
 
     

 

 
State of New Hampshire 

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 
DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 
Phone: 603-271-2152 

 
 

  03/2023 

REAL ESTATE EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR 
APPLICATION FOR INITIAL ACCREDITATION 

 
 

Full Legal Name:  
 Suffix, such as “Jr.” or “III”, if any 
Other name(s) in which applicant holds or has held a professional license:  

   
 

Date of birth (MM/DD/YYYY):  Gender:   Female      Male  
  * To be used solely for purpose of workforce data analysis by 

New Hampshire Employment Security 
Social Security Number*:  

*The OPLC is required by 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and RSA 161-B:11, VI-a to ask for your social security number. The 
number will be held confidential by the OPLC and used only for enforcement of the laws governing child support.  

 

Home Physical Address:  
 Street name & number, Apt. # if any Municipality County State Zip Code Country if not US 

Home Mailing Address:    Check if same as physical address 

 IF DIFFERENT:   
 Street name & number or PO Box number Town/City State Zip Code Country if not US 
 

Home/Personal Telephone Number:   (          )            -    
 

Designated email address*:  
 * Email address to which notices, license will be sent 

If known, anticipated place of business name:  
Address:  

 Street name & number Municipality State Zip Code Country if not US 

Telephone number:   (        )             -  
Applicant’s primary language:     English    Other (specify):  Other Languages:  

 
ALL APPLICANTS: 

Information on Current or Past Licensure* in Other Jurisdictions: 
 

Jurisdiction License 
Number 

Date initially 
licensed 

Date most 
recently licensed 

Status (in good standing, expired, 
suspended, revoked, denied renewal) 

     
     
     

* Includes licenses, certificates, registrations, or other form of approval required to practice  
 
Background/Character Questions (“you” means the applicant): 
 

Questions: Yes No 
Are you now or do you have any reason to believe that you will soon be the subject of a disciplinary 
proceeding, settlement agreement, or consent decree undertaken or issued by a professional 
licensing board of any jurisdiction? 

  

Has any malpractice claim been made against you within the past 10 years?   
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Have you, for disciplinary reasons, been put on administrative leave, been fired for cause other 
than staff reductions from a position at your place of employment, or had any privileges limited, 
suspended, or revoked in any professional setting within the past 10 years? 

  

Have you been denied the privilege of taking an examination required for any professional 
licensure within the past 10 years? 

  

Have you committed any act(s) within the past 10 years that would violate the laws or rules that 
govern the profession for which the application is being filed? 

  

Have you ever been found guilty or entered a plea of no contest to any felony that is related to 
professional practice? 

  

Have you been found guilty of or entered a plea of no contest to, within the past 10 years, any 
felony that is not related to professional practice, or any misdemeanor? 

  

Have you ever been the subject of any disciplinary action by any professional licensing authority 
within the past 10 years? 

  

Have you, within the past 10 years, been denied a license or other authorization to practice in any 
jurisdiction? 

  

Have you, within the past 10 years, surrendered a license or other authorization to practice issued 
by any jurisdiction in order to avoid or settle disciplinary charges? 

  

 
For individuals: Do you consent to the disclosure of any of your personal contact information? Check applicable 
column for each item: 
Information Yes, I consent to disclosure No, do not disclose 
Home or other personal telephone number   
Designated email address   
Home address   
Home mailing address (if different from home address)   

 
INSTRUCTOR QUALIFICATIONS 

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 
 Type of Course Instructor Accreditation Sought:  Pre-licensing     Core          Elective 

 
Date and Type of Previous Instructor Accreditation, if applicable:  _________________________________________ 

 
For individuals seeking accreditation as a pre-licensing education instructor 

1. Describe, in detail, brokerage experience qualifications or other qualifications equivalent to an active 
license with a minimum of 3 years of on-going experience in real estate brokerage in New Hampshire:        

     
                                                                                                                                                                                               
                                                                                                                                                                                             

2. Describe, in detail, teaching experience qualifications or the equivalent:        

   
 
