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State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603-271-2152 

Name License # 

Address Date of Birth: 

Town/City 

Application for License Reinstatement: Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (A.P.R.N.) 

• If you are submitting by mail - please print legibly, sign and submit this checklist along with your paper

reinstatement application.

• All documents must be received in the Board office before your license can be reinstated.

• The reinstatement process cannot be completed until your application (completely and accurately filled

out) and appropriate fees have been received and reviewed.

• The Verification link on the New Hampshire Board of Nursing website will be updated as soon as your

license has been reinstated. Please feel free to check your license status at

https://nhlicenses.nh.gov/Verification/ at any time.

• Application / licensing process not completed within 120 days will be purged.

• New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law. No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without

a current New Hampshire license or a current license in a compact state.

• Sources used to determine a nurse’s primary residence for the Nurse Compact include but are not limited

to: driver’s license, federal income tax return, and voter registration.

1. Yes, I hold a current registered nurse license in New Hampshire or in another compact state.

2. Yes, I have completed and attached the APRN Application for License Reinstatement.

You must answer ALL questions, and sign and date pages 2 and 3 of this form. Failure to do so will result

in the application being returned to you and a delay in license reinstatement. 

3. Yes, I have included documentation of successful completion of 30 educational contact hours, 5 of

which must be in the area of pharmacology, earned within the 2 years immediately prior to the application

date.

4. Yes, I have included a copy of my current certification from a national certifying association in my

practice category, which counts for 30 of the 60 educational hours.

https://nhlicenses.nh.gov/Verification/
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OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603-271-2152 

5. Yes, I have used advanced nursing knowledge, judgment and skills for a minimum of 400 hours of

active in practice in the requested APRN category within the 4 years immediately prior to the date of

application.

6. Yes, I have attached a check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of New

Hampshire”. Refer to our fees page for amount (fees are non-refundable). 

a. Fines: For practicing without a current license – an additional $50.00 for the first month (or part

thereof); and $50.00 every 30 days thereafter (or part thereof).

7. Select the appropriate box below:

a. Yes*, I have an active NH DEA # and I have registered with the NH Prescription Drug

Management Program.

i. NH DEA #

ii. * If the answer to question 7.a. is “Yes”, I have submitted evidence of 3 of the 5

contact hours required in either opioid prescribing, pain management or substance abuse

disorder.

OR 

b. Not applicable

Print Name Signature Date 
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State of New Hampshire 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 
Board of Nursing 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603-271-2152 

Name License # 

Address Date of Birth: 

Address 

1. Current RN License Number and State of Licensure:

2. Expiration Date (if licensed in another Compact State):

3. Current Employer:

4. Address of current employer:

5. Phone number: Date current employment began: 

6. Have you ever received disciplinary action against any nursing assistant license, certification or nursing

license, in any state or jurisdiction including reprimand, probation, suspension, revocation, educational or

practice stipulations, fines or voluntary surrender?

 Yes  No 

7. Are you currently participating in a substance abuse and/or alcohol or drug treatment program or have

been diagnosed with a substance abuse disorder which in any way currently affects or limits your ability

to practice safely and in a competent and professional manner??

 Yes  No 

8. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or any criminal act, not including traffic offenses?

(Note: Driving While Intoxicated and Driving Under the Influence are not “traffic violations”.) 

Yes   No 

9. Do you have a mental or physical problem that makes you incompetent to provide nursing-related

activities?

Yes   No 

If you answered “Yes” to any question 7 through 10, you must attach a letter of explanation. 

10. Have you worked in New Hampshire as an APRN since your license expired?

Yes - list dates worked: No 

11. Do you want your name and address on a list of nurses that may be made available for purchase?

Yes No 

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, I state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand 

knowingly providing false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or revocation of a license 

(RSA 326-B:37) and may be grounds for conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3). 

- - 
Full signature Social Security # (required) Date of application 

If applicable – change of mailing or legal address (if different from mailing address) or name Phone Email address 


