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Readopt with amendment Rab 306.01, effective 12-18-18 (Document #12689), to read as
follows:

PART Rab 306 FEE SCHEDULE

Rab 306.01 Maintenance of a Fee Schedule. Application, classification, certification,
renewal, and license fees shall be as follows:

(@) The application fee shall be $150.00;

(b) The apprentice classification fee shall be $150.00 per year;

(c) The fee for licenses shall be $400.00 for a 2 year term;

(d) The fee for certificates shall be $400.00 for a 2 year term;

(e) The application fee for registration of appraisal management companies shall be
$900.00 per year, plus $25.00 per appraiser who performed an appraisal for the company on a

covered transaction within New Hampshire in the last year;

(f) The renewal fee for registration of appraisal management companies shall be $800.00
per year;

(9) The temporary permit practice fee shall be $250.00;

(h) The biennial renewal fee for a license or certification shall be $400.00, unless (i)
applies;

(i) The renewal fee for individuals licensed less than 24 months in a biennial renewal
period shall be the federal registration fee required pursuant to RSA 310-B:5, Il and $13.34 for
each month licensed,;

(j) The licensee shall pay a late fee of $50, in addition to the regular renewal fee, for
renewal of a license up to 6 months after license expiration; and

(k) The fee for rosters showing names, classification, and place of business of all real
estate appraisers licensed or certified under this chapter shall be $25.00.

Readopt with amendments Rab 308.01, effective 2-2-13 (Document #10270), as amended
effective 12-18-18 (Document #12689), to read as follows:

PART Rab 308 REGISTRATION OF APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANIES

Rab 308.01 Appraisal Management Company Requirements.
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(@) Appraisal management companies offering appraisal services in New Hampshire shall
meet the requirements established pursuant to RSA 310-B:12.

(b) Each appraisal management company shall designate one controlling person who is an
employee of the appraisal management company that will be the designated contact for all
communication between the board and the appraisal management company.

(c) No appraisal management company applying for a certificate of registration shall:

(1) Be owned by or employ any person to perform job functions related to the ordering,
preparation, performance or review of appraisals who has had an appraiser license or
certificate in this state or in any other state, refused, denied, cancelled, surrendered in
lieu of revocation, or revoked, unless such license or certificate was subsequently
granted or reinstated; and

(2) Be more than 10 percent owned by a person who has been convicted of, or entered
a plea of nolo contendere to, a felony relating to the practice of appraisal, banking,
mortgage lending or the provision of financial services, or any crime involving fraud,
misrepresentation or moral turpitude.

(d) Applicants for appraisal management company registration shall provide, or cause to be provided,
the following on or with a “Appraisal Management Company (AMC) Application for Practice in
New Hampshire” form supplied by the board:

(1) The applicant’s name, including any names previously used, and AMC number;

(2) The fictitious name or names listed as doing business (dba) under which it does business in
any state;

(3) The applicant’s business addresses and telephone numbers;
(4) Anindication as to whether the applicant is a single state or multi-state company;
(5) The applicant’s employer identification number (EIN);

[€4} (6) The name and address of the company’s agent if the person is not a corporation that is
domiciled in this state, for service of process in this state;

[5)] (7) The names, and addresses, of any individual or any corporation, partnership, or other
business entity that owns 10 percent or more of the appraisal management company;

[€6)] (8) A statement indicating whether the company is more than 10 percent owned by a person
who has been convicted of, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to, a felony relating to the
practice of appraisal, banking, mortgage lending, or the provision of financial services, or any
crime involving fraud, misrepresentation, or moral turpitude;

[€A5] (9) Name, address, and email address of one controlling person designated as the main
contact for all communication between the appraisal management company and the board;
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[€8}] (10) A statement indicating that the appraisal management company has a system and
process in place to verify that an individual being added to the appraiser panel of the
appraisal management company holds a license in good standing in this state;

[€93] (11) A statement that the person requires appraisers completing appraisals at its request to
comply with USPAP including the requirements for geographic and product competence;

[€£6)] (12) A statement indicating that the person has a system in place to verify that only
licensed or certified appraisers are used for federally related transactions;

[€£1)] (13) A statement indicating that the person has a system or process to require that
appraisals are conducted independently and free from inappropriate influence and coercion as
required by the appraisal independence standards established under section 129E of the Truth
in Lending Act, including the requirement that fee appraisers be compensated at a customary
and reasonable rate when the appraisal management company is providing services for a
consumer credit transaction secured by the principal dwelling of a consumer;

[€£2)] (14) A statement indicating that the person maintains a detailed record of each service
request that it receives and the appraiser that performs the residential real estate appraisal
services for the appraisal management company;

(15) A statement indicating the applicant gives permission to the board to examine books and
records and to provide such records to the board upon request;

(16) A statement that the applicant will only employ appraisers duly certified or licensed by the
board to perform appraisers within the state, and that the applicant will verify such
licensure prior to issuing an appraisal assignment;

[€£3)] (17) A statement indicating whether the applicant is or ever has been subject to any
disciplinary action taken by any other real estate appraisal licensing entity and, if so, a
description of such action;

[€£4)] (18) A statement indicating whether the entity for which the application is submitted has
ever been convicted of a crime and, if so, a description of such conviction and copies of
relevant court documents;

[€£5)] (19) A statement indicating whether the entity for which the application is submitted has
any criminal charges pending in any jurisdiction and, if so, a description of such charges and
copies of the charging documents;

[€£6)] (20) The applicant’s dated signature;

[¢A] (21) Anirrevocable uniform consent to service of process, required pursuant to RSA 310-
B:12-d; and

[€£8)}] (22) The application fee specified in Rab 306.01.
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(e) Each applicant shall submit to the department of safety, division of state police, a
notarized criminal record release authorization along with any required fee, with the board
identified as the recipient of the record or records.
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Appendix
Rule Specific State Statute with the Rule Implements
Rab 306.01 RSA 310-B:5, 1I; RSA 310-B:12-a; RSA 310-B:12-e; RSA
310-B:20; RSA 310-B:21; RSA 310-B:24, VI, 12 U.S.C.
3338
Rab 308.01 RSA 310-B:12-b; RSA 310-B:12-n; RSA 310-B:24, VlI-g;

12 U.S.C. 3338




	Rab 308.01  Appraisal Management Company Requirements.
	(a)  Appraisal management companies offering appraisal services in New Hampshire shall meet the requirements established pursuant to RSA 310-B:12.
	(b)  Each appraisal management company shall designate one controlling person who is an employee of the appraisal management company that will be the designated contact for all communication between the board and the appraisal management company.
	(c)  No appraisal management company applying for a certificate of registration shall:
	(1)  Be owned by or employ any person to perform job functions related to the ordering, preparation, performance or review of appraisals who has had an appraiser license or certificate in this state or in any other state, refused, denied, cancelled, s...

