New Hampshire Midwifery Council - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Council Members

The New Hampshire Midwifery Council is made up of 6 members.

  • Sherry A. Stevens, Midwife - Chair
    Term expires: September 28, 2022
  • Kathryn Hartwell, Midwife
    Term expires: September 28, 2019
  • Evelyn Aissa, Public Member
    Term expires: September 28, 2021
  • Mark Carney, MD, Pediatrician Member
    Term expires: August 9, 2019
  • Heidi F. Rinehart, MD, OB
    Term expires: September 28, 2019
  • Amy E. Darling, Midwife
    Term expires: November 10, 2021

Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152