

### **State of New Hampshire**

## OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-2412 Phone: 603-271-2152

### ASSOCIATE, MANAGING, OR PRINCIPAL BROKER REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

Full Legal Name:								
Other name(s) in which a	annlicant holds or	has held a pro	fossional license:	Suffix, such as "	•			
Office Harrie(3) in winding	аррисант пошъ ог	Tias Tielu a pro	IESSIUITAI IIUGITSG					
Date of birth (MM/DD/YYYY):			* To be used solely for purpose of workforce data analysis by					
Social Security Number*	·		New Hampshire Emp	loyment Security				
					social security number. The governing child support.			
Home Physical Address: Stre	: eet name & number	·, Apt. # if any	Municipality Cou	unty State	Zip Code Country if not US			
Home Mailing Address:	☐ Check if same	e as physical a	ddress					
IF DIFFERENT:	eet name & number							
Stre	eet name & number	or PO Box numb	per Town/City	State Zip (	Code Country if not US			
Home/Personal Telepho	ne Number: (	) -						
	Designated email address*:  * Email address to which notices, license will be sent							
If known, anticipated pla	ce of business na	me:						
Address:								
	e & number		unicipality Stat	te Zip Code	Country if not US			
Telephone number:	•							
Applicant's primary lange				Other Lang	uages:			
Applicant is (check if applicable): Applying for facilitated licensure  Currently on active military duty*								
Legally married to an individual who is currently on active military duty*  * "On active military duty" means on active duty in the U.S. armed forces.								
Does applicant intend to practice in New Hampshire more than 50% of the time, whether in-person or by telehealth?								
nformation on Current or Past Licensure* in Other Jurisdictions:								
urisdiction	License Number	Date initially licensed			good standing, expired, revoked, denied renewal)			
	1	i			l l			

<sup>\*</sup> Includes licenses, certificates, registrations, or other form of approval required to practice

# Office of Professional Licensing and Certification 7 Eagle Square - Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (603) 271-2152

#### Background/Character Questions ("you" means the applicant):

Questions:	Yes	No
Are you now or do you have any reason to believe that you will soon be the subject of a disciplinary proceeding, settlement agreement, or consent decree undertaken or issued by a professional licensing board of any jurisdiction?		
Has any malpractice claim been made against you within the past 10 years?		
Have you, for disciplinary reasons, been put on administrative leave, been fired for cause other than staff reductions from a position at your place of employment, or had any privileges limited, suspended, or revoked in any professional setting within the past 10 years?		
Have you been denied the privilege of taking an examination required for any professional licensure within the past 10 years?		
Have you committed any act(s) within the past 10 years that would violate the laws or rules that govern the profession for which the application is being filed?		
Have you ever been found guilty or entered a plea of no contest to any felony that is related to professional practice?		
Have you been found guilty of or entered a plea of no contest to, within the past 10 years, any felony that is <b>not</b> related to professional practice, or any misdemeanor?		
Have you ever been the subject of any disciplinary action by any professional licensing authority within the past 10 years?		
Have you, within the past 10 years, been denied a license or other authorization to practice in any jurisdiction?		
Have you, within the past 10 years, surrendered a license or other authorization to practice issued by any jurisdiction in order to avoid or settle disciplinary charges?		
Have you provided services as a broker in the State of New Hampshire since your license ceased to be valid?		
I am aware of the wall display requirements of RSA 331-A:15, that all Managing and Principal Brokers must obtain the wall license from any agent affiliated with them, and that all Associate Brokers must deliver their wall license to the broker in charge at the brokerage where they are employed.		
I understand that I can only hold one license at a time.		

#### **Disclosure of Contact Information\*:**

<u>For individuals</u>: Do you consent to the disclosure of any of your personal contact information? Check applicable column for each item:

Information	Yes, I consent to disclosure	No, do not disclose
Home or other personal telephone number		
Designated email address		
Home address		
Home mailing address (if different from home address)		

			re		

☐ Active (Requires 3 hours of approved 'core' course and 12 hours of continuing education, in addition to requirements
detailed below)
☐ Inactive (Requires 3 hours of approved 'core' course, in addition to requirements detailed below)

#### **Required Documentation**

#### Each applicant must provide the following with this application:

A clear explanation of the relevant circumstances of:

(1) Any license sanctions, including fines or penalties, imposed administratively or via a court proceeding in a jurisdiction listed above; and

03/2023 Page 2

## Office of Professional Licensing and Certification 7 Eagle Square - Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (603) 271-2152

(2) Any "yes" answer provided to a background and character question that is not covered by (1) (Items 1 through 11)

**Each applicant** on active military duty must provide proof of service status in the form of verification from the Defense Finance and Accounting Service at <a href="https://www.dfas.mil/garnishment/verifyservice/">https://www.dfas.mil/garnishment/verifyservice/</a>.

#### Each applicant for facilitated licensure as a military spouse must provide:

- (1) Proof of the spouse's service status as stated above, and
- (2) Proof of marriage in the form of either:
  - a. A copy of the front and back of the applicant's current military spouse identification card; or
  - b. A copy of the applicant's official marriage certificate, and, if the certificate is not in English, an English translation of the certificate that is certified by the translator as being an accurate translation;

#### <u>Fee</u>

Application Processing Fee - as stated in Plc 1002, except no fee is required for facilitated licensure

If fee is paid by check or money order, the check or money order should be made payable to "Treasurer, State of New Hampshire." If your application is denied, the Application Processing Fee will not be refunded.

#### **Continuing Education**

Per RSA 331-A:19, II, all continuing education certificates must be submitted.

Each applicant seeking to reinstate up to and including six months after renewal must provide:

(1) Certificates of completion of an additional 9 hours of continuing education, in addition to the continuing education required for renewal.

Each applicant seeking to reinstate after six months from expiration, but before 12 months from expiration, shall provide:

- (1) A certificate of completion of a 40-hour pre-licensing course; and
- (2) A written explanation as to why good cause exists to reinstate the license, per RSA 331-A:18, II.

#### **Signature and Attestation**

By signing below, the applicant attests that:

- The applicant has read and understands the provisions of New Hampshire revised statutes, RSA chapter 331-A, and the Real Estate Commission's rules, Rea 100 through 700.
- The applicant is not under investigation by any professional licensing board and the applicant's credentials have not been suspended or revoked by any professional licensing board, unless a written explanation of each such occurrence is being submitted with this application;
- The information and documentation provided are true, complete, and not misleading to the best of the applicant's knowledge and belief;
- The applicant understands that providing false or misleading information constitutes grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license; and
- The applicant understands that knowingly providing false material information constitutes a misdemeanor under RSA 641:3 relative to falsification in official matters.
- For Principal Brokers Only: The applicant gives permission to the Real Estate Commission to his or her audit
  escrow account or accounts.

Applicant's Signature:		
Date Signed:		

03/2023 Page 3