     
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

*Per Rea 302.01(b), pre-licensing education instructors shall submit (1) documentation of at least 
72 hours of teaching, speaking or presentation experience or (2) demonstration of teaching, 
speaking, or presentation skills, such as, but not limited to, a one-hour unedited video or DVD 
recording which depicts the applicant teaching pre-licensing material that includes New 
Hampshire state specific material. 
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For individuals seeking accreditation as a core continuing education instructor 

1. Describe, in detail, brokerage experience qualifications or other qualifications equivalent to an active 
license with a minimum of 3 years of on-going experience in real estate brokerage in New Hampshire within 
3 years of the date of the application:        

     
                                                                                                                                                                                               
                                                                                                                                                                                             

2. Describe, in detail, teaching experience qualifications or the equivalent:        

  
 
      
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

*Per Rea 302.01(c), core continuing education instructors shall submit (1) documentation of at 
least 72 hours of teaching, speaking or presentation experience or (2) demonstration of teaching, 
speaking, or presentation skills, such as, but not limited to, a one-hour unedited video or DVD 
recording which depicts the applicant teaching New Hampshire core course material. 

 
For individuals seeking accreditation as an elective continuing education instructor 

1. Please indicate whether you meet any of the following experience qualifications: 
a.  A degree from an accredited institution related to the subject matter of the course within 3 years 

prior to the date of the application.   
b.  A certification from an accredited institution related to the subject matter of the course within 3 

years prior to the date of application; or    
c.  Two years of on-going work experience or teaching experience or a combination of both within 

the previous 3 years of the date of the application that is related to the subject matter of the course.    
If you answer 1(a) and 1(b) in the affirmative, please provide documentation supporting your answer.  If 
you answer 1(c) in the affirmative, please describe your work or teaching 
experience:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

 
 
  

 
2. Describe, in detail, teaching experience qualifications or the equivalent:        

  
 
      

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              
*Per Rea 302.01(d)(2), elective continuing education instructors shall submit (1) documentation of 
at least 15 hours of teaching, speaking or presentation experience or (2) demonstration of 
teaching, speaking, or presentation skills, such as, but not limited to, a one-hour unedited video 
or DVD recording which depicts the applicant teaching material on the subject matter of the 
course. 
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COURSE INFORMATION 
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 

For all courses the instructor proposes to teach, please provide the following: 
 
Course #1 

1. Type of Course:  Pre-licensing      Core       Elective 
2. Course Title(s):   
3. Course Provider:  

________________________________________________________________________ 
4. Course Accreditation #, if applicable:  ________________________________________________________ 

 
Course #2 

1. Type of Course:   Pre-licensing      Core       Elective 
2. Course Title(s):   
3. Course Provider:  

________________________________________________________________________ 

4.   Course Accreditation #, if applicable:  ________________________________________________________ 
  

Course #3 

1. Type of Course:  Pre-licensing      Core       Elective 
2. Course Title(s):   
3. Course Provider:  

________________________________________________________________________ 

4.   Course Accreditation #, if applicable:  ________________________________________________________ 
  
Required Documentation 
Each applicant must provide the following with this application: 

A clear explanation of the relevant circumstances of: 
(1) Any license sanctions, including fines or penalties, imposed administratively or via a court proceeding in a 

jurisdiction listed above; and 
(2) Any “yes” answer provided to a background and character question that is not covered by (1) 

 

Signature and Attestation 

By signing below, the applicant attests that: 
• The applicant is not under investigation by any professional licensing board and the applicant’s credentials have 

not been suspended or revoked by any professional licensing board, unless a written explanation of each such 
occurrence is being submitted with this application; 

• The information and documentation provided are true, complete, and not misleading to the best of the applicant’s 
knowledge and belief; 

• The applicant understands that providing false or misleading information constitutes grounds for denial, 
suspension, or revocation of a license; and 

• The applicant understands that knowingly providing false material information constitutes a misdemeanor under 
RSA 641:3 relative to falsification in official matters. 

 
Applicant’s Signature:  
 
Date Signed:  
 


