Advisory Board of Massage Therapy - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Board Members

The board consists of 3 massage therapists who are licensed in the state of New Hampshire and have five consecutive years of practice of massage therapy. The members are appointed for 3 years, staggered so that the term of one member expires each year, and they hold office until successors are appointed. No member may serve more than 2 full consecutive terms.

The board performs these duties:

  • Review the qualifications of applicants for licenses.
  • Review the qualifications of individuals desiring to conduct massage workshops or seminars who are not licensed in this state.
  • Review the continuing education programs for licensees.
  • Determine whether a licensee of another state meets reciprocity requirements.

Julie Smith
1st Term July 1, 2021

Jeff Mahadeen
Second Term August 31, 2019

Doreen Rossi
1st Term November 30, 2021

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
7 Eagle Square |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152