OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 7 Eagle Square - Concord, N.H. 03301-4980

Telephone 603-271-2152

UNIVERSAL APPLICATION FOR INITIAL LICENSE as tailored for Respiratory Care Licenses

Profession for which application is being filed	d:
Applicant Information	
Full Legal Name:	
Other name(s) in which applicant holds or ha	Suffix, such as "Jr." or "III", if any s held a professional license:
Date of birth (MM/DD/YYYY):	Gender assigned at birth*: Female Male * To be used solely for purpose of workforce data analysis by New Hampshire Employment Security
Social Security Number*:	
	S.C. 666(a)(13) and RSA 161-B:11, VI-a to ask for your social security number. The al by the OPLC and used only for enforcement of the laws governing child support.
Home Physical Address: Street name & number, Ap	pt. # if any Municipality County State Zip Code Country if not US
Home Mailing Address: 🔲 Check if same as	s physical address
IF DIFFERENT:Street name & number or	
Street name & number or	PO Box number Town/City State Zip Code Country if not US
Home/Personal Telephone Number:() -
Designated email address*: * Email address to which notices, license	will be sent
If known, anticipated place of business name	<u>;</u>
Address:Street name & number	
Telephone number: () -	
	Other (specify): Other Languages:
Applicant is (check if applicable):	-
	tly on active military duty* married to an individual who is currently on active military duty*
	On active military duty" means on active duty in the U.S. armed forces.
	npshire more than 50% of the time, whether in-person or by telehealth?
Information on Relevant Education, Experience	<u>~</u>
Institution Accredited By:	
-	on & Accreditation in collaboration with the Joint Review Committee for
Committee on Accreditation for Respirato	ry Care
Commission on Accreditation of Allied He	alth Education Programs
Successor organization to any of the above	ve:
Degree Earned:	Year Degree Awarded:
Date of NBRC Exam:	Credential Earned:

Office of Professional Licensing and Certification 7 Eagle Square - Concord, New Hampshire 03301-4980 (603) 271-2152

Hours Active in the Profession in each of the prior 4 consecutive 12-month periods:

Start date (MM/DD/YYYY):	End date (MM/DD/YYYY):	# Hours:

Information on Current or Past Licensure* in Other Jurisdictions:

Jurisdiction	License Number	Date initially licensed	Status (in good standing, expired, suspended, revoked, denied renewal)

* Includes licenses, certificates, registrations, or other form of approval required to practice

If applying based on reciprocity, identify which of the above jurisdictions you believe has requirements for licensure that are equivalent to or greater than those in New Hampshire:

Background/Character Questions ("you" means the applicant):

Questions:	Yes	No
Are you now or do you have any reason to believe that you will soon be the subject of a disciplinary proceeding, settlement agreement, or consent decree undertaken or issued by a professional licensing board of any jurisdiction?		
Has any malpractice claim been made against you within the past 10 years?		
Have you, for disciplinary reasons, been put on administrative leave, been fired for cause other than staff reductions from a position at your place of employment, or had any privileges limited, suspended, or revoked in any professional setting within the past 10 years?		
Have you been denied the privilege of taking an examination required for any professional licensure within the past 10 years?		
Have you committed any act(s) within the past 10 years that would violate the laws or rules that govern the profession for which the application is being filed?		
Have you ever been found guilty or entered a plea of no contest to any felony that is related to professional practice?		
Have you been found guilty of or entered a plea of no contest to, within the past 10 years, any felony that is not related to professional practice, or any misdemeanor?		
Have you ever been the subject of any disciplinary action by any professional licensing authority within the past 10 years?		
Have you, within the past 10 years, been denied a license or other authorization to practice in any jurisdiction?		
Have you, within the past 10 years, surrendered a license or other authorization to practice issued by any jurisdiction in order to avoid or settle disciplinary charges?		

For applicants in any health care profession (information required by RSA 125:25-c):

Do you have an ownership interest in any diagnostic or therapeutic service(s) or company(ies)?

If yes, provide the following for each service or company:

Name	Address	Specific Diagnostic/Therapeutic Services Offered

Disclosure of Contact Information*:

Do you consent to the disclosure of any of your personal contact information? Check applicable column for each item:

Information	Yes, I consent to disclosure	No, do not disclose
Home or other personal telephone number		

Information	Yes, I consent to disclosure	No, do not disclose
Designated email address		
Home address		
Home mailing address (if different from home address)		

* OPLC will not disclose this information unless authorized by you, unless ordered to do so by a court of competent jurisdiction.

Required Documentation

Each applicant must provide the following with this application:

- Documentation of current certification by the NBRC; and
- A clear explanation of the relevant circumstances of:
 - (1) Any license sanctions, including fines or penalties, imposed administratively or via a court proceeding in a jurisdiction listed above; and
 - (2) Any "yes" answer provided to a background and character question that is not covered by (1)

Each applicant subject to conditional licensure based on RSA 326-E:3, IV, must provide:

- For each course, proof of attendance that shows the applicant's name, the name or main topic of the course, the beginning and ending dates of the course, the duration of the course in hours, and the signature of a representative of the course sponsor or provider; and
- For the NBRC self-assessment examination, the applicant's scores sent directly to the OPLC by the NBRC.
- Each applicant <u>on active military duty</u> must provide proof of service status in the form of verification from the Defense Finance and Accounting Service at <u>https://www.dfas.mil/garnishment/verifyservice/</u>.

Each applicant for facilitated licensure as a military spouse must provide:

- (1) Proof of the spouse's service status as stated above, and
- (2) Proof of marriage in the form of either:
 - a. A copy of the front and back of the applicant's current military spouse identification card; or
 - b. A copy of the applicant's official marriage certificate, and, if the certificate is not in English, an English translation of the certificate that is certified by the translator as being an accurate translation;

<u>Fee</u>

Application Processing Fee - <u>\$165.00</u>, except no fee is required for facilitated licensure

If fee is paid by check or money order, the check or money order should be made payable to "Treasurer, State of New Hampshire." If your application is denied, the Application Processing Fee will not be refunded.

Signature and Attestation

By signing below, I attest that:

- I am not under investigation by any professional licensing board and my credentials have not been suspended or revoked by any professional licensing board, unless a written explanation of each such occurrence is being submitted with this application;
- The information and documentation provided are true, complete, and not misleading to the best of my knowledge and belief;
- I understand that providing false or misleading information constitutes grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license; and
- I understand that knowingly providing false material information constitutes a misdemeanor under RSA 641:3 relative to falsification in official matters.

Applicant's Signature: