

Engineers Board Meeting

Engineers Board Sep 23, 2022 at 9:00 AM EDT to Sep 23, 2022 at 12:00 PM EDT

A meeting of the Professional Engineers Board was held September 23, 2022. The meeting was called to order by C. Mulleavey at 9:00 a.m. Also present were A. Azodi, C. Ackroyd M. Morin, and C. Amato-Wierda. OPLC staff present was C. Horne.

Minutes

I. Approval of Minutes-

C. Ackroyd made a motion to approve the minutes from the July 22, 2022, meeting. A. Azodi seconded and motion passes with a roll call vote.

II. Communication-Board Action- none

III. Reciprocity Application – Applicants from A-K and N are approved for comity.

A. 23-075 Shahabeddin Torabian	STR			
B. 22-563 Shaddy Shafie	CE/STR- find out which exam he would like to take			
C. 23-0036 Ian Patrick McNally	MECH			
D. 23-095 Matthew A. Cilley	MECH			
E. 23-0048 Corey D. Wilson	EE/COMP			
F. 23-0027 Mahreana Hopson	CE/STR			
G. 23-0034 Pramod Kumar Choudhary	CE			
H. 23-0043 Brittany Nichole Mihalko Bo	ozak CE			
I. 23-073 David Goodridge	CE			
J. 23-0087 John Skwiot	CE/STR			
K. 23-106 Jacek Sluzynski	CE			
L. 23-122 Luigi Capotosto				
Board needs to review if Canada has equivalent licensing. Need to find out about the exam. Staff will review NCEES and the Canadian licensing organization.				
M. 23-109 Mousavi Sayedmassoud				
He hasn't got a license. Took exam in F years' experience.	L. Credentials need to be evaluated. Doesn't have 4			
N. 23-102 Edwin Castilla Rodriguez	CE/ENV			
IV. P&P Applications- Applicants from A-D	and from F-H are approved to test			
A. 223-0022 Andrew Griffin	STR			
B. 23-0078 Nayana Anne Bob	STR			
C. 22-409 Christopher Sean O'Brien	EE/Computer			
D. 22-576 Jeffrey Tyler Chamberlin	MECH			
E. 22-560 Chandler Peterson ENV- He will need to submit more detailed work experience. Once received the Board can make a decision on his application.				

- F. 23-0016 Kyle Thomas Gerlach, Jr.
- **G.** 23-070 Jessica Wey
- H. Caleb Allen Bristol-

V. Model Law Engineers Since July 21, 2022

APPL #	NAME	LICENSE #	DATE	BRANCH
23-0030	Paul Wadsworth	17327	7/21/2022	CE
23-0031	Micheal Anderson	17328	7/21/2022	MECH
23-0035	Scott Hager	17329	7/21/2022	EE
23-0037	William Scanlon	17330	7/21/2022	MECH
23-0039	Jamie Garcia	17331	7/21/2022	CE
23-0040	Chad Keller	17332	7/21/2022	CE
23-0041	Rebecca Bentley	17333	7/21/2022	CE
23-0032	Patrick Daly	17334	7/22/2022	MECH
23-0046	Maria Pfeffer	17341	7/22/2022	MECH
23-0049	Christopher Tiesler	17342	7/26/2022	CE
23-0051	Joseph Gettemy	17343	7/26/2022	MECH
23-0053	Courtney Mattson	17345	7/28/2022	CE
23-0038	Jay Cremeans	17346	7/28/2022	EE
23-0055	Edmund Meade	17347	7/29/2022	CE
23-0024	David Kowalczyk	17348	7/29/2022	MECH
23-0061	Richard Jones	17349	8/2/2022	STRU
23-0063	Robert Knotz	17350	8/3/2022	CE
23-0056	Leo Gabriel	17351	8/3/2022	EE
23-0066	Derek Heckler	17354	8/4/2022	CE
23-0067	Brandon Sharp	17355	8/10/2022	MECH
23-0068	David Williams	17356	8/11/2022	EE
23-0069	Charles Murphy	17357	8/11/2022	MECH
23-071	Ethan Grossman	17359	8/18/2022	MECH
23-072	Mark Duckett	17360	8/18/2022	STRU
23-074	Katherine MacDougall	17361	8/18/2022	CE
23-076	Wendi Dickerson	17362	8/18/2022	EE
23-077	Joshua Osterhout	17363	8/18//2022	CE
23-079	Ross Mullen	17364	8/18/2022	CE
23-082	Alexander Wheelock	17365	8/18/2022	CE
23-083	Jason Atkisson	17366	8/18/2022	CE
23-086	Lauren Swett	17370	8/23/2022	CE
23-085	Jonathan Taylor	17371	8/23/2022	STRU
23-0023	Justin Phillips	17373	8/25/2022	CHEM
23-091	Dana Flood	17377	8/30/2022	CE
23-093	Gregory Faustine	17378	8/30/2022	EE
23-096	Erika Lindeberg	17379	8/30/2022	CE
23-097	Clinton Channell	17380	8/30/2022	MECH
23-098	Zhen Cai	17381	8/30/2022	EE
23-099	Eugene Stewart	17382	8/30/2022	EE
23-101	Neal Benish	17383	8/30/2022	STRU
23-0062	William Hill	17384	9/2/2022	CE
23 0002	Samuel Brown	17385	9/2/2022	02

ENV ENV MECH

23-0020	Brian R. Langlais	17386	9/8/2022	EE/COMP
23-104	Coleman Larsen	17387	9/8/2022	CE
23-110	Michael Alligood	17388	9/9/2022	EE
23-088	Alex Stein	17392	9/16/2022	CE
23-128	Brian Streby	17393	9/16/2022	MECH
23-107	Todd Grievous	17394	9/16/2022	CE
23-134	Lingbee Chyna Lim Happel	17395	9/16/2022	CE/STR

VI. A. Azodi made a motion to approve the model law engineers from July 21, 2022. C. Ackroyd seconded and motion passes with a roll call vote.

VII. Unfinished Business-

Board would like to have Lindsey Courtney at their next meeting to review the budget the Board submitted.

VIII. New Business- Charles Ackroyd's term is up. He has been on the Board for 10 years. Staff will need to send an email blast to see if we can get an electrical engineer to apply to be on the Board. Possibly reach out to the IEEE.

The Fire Marshalls office is also looking for an electrical engineer for the Board of Fire Control. Staff will send an email blast for this opening as well.

IX. Non-public session

RSA 91-A:3, II(c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person, **other than a member of this board**, unless such person requests an open meeting. This exemption shall extend to include any application for assistance or tax abatement or waiver of a fee, fine or other levy, if based on inability to pay or poverty of the applicant.

M. Morin made a motion to enter non-public at 9:02 a.m. C. Amato-Wierda seconded and motion passes with a roll call vote.

Upon return to public session at 10:43 a.m. C. Amato-Wierda made a motion to real the minutes from the non-public session. A. Azodi seconded and motion passes with a rollcall vote.

X. Adjournment- A. Azodi made a motion to adjourn at 11:36 a.m. C. Amato-Wierda seconded and motion passes with a roll call vote.