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Change the chapter heading for Inst 300 to read as follows: 

 

CHAPTER Inst 300  LICENSING [AND TRAINING] REQUIREMENTS 

 

Adopt Inst 301.01 through Inst 301.12, previously effective 4/14/2012 (Document #10115) and expired 

4/15/2022: 

 

 Inst 301.01  License Required.  No person shall install a manufactured house in New Hampshire 

without a license. 

 

 Inst 301.02  Qualification for Licensure. 

 

 (a)  An applicant seeking to install manufactured housing in New Hampshire shall: 

 

(1)  Be 18 years of age; 

 

(2)  Have 2 years’ experience as an installer of manufactured housing under the direction of a 

licensed manufactured housing installer, or equivalent housing construction experience; and 

 

(3)  Have successfully completed an initial 6-hour board approved training program, pursuant 

to RSA 205-D:8, III, completed within the immediately preceding 3 years of the date of 

submission of the initial application for licensure. 

 

 Inst 301.03  Application Requirements. 

 

 (a)  An applicant shall submit the information described in Plc 304.03 (a), (c), (d), and (e) on the 

“Universal Application for Initial Licensure. 

 

 (b)  In addition to the information required in (a) above the applicant for initial licensure shall provide 

the following information on the “Installation Standards Addendum to the Universal Application for Initial 

Licensure” form: 

 

(1)  All names the applicant has ever been known by; 

 

(2)  Applicant’s employment history for the immediately proceeding 5 years, including: 

 

a.  Employer’s name and address; 

 

b.  Dates of employment; and 

 

c.  Nature of employer’s business; 

 

(3)  Names, addresses and phone numbers of 3 references of persons unrelated to the applicant 

who: 

 

a.  Has personal knowledge of the applicant’s professional character or reputation; 

 

b.  Can attest to the reputation, character, honesty, ethics, and technical competence of 

the applicant; and 

 



Initial Proposal – 10/18/2023 – 2 

c.  Is related to the manufactured housing, building construction, banking, or other 

relevant field; 

 

 (c)  The application for initial licensure shall be processed in accordance with Plc 300. 

 

 (d)  An applicant shall submit the following with the applications for initial licensure: 

 

(1)  Documentation of education as follows: 

 

a.  Any proof of formal education beyond high school in the form of a copy of transcripts 

or proof of graduation; and 

 

b.  Any proof of special training classes attended in the form of a certificate. 

 

(2)  Proof of 2 years of actual installation of manufactured homes, under the direction of a 

licensed manufactured housing installer, or equivalent experience; 

 

(3)  Proof of financial responsibility, pursuant to Inst 302; 

 

(4)  Proof of successful completion of an initial 6 hour of board approved training program, 

pursuant to RSA 205-D:8, III, completed within the immediately preceding 3 years of the date 

of submission of the application; and 

 

(5)  Applicable application fee required by Plc 1002.23. 

 

 Inst 301.04  Background Check.  Each applicant for initial licensure shall submit a criminal 

background check in accordance with Plc 304.01(b). 

 

 Inst 301.05  Denial of Initial License Application. 

 

 (a)  The following shall constitute grounds for, denying a license or refusing to renew the license of 

a person licensed under this chapter: 

 

(1)  Incomplete application; 

 

(2)  Fraud or deceit, specifically the practice of fraud or deceit in obtaining a license under this 

chapter or in connection with service rendered within the scope of the license issued; 

 

(3)  Conviction of a crime which involves dishonesty or false statement, or which relates 

directly to the practice for which the licensee is licensed, or which is enumerated in this chapter, 

or conviction of any crime for which incarceration for one year or more is imposed; 

 

(4)  Violation of the RSA 205-D or Inst 300 and Inst 600; 

 

(5)  Engaging in unlicensed installation practice; or 

 

(6)  Incompetence in the practice for which the license is held. 

 

 (b)  For the purposes of (a) (6) above, a licensee shall be deemed incompetent if the licensee has 

engaged in conduct which: 
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(1)  Evidences a lack of ability; or 

 

(2)  Evidences a lack of knowledge to apply principles and skills to carry out installation. 

 

 

Readopt with amendment Inst 301.08, effective 4/14/12 (Document #10115), to read as follows: 

 

Inst 301.06  Reporting Requirements.  A licensee shall report any changes in name, address, phone number, 

e-mail address, or other material changes in the conditions or qualifications set forth in the original 

application to the office of professional licensure and certification in writing no later than 30 days after the 

change. 

 

 

Repeal Inst 301.09, effective 4/14/12 (Document #10115), as follows: 

 [Inst 301.09  Voluntary License Cancellation.  A licensee may cancel his or her license upon written 

notification and by returning the current license to the board.] 

 

Adopt Inst 302, previously effective 4/14/12 (Document #10115) and expired 4/15/22, to read as 

follows: 

 

PART Inst 302  FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY 

 

 Inst 302.01  Proof of Financial Responsibility. 

 

 (a)  Pursuant to RSA 205-D:9, I every applicant for the installation of manufactured housing shall 

provide a $25,000 bond or letter of credit. 

 

 (b)  Cancellation of the bond or letter of credit may occur upon the company providing 30 days written 

notice to the board. 

 

 (c)  The bond shall be under the condition that the licensee shall not violate any laws or regulations 

governing installation of manufactured house and to guarantee any fines issued against the licensee. 

 

 (d)  Any licensee who fails to file a bond or letter of credit required pursuant to 302.01 (a) shall be 

denied a license. 

 

 (e)  A surety bond shall not be accepted unless it is with a surety company authorized to do business 

in New Hampshire. 

 

 (f)  The surety bond shall name as obligee “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire and any person 

aggrieved under RSA 205-D”. 
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APPENDIX 

 

RULE STATUTE 

Inst 301.01 RSA 205-D:7 

Inst 301.02 RSA 205-D:8 

Inst 301.03 RSA 205-D:10 

Inst 301.04 RSA 541-A:16, I(b)(1) 

Inst 301.05 RSA 205-D:10, III 

Inst 301.06 RSA 205-D:13 

Inst 301.09 RSA 205-D:7 & 205-D:20, III 

Inst 302.01 RSA 205-D:9, I 

 


