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 In order for you to receive consideration for reinstatement, it will be 
necessary for you to complete the following requirements: 
 
 1. Complete and return the enclosed application along with the 
  $300.00 fee. 
 
 2. Submit a copy of a certificate certifying completion of cardio- 
  pulmonary resuscitation (CPR), level C for adult, child and infant 
  life support. 
 
 3. Submit proof of completion of continuing education which meets the 

requirements of Opt 402. 
 
 When the above documentation is received in this office, it will be 
presented to the Board for their consideration of reinstatement at their next 
regularly scheduled meeting.  The Board meets once a month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 



OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 
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O.D. 30 DAY REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION 
 
 

NAME:________________________________________________________________ 
 
HOME ADDRESS:_______________________________________________________ 
 
___________________________________________PHONE:____________________ 
 
PRESENT PLACE OF PRACTICE:__________________________________________ 
 
ADDRESS:_____________________________________________________________ 
 
        _________________________________PHONE:_____________________ 
 
BIRTHDATE:___________________ PLACE OF BIRTH:_________________________ 
 
ARE YOU A U.S. CITIZEN?________________ 
 
 
 
 
ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS 
 
 CPR Certification:  Proof of standard adult, child and infant CPR Certification 
from a recognized certifying body is required.  A copy of the certificate is acceptable. 
 
 
 

Continuing Education Requirements:  Submit proof of completion of 
continuing education which meets the requirements of Opt 402. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



Have you ever been refused a license to practice optometry by any licensing authority in 
any jurisdiction?  YES______   NO______ 
 
 If YES, please list the name of the licensing authority, the date of the denial and 
the reason for the denial. 
 
 
Have you ever had a license to practice optometry suspended or revoked in any 
jurisdiction?  YES______   NO______ 
 
 If YES, please explain: 
 
 
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?  YES______   NO______ 
 
 If YES, please list the name of the court, the details of the offense, the date of 
conviction and the sentence imposed. 
 
 
 
If granted a license to practice Optometry in the State of New Hampshire, do you agree 
to practice ethically and in compliance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes 
Annotated of the State of New Hampshire and with the Rules of the Board of 
Registration in Optometry?  YES______   NO______ 
 

I, _______________________, O.D., 
herewith apply for examination and 
licensure to practice Optometry in 
accordance with RSA 327 and the rules of 
the NH Board of Registration in Optometry, 

 (CURRENT PHOTO)   and hereby certify that I am the applicant 
identified in this application and that all 
statements are true and correct to the best 
of my knowledge and belief, and that the 
enclosed photograph is a true  likeness of 
myself. 

 
    ___________________________ _________________ 
    Signature of Applicant    DATE 
 
FEE:  $300.00 – CHECK MADE PAYABLE TO:  TREASURER, STATE OF NEW 
HAMPSHIRE. 
**************************************************************************************************** 

FOR BOARD USE ONLY 
 
Application received_____________, 20___.    Fee Paid:  $________________ 
 
          Check Number______________ 
 
 
 



CONTINUING EDUCATION FORM 
 

PLEASE PRINT 
 
**PLEASE CHECK ONE: _____TPA/g   _____TPA   _____ Non-TPA 
 
NAME:___________________________________________________________ 
 
HOME 
ADDRESS:_______________________________________________________ 
 
____________________________________PHONE:_____________________ 
 
 
Please list below all activities pursued for continuing education during the past calendar year.  
A minimum of 15 annual hours is required for non-TPA certified optometrists.  50 hours, 
including a minimum of 20 class I hours, is required every year for TPA certified optometrists.  
NOTE:  Please attach attendance slips for Class I continuing education and an activity list 
(next page) for Class II continuing education. 
 

TPA/g Optometrists - CLASS I CONTINUING EDUCATION 
 Required hours in glaucoma specific education:  A minimum of 7 Class I hours shall be by 

participation in formal courses and 3 hours may be by independent study. 
 

DATE  TOPIC        SPONSORING ORGANIZATION        HOURS 
 
_________________________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________ 
 
         TOTAL _________ 
 

TPA and Non-TPA Optometrists - CLASS I CONTINUING EDUCATION 
A minimum of 20 hours shall be by participation in formal courses and the remainder by 
independent study.  
_________________________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________________________________ 

(CONTINUE ON BACK IF NEEDED) 
         TOTAL _________ 
 
TOTAL CLASS II HOURS FOR THE PAST CALENDAR YEAR_______________ 
 



INDEPENDENT STUDY ACTIVITY LOG 
New Hampshire Board of Registration in Optometry 

 
Activity/Title:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
Journal/Author:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date Completed:__________________Time required for completion:_________________hours. 
 
Summary of 
content:_____________________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Activity/Title:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
Journal/Author:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date Completed:__________________Time required for completion:_________________hours. 
 
Summary of 
content:_____________________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Activity/Title:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
Journal/Author:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date Completed:__________________Time required for completion:_________________hours. 
 
Summary of content:_____________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Activity/Title:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
Journal/Author:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date Completed:__________________Time required for completion:_________________hours. 
 
Summary of content:_____________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Activity/Title:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
Journal/Author:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date Completed:__________________Time required for completion:_________________hours. 
 
Summary of content:_____________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
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