Mold Assessment Certification

Effective January 1, 2016 certification is required for persons engaged in residential mold assessment pursuant to RSA 310-A:189-b.

Governor's Emergency Order

  • Emergency Order #29 Exhibit H
    Modifications Applicable to all OPLC Licensed Professionals
    1. Certain Continuing Education Requirements for Licensed Professionals Waived
    2. Continuing Education of Licensed Professionals Through Remote Instruction
    3. Waiver of Notarization Requirements
    4. Electronic Signatures Accepted

RSA 310-A:189-b requires certification of residential mold assessment services through the American Council for Accredited Certification - click on the CRMI logo near the bottom right side of the page.

Questions on how to become certified to provide Residential Mold Assessment services should be directed to the American Council for Accredited Certification at (888) 808-8381.