Board of Nursing - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Board of Pharmacy

The primary mission of the Board of Pharmacy is to promote, preserve, and protect the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of New Hampshire by fostering the provision of quality pharmaceutical care.

For information regarding the COVID-19 State of Emergency, please see:

Board News and Updates

  • 2020-04 Emergency Order #79 pdf file - An order allowing registered and certified Pharmacy technicians to administer COVID-19 vaccines under certain conditions.
  • Notice on the Administration of COVID-19 Vaccines – Effective July 29, 2020, the legislature amended RSA 318:16-b to allow pharmacists and pharmacy interns under the direct supervision of an immunizing pharmacist to administer so long as certain criteria are met. RSA 318:16-b states, in relevant part:

    318:16-b Pharmacist Administration of Vaccines. –
    … A pharmacist or pharmacy intern under the direct supervision of an immunizing pharmacist may administer a COVID-19 vaccine, if available, provided that all applicable criteria in this section have been met. The pharmacist or pharmacy intern administering a COVID-19 vaccine shall notify the patient's primary care physician. The pharmacist and pharmacy intern shall:
    I. Hold a current license to practice as a pharmacist or be registered as a pharmacy intern under RSA 318:15-b in New Hampshire.
    II. Possess at least $1,000,000 of professional liability insurance coverage.
    III. In order to administer influenza, pneumococcal, and varicella zoster vaccines, have completed training specific to the administering of the respective vaccines that includes programs approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) or curriculum-based programs from an ACPE-accredited college of pharmacy or state or local health department programs or programs recognized by the board.
    IV. Provide to the board evidence of compliance with paragraphs I-III.
    V. Provide notice to the primary care provider, when designated by the patient, of the administration of the pneumococcal and varicella zoster vaccines.
    VI. Maintain a record of administration of pneumococcal and varicella zoster vaccinations for each individual as required by state and federal law.

  • Renewals: As long as you can see “Active-Pending Renewal” on our website, then you can still ship into NH. Please watch your emails; if we need anything we will email you, if not, we will email you the renewed permit.
  • The New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy Emergency Rule Ph 1303.01 has expired. This rule provided a waiver for Pharmacist to achieve the Live, Hands on CPR requirement. At this time, all pharmacists are required to submit the CPR Certification as defined in Ph 1303.01.
  • Renewals beginning November 1st are; Non-Resident Pharmacies (even numbered licenses), In-State Pharmacies (even numbered licenses) and all Pharmacists. Renewal instruction notices will be emailed to everyone the week of November 6th. Renewal fees have changed; Non-Resident renewal fee is $2,000 per Plc 1002.23 effective 10/23/2020; In-State Pharmacies renewal fee is $500.00 per Plc 1002.23; and Pharmacists without immunization renewal fee is $250.00 and Pharmacists with the immunization endorsement is $270.00 per Plc 401.02. Renewed licenses will be for 2 years (biennial).
  • In-state and non-resident pharmacy permits - updated expiration dates. With the Governor's signing of HB 1240 on 7/20/2020, effective immediately the expiration dates noted in RSA 318:38, II for both in-state and non-resident pharmacy permits are amended as follows:
    • All pharmacy permits shall expire…at midnight on December 31 biennially in each odd-numbered year for odd-numbered licenses or on December 31 of each even-numbered year for even-numbered licenses.
  • Pharmacists Renewals -2020 (CE Exemption) - As part of Emergency Order #29 Exhibit H pdf file, pharmacists renewing at the end of 2020 are exempt from continuing education requirements for this renewal cycle due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Pharmacists will not need to attach CE documentation as part of this renewal. Pharmacists must again begin earning CE as of January 1, 2021.
  • Drug Recall Notices
  • Board Notices and Updates
  • Pharmacy Board Work Group Meetings

Portable Document Format Symbol Portable Document Format (.pdf). Visit nh.gov for a list of free .pdf readers for a variety of operating systems.


Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
7 Eagle Square |  Concord, NH 03301
Main Telephone: (603) 271-2152