Board of Nursing - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Forms and Publications

Forms and publications that address licensure, faculty approval, educational programs, clinical practice inquiries, complaint submission and clinical inquiries.

Forms for Renewal and Reinstatement of License are not available on the website. Please call the Board office to request these forms. The Board of Nursing Newsletters can also be accessed on this page under Publications.

Important Information for all Licensees

  • New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law. No person may practice as a nurse or nursing assistant without a license. The Board of Nursing defines "practicing" as including attendance at orientation or completing other types of non-director care activities.
  • All completed, signed forms are legal documents and must be reproduced as they appear. Incomplete or poorly printed forms will be returned.
  • Most license applications may be completed using the online licensing system as opposed to the "paper forms" below. FBI fingerprint and the criminal record release authorization forms must be filed with the NH Division of State Police, and received and reviewed by the Board of Nursing before a license can be issued.
  • Criminal record authorization forms are available online. You may obtain finger printing cards from the facility you use. Under Reason: Be sure to write in: Board of Nursing. For more information or questions, please email the Board at
  • New Hampshire Board of Nursing Criminal Record Check:

    1. Applicant must obtain the proper form and fingerprint card from the Board of Nursing.

    2. The form and fingerprint card must be fully completed (form notarized) and returned to the Board of Nursing.

    3. The cost per applicant is $48.25 for the state fee and fingerprint card.

  • Effective November 1, 2016:
    You have a 30 day time period to submit your notarized authorization form with fee and track number to the Concord processing center for completion from the day of finger printing.
    Digital prints are only kept on file for 30 days, after which they are deleted. Therefore, paperwork submitted after 30 days from the day of fingerprinting, will be considered expired and you will need to repeat the process.

General Instructions for Forms

  • Please use quality paper for printing the applications (white 8 1/2 x 11 inch paper must be used).
  • Be sure that the form prints completely, making sure that all text is legible, and all boxed content, seals and symbols are displayed.
  • Read and follow the application directions.
  • Respond to all questions and fill in all requested information.
  • Note: If the answer is none or N/A, please state so. Applications not completely filled out will be returned to you as incomplete.
  • Submit the completed application to the New Hampshire Board of Nursing.
  • Be sure to sign and date the and include the correct application fee.

Types of Forms

back to topAdvanced Practice Registered Nurse

back to topClinical Practice

back to topLicensed Nursing Assistant Licensure Applications

Nursing Assistant and Medication Nursing Assistant Education Program

back to topPre-Licensure Nurse Education

LPN IV Program Review Documents

back to topOther Forms

back to topRegistered Nurse / Licensed Practical Nurse

  1. License by Exam (Nur 303.02)
  2. License by Endorsement (Nurs 304.01)
  3. Foreign Educated Nurses (Nur 304.02 and Nur 304.03)

back to topPublications

New Hampshire Board of Nursing Newsletter

If you would like older copies of the Newsletter,

Microsoft Word Symbol Microsoft Word format. You can download a free Word reader from Microsoft.

Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152