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EXAMINATIONS BY PSI SERVICES LLC

This Candidate Information Bulletin provides you with
information about the examination process for becoming
licensed as a Real Estate Salesperson or Broker in the State of
New Hampshire.

The New Hampshire Real Estate Commission has contracted
with PSI Services LLC (PSI) to conduct the examination
program. PSI works closely with the Commission to make
certain that these examinations meet the State’s as well as
nationally established technical and professional standards
for examination development and administration. PSI
provides these examinations through a network of computer
examination centers in New Hampshire and various locations
throughout the United States.

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

For specific information about the eligibility and/or licensing
procedures, contact the New Hampshire Real Estate
Commission at the following address:

New Hampshire Real Estate Commission
Office of Professional Licensure & Certification
7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412.
Phone: 603-271-2152
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/

SALESPERSON CANDIDATES:

Candidates for the salesperson’s examination shall show proof
of completion of 40 hours of approved study prior to the date
of examination pursuant to RSA 331-A:10,I(b) and
administrative rule Rea 301.03(p) and (q) consisting of the
following:

Evidence of beginning and successfully completing 40 hours of
accredited pre-licensing education consisting of the
following:
1) New Hampshire accredited pre-licensing course with
a minimum of 32 hours of classroom attendance and
no more than 8 hours of distance education within 6
months prior to the date of examination; or
2) A minimum of 32 hours of classroom attendance and
no more than 8 hours of distance education within 6
months prior to the date of examination consisting
of 34 hours of accredited national material
completed in another state and a minimum of 6
hours of New Hampshire accredited state material. A
list of pre-licensing instructors can be obtained from
the Commission website at
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/.

Please Note: Candidates who pass any portion of the
examination but fail to satisfy the education requirement
pursuant to RSA 331-A:10 prior to the date of examination
shall be required to re-take the exam in its entirety, as
required by Rea 301.03(r).

BROKER CANDIDATES:

EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENT: Before registering to take the
broker’s examination, please remember that there is an
experience requirement under RSA 331-A:10 that must be
satisfied before the commission can process your application
for licensure. You must have been employed full-time by an
active principal broker for at least one year within five years
from the date of application for licensure or have at least
2000 part-time hours as a licensed salesperson in this state
within five years from the date of application for licensure.

If you don’t specifically satisfy these requirements but you
feel you can prove that you have equivalent experience, you
may contact the Commission licensing department at 603-
271-2152 to schedule an appointment to meet with the
Commission to request a waiver from the requirements listed
above.

In addition to the above noted experience requirement, all
broker applicants must submit evidence acceptable to the
Commission of at least 6 separate real estate transactions in
which the applicant was actively involved and was
compensated. Please download the equivalency form from
the web page https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-
commission-forms-and-other-documents. Complete  and
submit the form and supporting documents to the Real Estate
Commission for review and possible appearance before the
Commission.

EDUCATION REQUIREMENT: Candidates for the broker
examination shall show proof of completion of 60 hours of
approved study, pursuant to RSA 331-A:10,li(b) and Rea
301.03(k) through (o), consisting of one of the following:

(k)

1) A juris doctor degree from an accredited law school
obtained by a licensed attorney who actively
practices or practiced in real estate law within the
last 5 years; or

2) One of the following degrees within 5 years prior to
the date of examination:

a. A bachelor’s degree with a major in real estate
from an accredited college, university or
institute of higher learning; or

b. A bachelor’s degree from an accredited college,
university or institute of higher learning, having
completed coursework equivalent to a major in
real estate; or

c. An associate’s degree in real estate from an
accredited institution; or

3) Successful completion of the education requirements
and receipt of the designation for at least one of the
following within 5 years prior to the date of

examination:
a. Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM)
or

b. Graduate, Realtor Institute (GRI).
L)
The following items may be applied towards the 60 hours of
approved study:

1) Real estate continuing education courses previously
approved by the New Hampshire Real Estate
Commission for credit that have been successfully
completed within 24 months prior to the date of


https://www.oplc.nh.gov/
https://www.oplc.nh.gov/
https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fwww.oplc.nh.gov%2fnh-real-estate-commission-forms-and-other-documents&c=E,1,kajoFBysbNYBdQawZnImP-fwLiWQFKoy9ol91mRJs5-Jrg-Dlaha95EtTIN577e_SQCbiIxJxvgSs_hf17kcJTmR-b558G2fZRQhAdLw8GCFI3jre9oG&typo=1&ancr_add=1
https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fwww.oplc.nh.gov%2fnh-real-estate-commission-forms-and-other-documents&c=E,1,kajoFBysbNYBdQawZnImP-fwLiWQFKoy9ol91mRJs5-Jrg-Dlaha95EtTIN577e_SQCbiIxJxvgSs_hf17kcJTmR-b558G2fZRQhAdLw8GCFI3jre9oG&typo=1&ancr_add=1

examination consisting of one or more of the

following:

a. One 3-hour accredited core course; and

b. Accredited elective courses;

2) Evidence of beginning and successfully completing 40
hours of accredited pre-licensing education
consisting of the following:

a. New Hampshire accredited pre-licensing
education with a minimum of 32 hours of
classroom attendance and no more than 8 hours
of distance education within 6 months prior to
the date of examination; or

b. A minimum of 32 hours of classroom attendance
and no more than 8 hours of distance education
within 6 months prior to the date of
examination consisting of 34 hours of accredited
national material completed in another state
and a minimum of 6 hours of New Hampshire
accredited state material;

3) Real estate related credit courses successfully
completed within the past 5 years at an accredited
college, university or institute of higher learning,
and evidenced by a transcript, may be submitted to
the commission for approval, including courses with
topics, such as, but not limited to:

Accounting;

Management;

Real estate law;

Finance;

Real estate investment;

Appraisal courses; and

g. Paralegal courses.

hoanoTo

Each hour of the courses outlined in (1)(1) and (2) above,
shall count towards one hour of credit toward the
required 60 hours. All 3 credit or more courses submitted
and approved under (1)(3) as real estate related education
shall receive 12 credit hours.

