L. Name of Applicant

FAMILY MEDIATOR
INITIAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST

II. _ Application Fee - $300: Payable to "Treasurer, State of NH"
I11. Application Part 1: Public Information
1. Name ~ Items with this symbol
2. Mediation Business Name (optional) have a required
3. Mediation Mailing Address, Phone & Email supporting document.
4, Mediation Practice Setting(s)
5. Mediation affiliations (last 5 years)
6. ~Higher education, provider and dates of attendance
7. ~24 hours of Mediation Training (provider & dates)
~Is core older than 3 years old - Include Additional Requirements Page
8. ~16 hours New Hampshire law training (NH provider & dates)
9. ~Domestic Violence training (NH provider & dates)
10. ~Internship completed? (minimum: 2 cases)
Regular (min: 20 hrs/3 agreements)  FLP/MHP (min: 10 hrs/2 agreements)
Case Summaries attached
Mediated agreements attached
Supervisors hamed
Yes No *FL/MH Practitioner
11. ~If Yes — Must have copy diploma/transcript + current letter of good standing
Practiced 7 years?
Practice description last 3 years
Jurisdictions last 7 years
1/3 of practice - divorce/parenting?
12. Agree to Abide by Model Standards
13. Description of mediation experience (if any)
14. ~Any other mediation licenses/certificates held?
15. ~Any other licenses/certificates held?
16. Name/address of certifying agency and dates
17. ~Past discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
18. ~Pending discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
19. ~Abuse finding/License revocation/Felonies/misdemeanor convictions
20. Fee
21. Signed and dated

1. Application Part 2: Confidential

RBOooNoOM~MONE

= o

Name _ Reminder:
Prior name (if changed) Submit original + and 2

Home Addresses . -
Home Telephane number copies of all materials.

Home Email (optional)

Birth date and place

Employment names & addresses

Past employment

Social Security number
Names/Addresses of 3 recommendations
Signed and dated




IV.  Required Documentation: These attachments should be separate from the application.

1 Authenticated document showing Bachelors degree or higher — may be sent directly to Board
2. Core Mediation training (24 hours)

3. New Hampshire training (16 hours, may be taken with Core)

4 D.V. training (8 hours, may taken with Core)

5 Internship

Case summary form + 50 word synopsis for each case

Mediated Agreement(s)

No more than 5 Agreements Board’s Mailing Address
_ One “complete” case w/in last 12 months Family Mediator Certification Board
_____Information identifying the parties redacted c/o Office of Professional Licensure
__Paragraph format & Certification
\f applicable, 121 South Fruit Street, Suite 201
____ Family Law Practitioner? Concord, NH 03301

Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter of good standing from NH Supreme Court
_____ Mental Health Practitioner?
Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter in good standing from Board of Mental Health Practice
Core more than three years?
Additional Requirements Sheet
Completion certificates for the additional training: 3 hours each, within last 12 months
Family Law update
Mediator Ethics
DV
Mediation Skills
Copies of other licenses/certificates
Statement(s) describing disciplinary violations
Statement(s) describing revocations or criminal convictions

V. Sent directly to the Board

Evaluations for each case from each supervisor
Three (3) Letters of Recommendation
Letters from all intern supervisors required

If needed, who else can send recommendations:
1. Director of core mediation training program
2. Co-mediators
3. Attorneys for parties in case mediated by intern




