refundable. 
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