Schools or individuals may seek accreditation of education
not included in (k)(3) and (l)(1) through (3) above by
submitting the course content outline, course materials,
course hours, course accreditation fee, and certificate of
completion to the New Hampshire Real Estate
Commission.
(o)

For purposes of (l)(2) above, proof of a pre-licensing
course previously used to fulfill the salesperson’s
education requirement shall not be used to fulfill the
broker education requirement.

Please Note: Candidates who pass any portion of the
examination but fail to satisfy the education requirement
pursuant to RSA 331-A:10 prior to the date of examination
shall be required to re-take the exam in its entirety, as
required by Rea 301.03(r).

RECIPROCITY: Candidates holding a valid license from
another state may be eligible for a New Hampshire license
through reciprocity. Please see the 2" page of the

Application at the end of this bulletin. NH has reciprocity
with all 50 states.

CRIMINAL RECORDS CHECK: Pursuant to RSA 331-A:10-a, all
applicants for a new salesperson or broker license shall

submit to the New Hampshire Department of Safety, Division
of State Police, a notarized criminal record release
authorization form, along with the appropriate fee, prior to
applying for a real estate license. The criminal record release
authorization form can be found on the Commission’s website
at https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-

forms-and-other-documents.

In addition, the applicant shall submit to the Commission a
criminal record report from any other jurisdiction in which
the applicant has been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony
offense that has not been annulled. All criminal record
reports are valid for 6 months from report date.
Candidates will need to request and pay for new reports
that are received by the Real Estate Commission after 6
months from report date.

DISCLOSURE OF MISDEMEANOR OR FELONY OFFENSES: If
you have been convicted of any misdemeanor or felony
offense(s) that have been annulled the New Hampshire Real
Estate Commission requires, in addition to the required
Criminal Record report(s), that such offenses be disclosed on
the Real Estate Commission application for licensure. You
should contact the Commission Office at 603-271-2152 or go
to https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission-
forms-and-other-documents to obtain an Arrest and
Conviction Form and submit the completed form along with a
detailed explanation of the offense(s) to the Commission
Office with the application for license.

REGISTERING FOR AN EXAMINATION

Applicants in New Hampshire register for the examination by
completing the registration form found at the end of this
Candidate Information Bulletin. You must submit the
registration form and completed pre-licensing course
affidavit to PSI.

All Salesperson or Broker candidates submitting a 40 credit
pre-licensing course must take the examination within six
months from the start of a 40 credit pre-licensing course
pursuant to Rea 301.03(l)(2), and Rea 301.03(q)(2).

To be eligible to apply for a salesperson or broker license in
New Hampshire, you must pass both the National and State
portions of the examination.

Pursuant to Rea 301.03 (e) all candidates shall take the
examination within 3 months from the date of receipt of the
exam registration. You will pay the examination fee for each
attempt and, you must re-apply by filling out the examination
registration form at the end of this bulletin.

Candidates who fail to attain a passing grade on both portions
of the examination within a 6-month period from the date of
the original examination or after eight (8) examination
attempts shall be required to complete an accredited pre-
licensing course in addition to any pre-licensing course
previously submitted to take the original examination,
pursuant to Rea 303.05.
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ONLINE (https://test-takers.psiexams.com/nhre)

For the fastest and most convenient examination scheduling process, register for your examination online by accessing PSI’s
registration Website: Click Here or on the email confirmation you received from PSI.

1. Select TESTS to create an account.

9 CONTACT US o HELP

Testing
Excellence

Program Info Tests

Overview | FAQs

2. Select the examination and you are ready to create an account. Select LOGIN/REGISTER.

To continue the booking process and schedule your test, you must login or create an account. LOGIN/REGISTER

3. You will be prompted to CREATE AN ACCOUNT with PSI.
The first and last name must match exactly with your current, valid, government-issued ID.

ID*

First Name * Last Name *

Middle Name Generation

Email *

N Your password must contain:

Password « At least one capital letter A-Z
» At least one lower case letter a-z
* At least one number 0-9
+ At least one special character |@#V/$%\/A8\/*

i *
Confirm Password = At least 8 and up to 32 characters

psi:
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4.

Enter the “City or Postal Code” and select FIND.

Search Test Center Location

Radius

City, province, or postal code 5 P =3 AppleV

5.

6.

7.
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Select a date and time to book an appointment.

Choose a Date and Time

October 2021 5 Time slots available for
October 08, 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
08:00 AM
! 2 01:30 PM
R
O Available . Selected
You are now ready to pay.
Payment
Billing Address
Order Summary
Address 1* Commercial Contractor Practice Test
Mechanical Bus and Law $100.00 USD
Address 2 Total Price
Address 3 CONTINUE
City *

Once payment has been made you will receive a message confirming the test center, booked date, and booked time.

Booking Confirmed!! osh print Confirmation

Email Address Home Phone: Office Phone

asinglag1@psionline.com 111224444 2221112345

psi:




TELEPHONE

For telephone scheduling, call (855) 340-3711, 24 hours a day
and speak to a PSI registrar available Monday through Friday
between 7:30 am and 10:00 pm, and Saturday-Sunday
between 9:00 am and 5:30 pm, Eastern Time.

