ATTENTION:
All Applicants and Licensees Requiring an FBI Record Check

How to obtain your

Criminal Background Check in New Hampshire

Livescan or inked fingerprints are acceptable. Livescan is digital capture of fingerprint
impressions with a lower rate of rejection from the FBI. If fingerprint cards are used they must
be filled in completely. Please see below for pertinent information.

Finger printing cards may be obtained from the agency which you use for your fingerprinting.
Complete the information section with signature, indicate "ORI" code:NHNSP0800 STATE
POLICE CONCORD, NH and "Reason for" would be: BOARD OF NATUROPATHIC
EXAMINERS NH RSA 328-E:9-a. Leave "EMPLOYER AND ADDRESS" blank. The card
should have your inked fingerprints or live scan images on it.

Main Processing Location:

Department of Safety Building
33 Hazen Dr.

First Floor, Room 124
Concord NH 03305

Hours: M-F 8:30am to 3:30pm
By appointment only

Call the NH State Police in Concord at (603) 223-3867 and ask to be scheduled for applicant (or

licensee) fingerprinting. Arrive 10 minutes prior to your scheduled time. Arrival of more than 10
minutes late will require you to reschedule. Expect the process to take approximately 20 minutes.
Please note: a 24 hours’ notice is required for all cancellations.

Other New Hampshire Processing Locations:
o Department of Safety list of processing locations
NH Required Documents & Cost

e Photo identification

o Completed Criminal Record Release Authorization Form @ (sections I and II notarized)

 Appropriate fee: Payment by check, money order, or credit card (Visa, MasterCard)
Fees for appearing at State Police Headquarters in Concord:

o $48.25 for Livescan or inked processing

e $26.50 for third time submission

NOTE: From the day of fingerprinting, you have 30-days to submit your notarized authorization
form with fee and track number to the Concord processing center.

Digital prints are only kept on file for 30 days, after which they are deleted. Therefore,
paperwork submitted after 30 days from the day of fingerprinting will be considered expired and
you will need to repeat the process. ‘



For applicants using out-of-state Law Enforcement Agencies:

o Complete the Criminal Record Release Authorization Form 23

e Finger printing cards:
o May be obtained from the agency which you use for your fingerprinting;
o Complete the information section with signature
o Indicate "ORI" code: NHNSP0800 STATE POLICE CONCORD NH
o "Reason for" is; BOARD OF NATUROPATHIC EXAMINERS NH RSA 328-E:9-a.
o Leave "EMPLOYER AND ADDRESS" blank.
o The card should have your inked fingerprints or live scan images on it.

o For Live scan: Make sure to include your specific tracking number assigned at the time of
fingerprinting.

o Please note: some law enforcement sites charge additional fees for their service.

e The cost for processing by the NH State Police is $48.25 payable to: State of New
Hampshire, Criminal Records Unit

e Mail completed fingerprint card, notarized Criminal Background Record Release
Authorization form and fee to:

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
NH Board of Naturopathic Examiners
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH 03301

To challenge a FBI criminal record finding, click the below link or copy and paste the link into
your browser and follow the instructions on the FBI website.




State of New HampShir € Criminal Records Unit

Department of Safety 33 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD INFORMATION RELEASE AUTHORIZATION FORM
INSTRUCTIONS :

NH RSA 106-B:14 and Administrative Rule Saf-C 6700 authorizes the dissemination of NH Griminal History Record information (CHRI)
for non-criminal justice purposss. In NH, all CHRI Is confidential and released only upon the knowledge and permission of the
individual of whom the request s made. Individunis’requesting thelr ovm record In person need only to complete Section | if the CHRI
is to bo refeassd to a thind party, both Section | and Section Il must be complsted. All requests by mall must have both sections
compieted and Section Il notarized. .

SECTION | (PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY)

Last Neme, : First Name Maid¥n ]
Address City State Zip

Date of Birth Hair Color___ Eye Color Male [ Female [ ]
Driver's License Number. State .

My signature below signifies | am the individual listed above and the information provided is true.

Signature Date
Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant fo RSA 641:13

PURPOSE OF RECORD
D Housing D Employment D Annulment/Expungement D Other

SECTION I
| hereby authorize the release of my criminal record conviction(s), if any, to the following:

Person or Entity to Recelve Record

Address City State Zip
Your Signature Date
‘Notary's Signature : Date
. (Affix seal)
Signature of person/entity to reteivd record Date
RECORD CHALLENGE

Sal-C 5703.12 Procedure for Corecting & CHRI (2) Persons or thelr altorneys desiring access to their CHRI for the purpose of challenge or correction shall appear 3t the
central repository. (b) A copy shall be provided o & person if afiér review he/she indicates he/she needs the copy to pursue the challenge (c} Any parson making a challenge
shall identify that portien of his/er CHRI which he/she believes lo be inaccurate of incorrect, and shall alse give a correct version of hisiher record with an explanation of Ihe
reason that he/she believes his/her version fo be correct. _(d) The direcior shall take the following actions within 30 days of receipt of chalienge: (1) Review Ihe records and
contact the law enforcement agency or court which submilted the record to compare the information {o delermine whether the challenge is valid; (2) |f the challenge s valid,
which means there Is a discrepancy between the information submitted and the Information maintained by the law enforcement agency or court, the record shall be comrecied and
the person and appropriale CJAs shall be notified; and (3) If the challenge is Invalid, the person shall be informed and advised ol the right 1o appeal pursuant 1o RSA 541 (e)
When & record hes been comected, the divislon shall nolify all non-criminal justice agencies, 1o whom the data has been disseminated in the lasi year, of the comection () The
person shall be entitied to review the Information that records the facts, dales, and resulis of each formal stage of the criminal justice process through which he passes. to ensure
that all such steps are complelely and accuralely recorded.

WARNING: The Division of State Police is the Criminal Record Repository for lha‘_stato of New Hampshire. The record you have
received Is based only on what has been reported to the Repository and may not be a complete Criminal History Record of the
named individual.

D To prevent a delay in processing, | have enclosed a self-addressed envelope.
D Prepaid Acc’t Number

A $25.00 fee is required for each request. Make checks payable to: State of NH - Criminal Records.
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