State of New Hampshire
Board of Nursing
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
In the Matter of
Joyce Haggett
License No.: 040588-21
(Reinstatement October 17, 2023)

SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

Joyce Haggett (“Respondent™), having been licensed as a Registered Nurse in the State of the New
Hampshire and over whom the New Hampshire Board of Nursing (“Board™) has jurisdiction
pursuant to RSA 326-B, stipulates and agrees to the following:

. Practicing without a license, including but not limited to the situation where a license has lapsed,
1s unlawful under New Hampshire law, RSA 326-B:41, 1I; RSA 326-B:41-a. Pursuant to RSA
326-B:22:

II. “Any person licensed who intends to continue practicing as a nurse or
nursing assistant shall: (a) By midnight on his or her date of birth in the renewal year submit a
completed application and fees as established by the board.”

IT1I. “Failure to renew the license shall result in forfeiture of the ability to
practice nursing or nursing activities in the state of New Hampshire.”

. The practice of nursing without a license is an act of misconduct for which the Board may impose
disciplinary sanctions including, but not limited to, administrative fines. N.H. Admin. Rules, Nur
402.04 (b)(14); Nur 402.04(i).

. Respondent is aware of and understands the right to have a formal disciplinary hearing pursuant
to RSA 326-B:37, 1l and Nur 402.04(a) and hereby waives that right and requests that this
Agreement be accepted with the same force and effect as an order entered as result of a hearing.

. The Board would find at a hearing that on October 16, 2023, Respondent requested to reinstate her
Registered Nurse license, which expired on November 5, 2022, after which Respondent continued
to practice as a Registered Nurse in the State of New Hampshire.

. Pursuant to Nur 401.01 (g), Respondent shall pay an administrative fine of $50.00 for every
calendar month, or any part thereof, during which he/she practiced after his/her licensed lapsed.

. Respondent is assessed an ADMINISTRATIVE FINE in the amount of FIVE HUNDRED-
FIFTY dollars ($550.00). Respondent shall pay this fine in full within thirty (30) days of the
Effective Date of this Settlement Agreement by delivering a money order or bank check, made
payable to “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire,” to the Board’s office at 7 Eagle Square, Concord,
New Hampshire, 03301. No separate invoice shall issue. Payment shall include a copy of this
Settlement Agreement or a note including the matter name and indicating the payment is made
in compliance with a settlement agreement with the Board.
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7. Respondent voluntarily enters into this agreement, after having the opportunity to consult with
counsel, and with full understanding of the legal consequences of this Agreement.

8. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement and understanding between the parties and
supersedes all prior agreements and understandings.

9. This Agreement becomes a public record of discipline upon signature.

10. Please sign and date below and return to the Board of Nursing with the required fine within thirty
(30) days of receipt. Failure to do so will result in a hearing being held and may result in the
imposition of additional discipline.

I have carefully read and fully understand the conditions of this Agreement:

FOR RESPONDENT

Date ;(Jr?; /- 2__3

FOR THE BOARD
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Enforcement DivdisionPirector

Terese W.Barton
Board Adinn .
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