CANCELING AN EXAMINATION APPOINTMENT

You may cancel and reschedule an examination appointment
without forfeiting your fee if your cancellation notice is
received a minimum of 2 calendar days before the scheduled
examination date. For example, for a Monday appointment,
the cancellation notice would need to be received on the
previous Saturday. You may reschedule online at
https://test-takers.psiexams.com/nhre or call PSI at (855)
340-3711.

Note: A voice mail message is not an acceptable form of
cancellation. Please use the PSI Website or call PSI and
speak directly to a Customer Service Representative.

MISSED APPOINTMENT OR LATE CANCELLATION

Your registration will be invalid, you will not be able to take
the examination as scheduled, and you will forfeit your
examination fee, if you:

= Do not cancel your appointment 2 calendar days before
the schedule examination date;

= Do not appear for your examination appointment;

= Arrive after examination start time;

= Do not present proper identification when you arrive for
the examination. See page 5 for specific requirements.

EXAMINATION ACCOMMODATIONS

All PSI examination centers are equipped to provide access in
accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of
1990, and exam accommodations will be made in meeting a
candidate’s needs. A candidate with a disability or a
candidate who would otherwise have difficulty taking the
examination should request for alternative arrangements by
Clicking Here.

Candidates granted accommodation in accordance with the

ADA, MUST schedule their examination by telephone and
speak directly with a PSI registrar.

EXAMINATION SITE CLOSING FOR AN EMERGENCY

In the event that severe weather or another emergency
forces the closure of an examination site on a scheduled
examination date, your examination will be rescheduled. PSI
personnel will attempt to contact you in this situation.
However, you may check the status of your examination
schedule by going to our website, https://test-
takers.psiexams.com/nhre or by calling (855) 340-3711.
Every effort will be made to reschedule your examination at a
convenient time as soon as possible.

EXAMINATION SITE LOCATIONS

Concord, New Hampshire

Concord - Brainseed Testing Center
2 Whitney Road, Suite 24

Concord, NH 03301 US

Manchester, New Hampshire
Located in the H&R Block office
865 Second St.

Manchester, NH 03102 US

Nashua, New Hampshire
300 Main St.

Suite 410

Nashua, NH 03060 US

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Located in the H&R Block office
775 Lafayette Road
Portsmouth, NH 03801 US

REPORTING TO THE EXAMINATION SITE

On the day of the examination, you should arrive at least 30
minutes before your appointment time. This extra time is for
sign-in, identification, and familiarizing you with the
examination process. If you arrive late, you will not be
admitted to the examination site and you will forfeit your
examination registration fee.

REQUIRED IDENTIFICATION AT EXAMINATION SITE

You must provide 2 forms of identification. One must be a
VALID form of government issued identification (driver’s
license, state ID, passport), which bears your signature and
has your photograph. In addition, it must be current and
unexpired. The second ID must have your signature and
preprinted legal name.

PRIMARY IDENTIFICATION (with photo) - Choose One

State issued driver’s license

State issued identification card

US Government Issued Passport

US Government Issued Military Identification Card
US Government Issued Alien Registration Card - This
ID does not require a signature.

State issued temporary paper license is only
acceptable if accompanied with a state issued
unexpired permanent license

NOTE: ID must contain candidate’s photo, be valid
and unexpired.

¥ Keeee

SECONDARY IDENTIFICATION - Choose One
N Credit Card (must be signed)
N Debit Card (must be signed)
N Wholesale store card (COSTCO, Sam’s, etc.) (must
be signed)

If you cannot provide the required identification, you must
call (855) 340-3711 at least 3 weeks prior to your scheduled
appointment to arrange a way to meet this security
requirement.  Failure to provide all of the required
identification at the time of the examination without
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notifying PSl is considered a missed appointment, and you
will not be permitted to take the examination.

SECURITY PROCEDURES

The following security procedures will apply during the

examination:

=  An online calculator will be provided. Or you may bring a
silent non-programmable calculator without alpha keys.

= A piece of scratch paper and a pencil will be provided to
you at check-in. You will return this to the proctor at the
end of the examination.

= Candidates may take only approved items into the
examination room.

= All personal belongings of candidates, with the exception
of close-fitting jackets or sweatshirts, should be placed
in the secure storage provided at each site prior to
entering the examination room. Personal belongings
include, but are not limited to, the following items:

= Electronic devices of any type, including cellular /
mobile phones, recording devices, electronic watches,
cameras, pagers, laptop computers, tablet computers
(e.g., iPads), music players (e.g., iPods), smart watches,
radios, or electronic games.

= Bulky or loose clothing or coats that could be used to
conceal recording devices or notes, including coats,
shawls, hooded clothing, heavy jackets, or overcoats.

= Hats or headgear not worn for religious reasons or as
religious apparel, including hats, baseball caps, or visors.

= Other personal items, including purses, notebooks,
reference or reading material, briefcases, backpacks,
wallets, pens, pencils, other writing devices, food,
drinks, and good luck items.

= Person(s) accompanying an examination candidate may
not wait in the examination center, inside the building or
on the building's property. This applies to guests of any
nature, including drivers, children, friends, family,
colleagues or instructors.

= No smoking, eating, or drinking is allowed in the
examination center.

= During the check in process, all candidates will be asked
if they possess any prohibited items. Candidates may also
be asked to empty their pockets and turn them out for
the proctor to ensure they are empty. The proctor may
also ask candidates to lift up the ends of their sleeves
and the bottoms of their pant legs to ensure that notes
or recording devices are not being hidden there.

=  Proctors will also carefully inspect eyeglass frames, tie
tacks, or any other apparel that could be used to harbor
a recording device. Proctors will ask to inspect any such
items in candidates’ pockets.

