

State of New Hampshire OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION **DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION**

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 Phone: 603-271-2152

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL EMBALMERS, FUNERAL DIRECTORS & EMBALMERS

rofession for which application is being filed:					<u> </u>
cense Number:	Expiration Date	Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY):			
PPLICANT INFORMATION					
Full Legal Name:					
Other name(s) in which applicant holds or has he	ld a professional licer		uffix, such as "	•	•
Date of birth (MM/DD/YYYY):	Social Security	Number	*·		
	*The OPLC is required by 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and RSA 161-B ask for your social security number. The number will be held on the OPLC and used only for enforcement of the laws governing			A 161-B:11, VI-a to held confidential by	
Designated email address*: * Email address to which notices, license will	be sent				
Home Physical Address: Street name & number, Apt. #			01.1		0 1 1 110
Street name & number, Apt. #	il any iliunicipality	County	/ State	Zip Code	Country if not US
Home Mailing Address: Check if same as phy	ysical address				
IF DIFFERENT: Street name & number or PO Box					
Street name & number or PO Box	number Town/City		State	Zip Code	Country if not US
Home/Personal Telephone Number: ()					
Office/Place of business name:					
Address:					
Street name & number	Municipality	State	Zip Code	С	ountry if not US
Telephone number: <u>(</u>) -					
Other locations where licensee routinely practices					
Address: Street name & number					
		State	Zip Code	С	ountry if not US
Telephone number: _() -					
Applicant is:	nant	endent c	ontractor	∐ owi	ner
Applicant is (check if applicable): Applying for					
	n active military duty*				
	ried to an individual v		-		•
^ "On ac	tive military duty" means o	n active di	aty in the U.S. a	anned forces	s.

Office of Professional Licensing and Certification 7 Eagle Square - Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (603) 271-2152

Information on Current Licensure* in Other Jurisdictions:

Jurisdiction	License Number	Date most recently licensed	Status (in good standing, expired, suspended, revoked, denied renewal)

^{*} Includes licenses, certificates, registrations, or other form of approval required to practice

Background/Character Questions ("you" means the applicant; "not previously reported" does not include anything not required to be reported for initial licensure):

Questions:	Yes	No
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, have you been found guilty of or entered a plea of no contest to any felony or misdemeanor?		
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, have you been the subject of any disciplinary action by any professional licensing authority?		
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, have you been denied a license or other authorization to practice in any jurisdiction?		
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, have you surrendered a license or other authorization to practice issued by any jurisdiction in order to avoid or settle disciplinary charges?		
Are you now or do you have any reason to believe that you will soon be the subject of a disciplinary proceeding, settlement agreement, or consent decree undertaken or issued by a professional licensing board of any jurisdiction?		
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, has any malpractice claim been made against you?		
During the past 27 months or not previously reported, have you, for disciplinary reasons, been put on administrative leave, been fired for cause other than staff reductions from a position at your place of employment, or had any privileges limited, suspended, or revoked in any professional setting?		
During the last 27 months or not previously reported, have you been denied the privilege of taking an examination required for any professional license?		
During the past 27 months or not previously reported, have you committed any act(s) that would violate the laws and/or rules that govern the profession in which you are licensed?		

Disclosure of Contact Information*:

For individuals: Do you consent to the disclosure of any of your personal contact information? Check applicable column for each item:

Information	Yes, I consent to disclosure	No, do not disclose
Home or other personal telephone number		
Designated email address		
Home address		
Home mailing address (if different from home address)		

For applicants in any health care professi	on (information required by RSA 125:25-c):
--	--

Do you have an ownership interest in any diagnostic or therapeutic service(s) or company(ies)?

No Yes If yes, provide the following for each service or company:

Name	Address	Specific Diagnostic/Therapeutic Services Offered

03/2023 Page 2

Office of Professional Licensing and Certification 7 Eagle Square - Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (603) 271-2152

Required Documentation

Each applicant must provide the following with this application:

- A clear explanation of the relevant circumstances of any "yes" answer provided to a background and character question; and

Each applicant on active military duty must provide proof of service status in the form of verification from the Defense Finance and Accounting Service at https://www.dfas.mil/garnishment/verifyservice/.

Each applicant for <u>facilitated licensure as a military spouse</u> must provide:

- (1) Proof of the spouse's service status as stated above, and
- (2) Proof of marriage in the form of either:
 - a. A copy of the front and back of the applicant's current military spouse identification card; or
 - b. A copy of the applicant's official marriage certificate, and, if the certificate is not in English, an English translation of the certificate that is certified by the translator as being an accurate translation;

Continuing Education/Continuing Competence

- Proof that applicable continuing education or continuing competence requirements have been met, per Frl 403.03.

Fee

Application Processing Fee - \$110.00 for Embalmers, \$300.00 for Funeral Directors & Embalmers

If fee is paid by check or money order, the check or money order should be made payable to "Treasurer, State of New Hampshire." If your application is denied, the Application Processing Fee will not be refunded.

Signature and Attestation

By signing below, the applicant attests that:

- The applicant is not under investigation by any professional licensing board and the applicant's credentials have not been suspended or revoked by any professional licensing board, or a written explanation of each such occurrence is being submitted;
- If required by applicable law, the applicant has completed the survey or opt-out form provided by the Office of Rural Health, Department of Health and Human Services;
- The information and documentation provided are true, complete, and not misleading to the best of the applicant's knowledge and belief;
- The applicant understands that providing false or misleading information constitutes grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license; and
- The applicant understands that knowingly providing false material information constitutes a misdemeanor under RSA 641:3 relative to falsification in official matters.

Applicant's Signature:			
Date Signed:			

03/2023 Page 3