Reinstatement Checklist and Instructions

New Hampshire Board of Licensed Dietitians

If Your Licenses Has Lapsed, We Require:

- Reinstatement application signed, dated, and notarized
- Application fee paid online or by check/money order payable to State of New Hampshire Treasurer
- Professional Health Program (PHP) fee paid online or by check/money order payable to State of New Hampshire
 Treasurer (you may submit one check or money order for both fees Fees found on our website <u>Board of</u>
 Licensed Dietitians License Fees | NH Office of Professional Licensure and Certification)
- Answers to questions on reinstatement application
 - o If you answered yes to any question(s), the Board requires a letter of explanation (Diet 403.06(a))
 - On a separate sheet, a notarized statement that you have not practiced as a dietitian in NH since lapse, noting relevant circumstances for tardiness (Diet 403.06(b))
- Proof of completing CEs both before and after lapse but not exceeding the two prior years

If Your Licenses Has Lapsed for Longer Than 90 Days, We Also Require:

- Resume containing chronologically organized account of paid or volunteer work experience as a dietitian for the past 10 years including: (Diet 403.06 (c))
 - o Each separate experience in paid or volunteer work;
 - o The period of each separate experience described by the month and year it began and month and year it ended; and
 - The physical address of each experience
- License verification sent directly to the board from every jurisdiction which has issued a license or other authorization to practice in any health care field since the date that the license lapsed:
 - Stating that such license or other authorization is or was, during its period of validity, in good standing, and
 - Stating whether any disciplinary action was taken against the license or other authorization to practice;
 and
- Evidence of completion of continuing education described in Diet 406.01 as required by Diet 404; Verification that you have completed 20 credit hours of continuing professional education within the 24 months just preceding reinstatement application submission

INSTRUCTIONS: In order to reinstate your dietitian license, please complete the application detailing your continuing education activities. Applicants for reinstatement need to have completed 20 hours of continuing professional education related to the relevant practice in the previous 24 months. This should be submitted along with your application. Details of this requirement and other needs are further explained online at www.eatrightnh.org in the links under Licensure -Dietitians Licensure Act RSA 326-H - CHAPTER 326-H LICENSED DIETITIANS Section 326-H: 14 Issuance, Expiration, and Renewal of License. Also see - Administrative Rules at http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rules/diet.html which describe Diet 405.01 Ongoing Education Requirements for Reapplications after License Expiration.

The application must be accompanied by a check or money order (application and PHP fee information found at <u>Board of Licensed Dietitians License Fees | NH Office of Professional Licensure and Certification</u>) made payable to: Treasurer, State of New Hampshire. Mail the application to: Office of Professional Licensure & Certification 7 Eagle Square, Suite 303, Concord, NH 03301