= |If prohibited items are found during check-in, candidates
shall put them in the provided secure storage or return
these items to their vehicle. PSI will not be responsible
for the security of any personal belongings or prohibited
items.

= Any candidate possessing prohibited items in the
examination room shall immediately have his or her test
results invalidated, and PSI shall notify the examination
sponsor of the occurrence.

= Any candidate seen giving or receiving assistance on an
examination, found with unauthorized materials, or who
violates any security regulations will be asked to
surrender all examination materials and to leave the
examination center. All such instances will be reported
to the examination sponsor.

= Copying or communicating examination content is
violation of a candidate’s contract with PSI, and federal
and state law. Either may result in the disqualification of
examination results and may lead to legal action.

= Once candidates have been seated and the examination
begins, they may leave the examination room only to use
the restroom, and only after obtaining permission from
the proctor. Candidate will not receive extra time to
complete the examination.

TAKING THE EXAMINATION

The examination will be administered via computer. You will
be using a mouse and computer keyboard.

TUTORIAL

Before you start your examination, an introductory tutorial is
provided on the computer screen. The time you spend on
this tutorial, up to 15 minutes, DOES NOT count as part of
your examination time. Sample questions are included
following the tutorial so that you may practice answering
questions and reviewing your answers.

TEST QUESTION SCREEN

One question appears on the screen at a time. During the
examination, minutes remaining will be displayed at the top of
the screen and updated as you record your answers.

IMPORTANT: After you have entered your responses, you will

later be able to return to any question(s) and change your
response, provided the examination time has not run out.

EXAMINATION REVIEW

PSI, in cooperation with the New Hampshire Real Estate
Commission, will be consistently evaluating the examinations
being administered to ensure that the examinations accurately
measure competency in the required knowledge areas.
Comments may be entered by clicking the Comments link on
the function bar of the test question screen. Your comments
regarding the questions and the examinations are welcomed.

Comments will be analyzed by PSI examination development
staff. While PSI does not respond to individuals regarding
these comments, all substantive comments are reviewed. If
an error affecting examination scores is discovered as a
result, which occurs very rarely, the examination scores of all
affected candidates will be automatically adjusted. This is
the only review of the examination available to candidates.

Now you can take the practice exam online at https://test-
takers.psiexams.com/nhre to prepare for your Real Estate
Examination.

Please note that practice exams are intended only to help
testing candidates become familiar with the general types of
questions that will appear on a licensing examination. They
ARE NOT a substitute for proper education and study.
Furthermore, scoring well on the practice exam does not
guarantee a positive outcome on an actual licensing
examination.

Note: You may take the practice exams an unlimited number
of times; however, you will need to pay each time.


http://www.psiexams.com/
http://www.psiexams.com/

SCORE REPORTING

Your score will be given to you immediately following
completion of the examination.

The following summary describes the score reporting process:

- If you pass, you will receive a successful score
report.

- If you do not pass, you will receive a diagnostic
report indicating your strengths and weaknesses by
examination type on the score report.

You may request a duplicate score report after your
examination by emailing scorereport@psionline.com.

=  Real Estate Math, 7th Edition, 2014, Linda L. Crawford,
Dearborn
www.dearborn.com
= Property Management, 10th edition, 2016, Kyle, Robert
C., Baird, Floyd M. and Kyle, C. Donald, Chicago:
Dearborn Real Estate Education
=  Principles of Real Estate Practice, 6th edition, 2019,

Mettling, Stephen and Cusic, David, Performance

Real Estate

Programs Company,
www.performanceprogramscompnay.com

Education,

(800)972-2220,

EXAMINATION CONTENT OUTLINES

EXAMINATION SUMMARY TABLE

PREPARATION TIPS FOR THE EXAMINATION

The following suggestions will help you prepare for the
examination.

= Planned preparation increases your likelihood of passing.

= Start with a current copy of this Candidate Information
Bulletin and use the examination content outline as your
starting point.

= Take notes on what you study. Putting information in
writing helps you commit it to memory, and it is also an
excellent business practice. Underline or highlight key
ideas that will help with a later review.

= Discuss new terms or concepts as frequently as you can
with colleagues. This will test your understanding and
reinforce ideas.

* Your studies will be most effective if you study
frequently, for periods of about 45 to 60 minutes.
Concentration tends to wander when you study for longer
periods of time.

# of Scored Time Passing
Examination | Portion Items Score
. Allowed
(points)
. 80 items 150 .
National (80 points) Minutes 56 points
40 items 90 .
Salesperson State (40 points) Minutes 28 points
C(%r:tt;]O 120 items 240 84 points
- (120 points) | Minutes P
portions)
. 75 items 150 .
National (80 points) Minutes 56 points
40 items 90 .
Broker* State (40 points) Minutes 28 points
C(%r:tt;]O 115 items 240 84 points
- (120 points) | Minutes P
portions)

EXAMINATION STUDY MATERIALS

The following is a list of possible study materials for the real
estate examinations. The list is given to identify resources
and does not constitute an endorsement by PSI or by the
Commission. Use the latest edition available.

