## Readopt with amendment Box 300, effective 12/5/13 (Document #10483), to read as follows:

CHAPTER Box 300 PERMITS AND LICENSES FOR FIGHTING SPORTS COMPETITIONS

PART Box 301 APPLICATION PROCEDURES

Box 301.01 Promoter Permits.

- (a) Each person seeking to arrange an amateur or professional fighting sports competition in New Hampshire shall, at least 30 days before the event, apply for a promoter's permit by completing and submitting [on] the "Application for Promoter's Permit" form, [Application for Promoter's Permit form, as amended 6-26-13, available on the commission's website by supplying the following information:]revised 3/2024.
- [(1) Name and address of sponsoring organization;
- (2) Name, address and telephone number of individual responsible for arranging the competition;
- (3) City or town where competition will be held;
- (4) Proposed date of event;
- (5) Tentative list of fighters;
- (6) Description of planned public safety measures, including law enforcement, private security guards, fire department and emergency medical technicians;
- (7) Description of the promoter's qualifications and experience in the business of arranging for professional fighting sports competitions; and
- (8) Signature of promoter or authorized agent.
- (b) The applicant shall pay a fee of \$100.00.
- (c) The applicant shall personally deliver the completed application and fee to a commissioner or deputy inspector or mail or hand deliver it to:

New Hampshire Boxing and Wrestling Commission

c/o Secretary of State's Office State House, Room 204 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

- (d) An application for a permit shall be granted by the commission if it finds that the applicant has demonstrated that it has the experience, capability and resources necessary to promote the proposed fighting sports competition without endangering public safety.
- (e) A permit to promote a fighting sports competition shall be valid only for the event identified in the application.

- (f) No permit shall be required for fighting sports competitions arranged by a college, university or school.]
- (b) The Application for Promoter's Permit shall require the following information:
  - (1) Name and address of sponsoring organization;
  - (2) Name, address and telephone number of individual responsible for arranging the competition;
  - (3) City or town where competition will be held;
  - (4) Proposed date of event;
  - (5) Tentative list of fighters;
  - (6) Description of planned public safety measures, including law enforcement, private security guards, fire department and emergency medical technicians;
  - (7) Description of the promoter's qualifications and experience in the business of arranging for professional fighting sports competitions; and
  - (8) Signature of promoter or authorized agent.
- (c) The fee for permits shall be \$100 for each day of the event. A different permit shall be required for each day of competitions.
- (d) The applicant shall personally deliver the <u>completed</u> application and fee [to a commissioner or <u>deputy inspector</u>] <u>the commission via the Office of Professional Licensure and Certification ("OPLC")</u> <u>using the portal available via www.oplc.nh.gov</u>, by mail, or hand-delivery to:

New Hampshire Boxing and Wrestling Commission
c/o The Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

- (e) An application for a permit shall be approved based on set objective standards developed by the commission if it finds that the applicant has demonstrated that it has the experience, capability and resources necessary to promote the proposed fighting sports competition without endangering public safety.
- (f) A permit to promote a fighting sports competition shall be valid only for the event identified in the application.
- (g) No permit shall be required for fighting sports competitions arranged by a college, university or school.
- Box 301.02 <u>Licenses for Professional Fighters, Managers, Referees, Judges, Cornermen, Timekeepers and Scorekeepers</u>.
- (a) Each person seeking to participate in fighting sports competitions in New Hampshire as a professional fighter, manager, referee, judge, cornerman, timekeeper or scorekeeper shall apply for a

license by [on the Application for Licensure form, as amended 6 26 13, available on the commission's website by supplying the following information:]completing and submitting the "Application for Licensure" revised 3/24.

[(1) Identify type of license applied for;
(2) Name, address, telephone number and e-mail address;
(3) Description of the applicant's qualifications and experience in the role applied for; and
(4) Proof of identity and signature of applicant.
(b) The applicant shall pay a fee of \$20.00.
(c) The applicant shall personally deliver the completed application and fee to a commissioner or deputy inspector or mail or hand-deliver it to:
New Hampshire Boxing and Wrestling Commission
e/o Secretary of State's Office
State House, Room 204
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
(d) An application for a license shall be granted by the commission if it finds that the applicant has demonstrated that he or she has the background and experience necessary to safely and successfully participate in fighting sports competitions in the role applied for.
(e) An applicant shall have completed at least 3 fights to be eligible for a professional MMA fighter's license.
(f) The commission shall specify on each license whether it is for a professional fighting sports contestant, such as a boxer, wrestler or mixed martial artist, or a manager, cornerman, referee judge, timekeeper or scorekeeper.
(g) A license shall be valid for a period of one year from the date of issuance.

(h) No license shall be required for any participant in a fighting sports competition arranged by a college,

university or school.]

- (b) The "Application for Licensure" application shall require the following information:
  - (1) Identify type of license applied for;
  - (2) Name, address, telephone number and e-mail address;
  - (3) <u>Description of the applicant's qualifications and experience in the role applied for;</u> and
  - (4) Proof of identity and signature of applicant.
  - (c) The applicant shall pay a fee of \$20.00.
- (d) The applicant shall personally deliver the completed application and fee to a commissioner or deputy inspector, using the portal available via www.oplc.nh.gov, by mail, to a commissioner or deputy inspector, or hand-delivery to:

New Hampshire Boxing and Wrestling Commission
c/o The Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

- (e) An application for a license shall be granted by the commission if it finds that the applicant has demonstrated that he or she has the background and experience necessary to safely and successfully participate in fighting sports competitions in the role applied for.
- (f) An applicant shall have completed at least 3 fights to be eligible for a professional MMA fighter's license.
- (g) The commission shall specify on each license whether it is for a professional fighting sports contestant, such as a boxer, wrestler or mixed martial artist, or a manager, cornerman, referee, judge, timekeeper or scorekeeper.
  - (h) A license shall be valid for a period of 2 years from the date of issuance.
- (i) No license shall be required for any participant in a fighting sports competition arranged by a college, university or school.

## PART Box 302 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS FOR FIGHTING SPORTS COMPETITIONS

Box 302.01 Report and Gross Receipts Tax. A promoter shall file a report within 72 hours following each competition identifying the number of tickets sold in every price category and the amount of gross receipts of paid admissions and shall pay by certified check a tax of 5 percent of the gross receipts of paid admissions.

## APPENDIX I

Rule	Statute
Box 301.01	RSA 285:10, I; RSA 285:13, I; RSA 285:7, II, IV
Box 301.02	RSA 285:11; RSA 285:7, II and IV
Box 302.01	RSA 285:14, I and II