## **BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR ARCHITECTS MINUTES**

A meeting of the New Hampshire Board of Architects was held on Friday June 3, 2022, at 9:00 a.m. The meeting was held at 7 Eagle Square. The public could join in-person as well as via teleconference.

Present Board Members: Michael McKeown, James Loft, Sonya Misiaszek-Monterose. Adam Wagner appeared via teleconference due to an inability to appear in person because of a medical condition.

Also present from OPLC: Board Administrators Bobbie Mayo and Marla Pike.

- 1. **Call to order –** 9:02 a.m.
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the March 22, 2022, meeting Board Member James Loft made a motion to approve the meeting minutes as written. The motion was seconded by Board Member Michael McKeown, the motion passed 3-0. Board Member Adam Wagner abstained.
- 3. Interviews/meetings None.
- 4. Reading of Communications –

Kevin L. Cooper – Self Reported Disciplinary Action – Noted, no further action.

- 5. Reading and Consideration of Applications
  - a. NCARB Applicants Board Member James Loft made a motion which was seconded by Board Member Michael McKeown to approve the following for licensure with the license numbers noted below. The motion passed unanimously.

Appl. #22-102 Quayny Lyman Porter-Brown - 05038 Appl. #22-072 David M. Murphy – 05067 Appl. #11-04 Jonathan Criswell - 05066

- b. DTS Applicants None.
- c. Reaffirmation of NCARB Applicants licensed since March 22, 2022 Board Member Michael McKeown made a motion which was seconded by Board Member James Loft to reaffirm the following licensees. The motion passed unanimously.

Appl. #22-102	Quayny Lyman Porter-Brown	05038	04/01/2022
Appl. #22-103	Michael F. Fazio	05033	05/02/2022

Appl. #22-100	Frank E. Hindes	05032	05/02/2022
Appl. #22-104	Rebecca Casey	05039	04/11/2022
Appl. #22-105	Michael Lindstrom	05035	05/03/2022
Appl. #22-106	Imelda Barnhurst	05031	05/02/2022
Appl. #22-107	Charles Netherton	05037	05/06/2022
Appl. #22-108	Shalinie Persaud	05040	05/09/2022
Appl. #22-109	Edward Kurzeja	05041	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-110	David Rudzenski	05042	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-112	Brian Kent Fink	05043	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-113	Christopher Arner	05044	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-114	Miles Lee Beach	05045	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-115	Thomas Julliard Zoli	05046	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-116	Robert Francis Wasik	05047	05/11/2022
Appl. #22-111	Elizabeth Dunne Marcoulier	05048	05/13/2022
Appl. #22-119	Theresa Michelle English	05029	03/31/2022
Appl. #22-120	Margaret Decoster Innes	05036	05/03/2022
Appl. #22-121	Patrick Wayne Busteed	05030	03/18/2022
Appl. #22-122	John Breck Childers	05028	04/05/2022
Appl. #22-123	Ryan Thomas Williams	05049	05/19/2022
Appl. #22-109	Manuel Antonio Andrade	05050	05/19/2022
Appl. #22-124	Robert D. Swinburne	05051	05/19/2022
Appl. #22-125	Christopher James Novelli	05052	05/19/2022
Appl. #22-126	Patrick Ryan Kennedy	05053	05/19/2022
Appl. #22-129	Laura Kurtz Levy	05054	05/20/2022
Appl. #22-117	Marlene Borruso	05055	05/20/2022
Appl. #22-128	Andrea Lyn Kerz-Murray	05056	05/20/2022
Appl. #22-129	Gavin Studer	05057	05/23/2022
Appl. #22-130	Scott Alexander Winkler	05058	05/23/2022
Appl. #22-131	Andrew Richard LaFosse	05059	05/24/2022
Appl. #22-132	Kenneth Allen Sheehan	05060	05/25/2022
Appl. #22-133	Daniel Herchenroether	05061	05/25/2022

## 6. New Business –

a. NON-PUBLIC SESSION OPENED - Upon the motion of Board Member James Loft and the second of Board Member Michael McKeown the Board, by roll call vote, voted to conduct a non-public session at 9:09 a.m. Such a non-public session is authorized by RSA 91-A:3, II(j), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H.574(1978), and the Board's executive and deliberative privileges. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by unanimous vote of all members present.

- b. PUBLIC MEETING RECONVENED At 9:29 a.m. an appropriate motion was made by Board Member Adam Wagner and seconded by Board Member Michael McKeown, and the Board unanimously voted by roll call, to reconvene the public meeting.
- b. NON-PUBLIC MINUTES SEALED On an appropriate motion by Board Member Adam Wagner and seconded by Board Member Michael McKeown, by roll call voted to seal the minutes of the non-public session from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III(c), on the grounds that public disclosure would likely affect adversely the reputation of licensees, accredited individuals, institutions, or organizations, or persons charged with practicing unlawful brokerage activity, RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Commission's executive and deliberative privileges. The motion passed with each member recording his or her vote on the motion.
- c. Date and time of next meeting August 5, 2022 @ 9:00 a.m.

## 7. Adjourn –

Board Member Michael McKeown made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:35 a.m. The motion was seconded by Board Member James Loft. The motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Bother Mayor

Bobbie Mayo

**Board Administrator III**