NATIONAL PORTION OF THE EXAMINATION

=  Real Estate Fundamentals, 9th Edition, 2015, Gaddy and
Hart, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220,
www.dearborn.com

= Modern Real Estate Practice, 19th Edition, Galaty,
Allaway, and Kyle, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800)
972-2220, www.dearborn.com

= Real Estate Law, 9th Edition, 2016, Elliot Klayman,
Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220,
www.dearborn.com

= The Language of Real Estate, 7th Edition, 2013, John
Reilly, Dearborn Real Estate Education, (800) 972-2220,
www.dearborn.com

= Real Estate Principles & Practices, 9th Edition, 2014,
Arlyne Geschwender, OnCourse Publishing, N19W24075
Riverwood Drive, Suite 200, Waukesha, WI 53188, 855-
733-7239, www.oncoursepublishing.com ISBN 0324784554

» Real Estate Principles, 12th Edition, Charles Jacobus,
OnCourse Publishing, N19W24075 Riverwood Drive, Suite
200, Waukesha, WI 53188, 855-733-7239,
www.oncoursepublishing.com ISBN 1285420985

*Note: National broker exams include questions that are scored up to
two points.

EXPERIMENTAL QUESTIONS

A small number of “experimental” questions (i.e., 5 to 10)
may be administered to candidates during the examinations.
These questions will not be scored and the time taken to
answer them will not count against testing time. The
administration of such unscored, experimental questions is an
essential step in developing future licensing exams.

CONTENT OUTLINES

Use the outline as a guide for pre-examination review course
material. The outlines list the topics that are on the
examination and the number of questions for each topic. Do
not schedule your examination until you are familiar with the
topics in the outline.

GENERAL PORTION CONTENT OUTLINE FOR
SALESPERSONS AND BROKERS

I Property ownership (Salesperson 8%; Broker
10%)
A. Real versus personal property; conveyances
B. Land characteristics and legal descriptions
1. Types of legal descriptions; Metes and
bounds, Lot and block, government
survey
Measuring structures
Livable, rentable, and usable area

w N
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4. Land Measurement

5. Mineral, air, and water rights

Encumbrances and effects on property

ownership

1. Liens

2. Easements and licenses

3. Encroachments

4. Other potential encumbrances of title

Types of ownership

Tenants in common

Joint tenancy

Common- interest ownership

a) Timeshares

b) Condominiums

c) Co-ops

4. Ownership in severalty/sole ownership

Life Estate ownership

6. Property ownership held in trust
(BROKER ONLY)
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Land use controls and regulations (Salesperson
5%; Broker 5%)

A.

Government rights in land

1. Property taxes and special assessments

2. Eminent domain, condemnation,
escheat

Government controls

1. Zoning and master plans

2. Building codes

3. Regulation of special land types
a) Flood zones
b) Wet lands

4. Regulation of environmental hazards
a) Types of hazards
b) Abatement and mitigation
c) Restrictions on contaminated

property

Private controls

1. Deed conditions or restrictions

2. Covenants, conditions, and restrictions
(CC&Rs)

3. Homeowners association regulations

Valuation and market analysis (Salesperson
7%; Broker 7%)

A.

Appraisals
1. Purpose and use of appraisals for
valuation

2. General steps in appraisal process
3. Situations requiring appraisal by
certified appraiser

Estimating Value

1. Effect of economic principles and
property characteristics

. Sales or market comparison approach

. Cost approach

. Income analysis approach

ompetitive/Comparative Market Analysis
Selecting comparables

2
3
4
C
1.
2. Adjusting comparables

Financing (Salesperson 10%; Broker 8%)

A.

Basic concepts and terminology

1. Points
2. LTV

3. PMI

4. Interest

VI.

5. PITI
6. Financing instruments (mortgage,
promissory note, etc.)
B. Types of loans
Conventional loans
FHA Insured loans
VA guaranteed loans
USDA/rural loan programs
Amortized loans
Adjustable-rate mortgage loans
Bridge loans
Owner financing (installment and land
contract/contract for deed)
C. Financing and lending
1. Lending process application through
closing
2. Financing and credit laws and rules
a) Truthin lending
b) RESPA
c) Equal Credit Opportunity
d) CFPB/TRID rules on financing and
risky loan features
3. Underwriting
a) Debt ratios
b) Credit scoring
c) Credit history
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General principles of agency (Salesperson
13%; Broker 11%)
A. Agency and non-agency relationships
1. Types of agents and agencies
2. Other brokerage relationships (non-
agents)
a) Transactional
b) Facilitators
B. Agent’s duties to clients
1. Fiduciary responsibilities
2. Traditional agency duties (COALD)
3. Powers of attorney and other
delegation of authority
C. Creation of agency and non-agency
agreements; disclosure of conflict of
interest
1. Agency and agency agreements
a) Key elements of different types of
listing contracts
b) Key elements of buyer
brokerage/tenant representation
contracts
2. Disclosure when acting as principal or
other conflict of interest
D. Responsibilities of agent to customers and
third parties, including disclosure, honesty,
integrity, accounting for money
E. Termination of agency
1. Expiration
2. Completion/performance
3. Termination by force of law
4. Destruction of property/death of
principal
5. Mutual agreement

Property disclosures (Salesperson 6%; Broker
7%)
A. Property condition
1. Property condition that may warrant
inspections and surveys



Vil.

Viil.

B.
C.
D

2. Proposed uses or changes in uses that
should trigger inquiry about public or
private land use controls

Environmental issues requiring disclosure

Government disclosure requirements (LEAD)

Material facts and defect disclosure

Contracts (Salesperson 17%; Broker 18%)

A.

General knowledge of contract law
1. Requirements for validity
2. Factors affecting enforceability of

contracts

3. Void, voidable, unenforceable
contracts

4. Rights and obligations of parties to a
contract

5. Executory and executed contracts

6. Notice, delivery and acceptance of
contracts

7. Breach of contract and remedies for
breach

8. Termination, rescission and
cancellation of contracts

9. Electronic signature and paperless
transactions

10. Bilateral vs. unilateral contracts
(option agreements)

Contract Clauses, including amendments

and addenda

Offers/purchase agreements

1. General requirements

2. When offer becomes binding

3. Contingencies

4. Time is of the essence

Counteroffers/multiple offers

1. Counteroffers

2. Multiple offers

Leasing and Property Management
(Salesperson 3%; Broker 5%)

A.

B.

E.

F.

Basic concepts/duties of property

management

Lease Agreements

1. Types of leases, e.g., percentage,
gross, net, ground

2. Key elements and provisions of lease
agreements

Landlord and tenant rights and obligations

Property manager’s fiduciary

responsibilities

ADA and Fair Housing compliance in

property management

Setting rents and lease rates (BROKER

ONLY)

Transfer of Title (Salesperson 8%; Broker 7%)

A.

Title Insurance

1.  What is insured against

2. Title searches, title abstracts, chain of
title

3. Marketable vs insurable title

4. Potential title problems and resolution

5. Cloud on title, suit to quiet title
(BROKER ONLY)

Deeds

1. Purpose of deed, when title passes

2. Types of deeds and when used

3. Essential elements of deeds

XI.

4. Importance of recording
C. Escrow or closing; tax aspects of
transferring title to real property
Responsibilities of escrow agent
Prorated items
Closing statements/TRID disclosures
Estimating closing costs
. Property and income taxes
pecial processes
Foreclosure
Short sale
arranties
Purpose of home or construction
warranty programs
Scope of home or construction warranty
programs

NUTANWN =
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Practice of real estate (Salesperson 13%;
Broker 14%)
A. Trust/escrow accounts
1. Purpose and definition of trust
accounts, including monies held in trust
accounts
2. Responsibility for trust monies,
including commingling/conversion
B. Federal fair housing laws and the ADA
1. Protected classes
2. Prohibited conduct (red-lining,
blockbusting, steering)
3. Americans with Disabilities (ADA)
4. Exemptions
C. Advertising and technology
1. Advertising practices
a) Truth in advertising
b) Fair housing issues in advertising
2. Use of technology
a) Requirements for confidential
information
b) Do-Not-Call List
D. Licensee and responsibilities
1. Employee
2. Independent Contractor
3. Due diligence for real estate
transactions
4. Supervisory responsibilities (BROKER
ONLY)
a) Licensees
b) Unlicensed personnel
E. Antitrust laws
1. Antitrust laws and purpose
2. Antitrust violations in real estate

Real estate calculations (Salesperson 10%;
Broker 8%)
A. Basic math concepts

1. Loan-to-value ratios

2. Discount points

3. Equity

4. Down payment/amount to be financed
B. Calculations for transactions
Property tax calculations
Prorations
Commission and commission splits
Seller’s proceeds of sale
Buyer funds needed at closing

A=
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C.

6. Transfer fee/conveyance tax/revenue
stamps

7. PITI (Principal, Interest, Taxes and
Insurance) payments

Calculations for valuation, rate of return

(BROKER ONLY)

1. Net operating income

2. Depreciation

3. Capitalization rate

4. Gross Rent and gross income multipliers

STATE PORTION CONTENT OUTLINE FOR
SALESPERSONS AND BROKERS

I. Real Estate Commission (3 Items)

A.
B.

namoo

Purpose of Commission-NH RSA 331-A:1

Duties and powers-NH RSA 331-A:5, 7, 8,
25;

Adm. Rule Rea 102.01

. Examination of records-NH RSA 331-A:30;

Adm. Rule Rea 204.05
Disciplinary procedures-NH RSA 331-A:28,
29, 34, 35; Adm. Rule Rea 206.01

Il. Licensure (5 Items)

Activities requiring license-NH RSA 331-
A:2, 4

Licensing procedures-NH RSA 331-A:12, 12-
a, 15, 21, 22, 23; Adm. Rule Rea 301.01,
301.03, 301.04, 303, 305

Eligibility for license-NH RSA 331-A:10, 11,
11-a

Bonds-NH RSA 331-A:14

License renewal-NH RSA 331-A:19; Adm.
Rule Rea 401

Change in license/status-NH RSA 331-A:17,
18

Continuing education-NH RSA 331-A:20, 25;
Adm. Rule Rea 403.01

lll. Regulation of Licensee Conduct (11 Items)

>

B.
C.
D

Advertising-Adm. Rule Rea 404.05

Branch offices-NH RSA 331-A:16, 16-a

Prohibited conduct-NH RSA 331-A:26

Disclosures

1. Private water supply-Adm. Rule Rea
701.03

2. Insulation-Adm. Rule Rea 701.04

3. Sewage disposal system-Adm. Rule Rea
701.05

Recordkeeping-NH RSA 331-A:26 XVII and

XVIII; Adm. Rule Rea 404.03

Funds and accounts-NH RSA 331-A:13;

Adm. Rule Rea 702

Place of business-Adm. Rule Rea 404.01,

404.02

IV. Regulation of Agency Conduct (11 Items)

A.

B.
C.

Broker/salesperson relationships-NH RSA
331-A:2; RSA 331-A:16 Il; RSA 331-A:17 IV
and VI; RSA 331-A:32; Adm. Rule
Rea 702.02
Brokerage contracts-Adm. Rule Rea 404.04
Agency

1. Scope-NH RSA 331-A:25-a; Adm. Rule
Rea 404.03 and 701.02

Disclosure-Adm. Rule Rea 701.01,
701.02

Seller agent-NH RSA 331-A:25-b

Buyer agent-NH RSA 331-A:25-c
Disclosed dual agent-NH RSA 331-A:25-d
Designated agent- NH RSA 331-A:25-e
Facilitator- NH RSA 331-A:25-f

Other agency relationships-NH RSA 331-
A:2 XIlIl; RSA 331-A:25-a

N
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D. Cooperating agreements-Adm. Rule Rea

703.01

V. New Hampshire Principles and Practice (10 Items)
A. Human Rights-NH RSA 354-A:1, 2 IX, 7-10,

12-17, 21-a(l)
Environmental Issues
1. Hazardous Waste-NH RSA 147-A:7-9, 11,
13, 13-a
2. Hazardous Waste-NH RSA 147-B:1, 3,
10-a, 10-b
3. Hazardous Substances-Water Pollution
and Waste Disposal - NH RSA 485-A:1, 2
I, l-a, V, VII, XIV, 17 1, 29, 32, 38 1, 39
4. Hazardous Substances-Safe Drinking
Water - NH RSA 485:1 |, 33, 38
5. Hazardous Substances-Safe Drinking
Water - NH RSA 482-B:1
6. Hazardous Substances-Asbestos - NH
RSA 141-E:9, 10
7. Hazardous Substances-Underground
Storage Tanks - NH RSA 146-C:2, 4 | and
I, 11
8. Hazardous Substances-Radon Gas/Lead
Paint - NH RSA 477:4-a
9. Hazardous Substances-Lead Paint - NH
RSA 130-A:1 | through X, 3, 4, 6, 6-a, 8-
a, 9,12
Condominium Act-NH RSA 356-B:3 Il, V, VII,
X, 12V, 46 1, 50, 52 11, 57, 58
Planning and Zoning-NH RSA 672:7, 14 1;
NH RSA 674:2, 4, 16, 17, 19, 31, 32, 331,
I, IV, 35, 36, 51 1, I, 1l
Wetlands-NH RSA 482-A; NH RSA 483-A; NH
RSA 483-B
Taxation-NH RSA 72:6, 7, 7-a, 23; NH RSA
73:10; NH RSA 78-A:3 IV; NH RSA 78-B:1, 1-
a,2,3,4,6,11; NHRSA79-A:1, 41,51, 71
and I-a, 251, II; NH RSA 80:85 and 86; NH
RSA 75:11 I; NH RSA 76:16 1, 16-a(l), 16-c,
17
Manufactured Housing-NH RSA 205-A:1-8,
10, 21
Property Management
(Tenants/Landlords)-NH RSA 540:1, 2-10,
28; NH RSA 540-A:6
Recordation-NH RSA 477:1-3, 3-a, 7, 7-a,
7-b, 10, 44 1, Il; NH RSA 478:1-a
Descent and Distribution-NH RSA 551:1, 2;
NH RSA 561:1; NH RSA 477:18

11



SAMPLE QUESTIONS

The following questions are offered as examples of the types of
questions you will be asked during the course of the National
real estate salesperson and broker examinations. They are
intended primarily to familiarize you with the style and format
of questions you can expect to find in the examinations. The
examples do NOT represent the full range of content or
difficulty levels found in the actual examinations.

SAMPLE SALESPERSON QUESTIONS

A.  Which of the following interests in property is held by a
person who is granted a lifetime use of a property that
will be transferred to a third party upon the death of the
lifetime user?

A life estate.

A remainder estate.
An estate for years.

A reversionary estate.

Hwbh=

B. Which of the following statements BEST identifies the
meaning of the term, “rescission of a contract”?

1. Aratification of a contract by all parties.

2. A return of all parties to their condition before the
contract was executed.

3. A transfer or assignment of a particular responsibility
from one of the parties to another.

4. A review of the contract by the legal counsel of either
party that may result in a cancellation without
penalty or further obligation.

C.  Which of the following clauses in a mortgage allows the
lender to demand loan repayment if a borrower sells the
property?

1. Defeasance
2. Prepayment
3. Acceleration
4. Alienation

D. How much cash MUST a buyer furnish in addition to a
$2,500 deposit if the lending institution grants a 90% loan
on an $80,000 property?

1. $5,500.
2. $6,975.
3. $7,450.
4. None of the above.

E. Which of the following single-family residences would
get the MOST accurate appraisal by applying the
reproduction cost approach to value?

1. A rental property.

2. A vacant property.

3. A new property.

4. An historic property.

Answers to Sample Salesperson Questions:
A:1;B:2;C:4;D:1;E: 4

SAMPLE BROKER QUESTIONS (SCENARIO-BASED)
Scenario:

You are hosting an open house. Mr. and Mrs. Charles Martin
come into the house. You greet them and show them the
house. The Martins tell you the house is exactly what they are
looking for and they are very interested in purchasing it. You
then give them information showing the various types of
financing available with down payment options and projected
payments.

Mr. Martin tells you they have been working with Mary
Hempstead of XX Realty, a competing real estate company.
Before leaving, you thank them for coming and give them
your business card.

A. The first thing on Monday morning, Mrs. Martin calls and
indicates they have tried to reach Mary and cannot. They
indicate they have a written buyer’s agent agreement
with Mary’s broker. They are afraid someone else is going
to buy the house. Which of the following should you do?
Select the best answer.

1. Seek advice from your supervising broker.

2. Tell them to come to your office.

3. Ask them to bring the buyer’s agency agreement to
you for your interpretation.

4, Tell them to be patient and continue trying to reach

Mary.

5. Tell them to call Mary’s supervising broker or branch
manager.

6. Tell them you are really sorry, but there is nothing
you can do.

B. The Martins come to your office and explain that neither
Mary nor her supervising broker are available. They insist
you immediately write an offer for the house. How
should you proceed? Select the best answer.

1. Write the offer after entering into a buyer’s broker
agreement with them.

2. Write the offer after explaining they may owe Mary’s
broker a commission.

3. Write the offer after trying to contact Mary’s broker
yourself.

4. Refuse to write an offer and explain that doing so
would be unethical.

5. Refuse to write and offer since it would be illegal.

6. Refuse to write the offer and tell the Martins to
contact another Salesperson in Mary’s office.

Answers (Points) to Sample Broker Questions:

A. 1 (2 points), 2 (1 point), 3 (0 point),
4 (0 point), 5 (1 point) , 6 (0 point);

B. 1 (1 point), 2 (2 points), 3 (1 point),
4 (0 point), 5 (0 point) , 6 (0 point);
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APPLYING FOR LICENSURE

You will need to submit both the original score report(s) and
the license application. You may obtain an application for
licensure at https://www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-
commission-forms-and-other-documents or contact the New
Hampshire Real Estate Commission at 603-271-2152. To
receive your license, please send the original score report(s)
that shows your passing scores along with a properly
completed application for licensure to the New Hampshire
Real Estate Commission office at 7 Eagle Square, Concord NH
03301.

SCHOOL CODES FOR SALESPERSON

School
Code School Name
9999 Did not attend a pre-licensing course

0554 A+ Verani School of Real Estate

0537 Aldrich & Associates

0543 Ann Flanagan NH Real Estate School

0515 Barry School of Real Estate

0532 Bean Group University

0553 Careers in Real Estate

0536 Caron's Gateway School of Real Estate

0519 Charline Mason Seminars Unlimited

0546 Coco, Early Real Estate School

0547 Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

0550 Cushing School of Real Estate

0555 Freedom Trail Realty School

0535 John Doran & Associates

0504 Kathy Roosa School of Real Estate

0552 The Real Estate Learning Group — NH

0548 Real Estate Institute of New England

0525 Tom Neal School of Real Estate

0521 Workshops For Modern Real Estate

SCHOOL CODES FOR BROKER

School
Code School Name
9999 Did not attend a pre-licensing course

0537 Aldrich & Associates

0543 Ann Flanagan NH Real Estate School

0515 Barry School of Real Estate

0504 Kathy Roosa School of Real Estate
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http://www.therealestateclass.com/
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NEW HAMPSHIRE REAL ESTATE
EXAMINATION REGISTRATION FORM

To apply for a New Hampshire Real Estate Licensing Examination, complete this form and email it with the
school certificate to NHAppProcessing@psionline.com.

If applying by reciprocity you MUST include your letter of Good Standing when sending in this form. If applying
by education and experience you must include your proof of education when sending in this form. NH has
reciprocity with all 50 states.

The NH Real Estate Commission provides lists of candidates who pass the exam to real estate firms that request the lists for hiring
purposes. This list includes the exam candidate names and addresses only. Please specify whether or not you give the Commission
permission to include your name and address on this list. [ Yes O No

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY. All sections of this form must be completed. All incomplete forms shall be returned to
applicants for completion.

LEGAL NAME

Last Name First Name Middle Suffix, e.g., lll, Jr.

MAILING ADDRESS
Number, Street and Apartment Number

City State Zip Code
TELEPHONE NUMBER ( ) - SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER - -
DATE OF BIRTH - - GENDER O Male O Female
Month Day Year
EMAIL ADDRESS
SCHOOL CODE (See previous page for a list of school codes. If you did not attend a school, you must provide the

appropriate code for no school attended.)

EDUCATION The required education on pages 2-3 of this bulletin must be submitted with this form. To ensure that your education is
acceptable, you must submit proof of education along with this registration form. YOU MUST SUBMIT PROOF OF EDUCATION ALONG
WITH THIS FORM.

EXAMINATION FEE (First Time) $78 Broker Examination $67 Salesperson Examination
(Retake) $75 Broker Examination $65 Salesperson Examination

Payment will be made with a valid credit card (VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discover). EXAMINATION FEES ARE NOT
REFUNDABLE OR TRANSFERABLE.

SIGNATURE AND DATE

| certify that | am not affiliated with a real estate school as an administrator, instructor or designee taking the examination
for any purpose other than to obtain a license. The information | have provided on this registration form is true and
complete to the best of my knowledge.

Signature: Date:

TEST TYPE: O Salesperson O Broker

If testing as a Broker, indicate which type of broker license you will be applying for. If unknown at this time, choose Associate.
O Principal O Managing O Associate

TEST PORTION: O Both O State [ National

Is this the first time you are taking this examination? & Yes O No  If no, last test date:

All candidates shall take the examination within 3 months from the date of receipt of the PSI examination confirmation email.

BE SURE TO FILL OUT THE NEXT PAGE IF APPLICABLE




**IMPORTANT** ATTENTION ALL CANDIDATES LICENSED IN ANOTHER STATE
PURSUANT TO: Rea 301.03 (c) and RSA 331-A: 11-a Filing Requirements

Candidates who apply for the broker examination based on being licensed in another state for at least one calendar year shall
submit the name of each state in which the candidate is licensed, the license number from each state, and a certificate of good
standing from the licensing authority of the state in which they are or were licensed.

State

State

State

State

State

License #

License #

License #

License #

License #

Dates of Licensure
Dates of Licensure
Dates of Licensure
Dates of Licensure

Dates of Licensure

Attach additional sheet and certificates if necessary.

If you cannot email this application, you can mail to the following:

PSI

Attn: NHRE

3210 E Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89121

Attach Certificate of Good Standing.
Attach Certificate of Good Standing.
Attach Certificate of Good Standing.
Attach Certificate of Good Standing.

Attach Certificate of Good Standing.



PSI Services LLC
3210 E Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89121



