
          

 
State of New Hampshire 

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 
DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION 

Board of Dental Examiners 
7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301-4980 

Phone: 603-271-2152 

 

Application for Certified Public Health Dental Hygienist (CPHDH) 

 

APPLICATION FEE 

A check or money order in the amount of $25.00, made payable to the “TREASURER, STATE OF 
NEW HAMPSHIRE” must accompany the application. If presented in person, the payment may be 
made in cash. 

 
REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLICATION 

 

In addition to the application form, the following documents shall be filed with the Board: 

 
 Proof of acceptable dental hygienist experience and CPHDH course completion. Courses 

must comply with administrative rule Den 302.07 (a) and (b). 
 

 Effective April 1, 2016, proof of current BLS-HCP. 
 

 Proof of an approved course in infection control. 
 

 A letter confirming there is a collaborative agreement signed by the supervising dentist. 
 

 Passport photo. 
 

 Please mail the application, fee and documents to the Board’s office. 
 

RENEWAL 

 
CPHDHs shall renew their CPHDH certification in odd-numbered years before May 1st, if CPHDH 
employment is continued. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



NEW HAMPSHIRE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS  
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A  

CERTIFIED PUBLIC HEALTH DENTAL HYGIENIST  
PRINT OR TYPE 

1. Name in Full (first, middle, last)   
 

2. Date of Birth (month, day, year)     
 

3. Place of Birth (city, county, state)     
 

4. Social Security Number     
 

5. Have you ever been known by any other name?  yes   no 
If yes, give other name(s)     

 

6. Home Address:    
 

Home Telephone:   
 

Work Address:    
 

Work Telephone:   
 

Primary Email Address (either business or personal)   
 

7. Name of Supervising Dentist:    
8. Are you currently certified in CPR? Yes ______         No ______          (Please attach proof.) 

 
                              (Effective April 1, 2016, applicants shall be certified in BLS-HCP.)

 
9. Please check your level of education: 

   Master’s Degree in Public Health 

   Bachelor’s Degree in dental hygiene, with a minimum of 6 hours in community dental health 

   Registered Dental Hygienist (without either a Master’s Degree in Public Health or 
Bachelor’s Degree in dental hygiene). 

 
You must submit original transcripts for your Master’s Degree in Public Health and/or Bachelor’s Degree in 
dental hygiene, which show compliance with course requirements as set forth in New Hampshire 
administrative rule Den 302.07 (a). If a transcript is not available, you shall submit certificates of completion 
for those courses required by Den 302.07 (a). Registered Dental Hygienists shall submit certificates of 
completion for those courses required by Den 302.07 (a) and (b). 

 
Proof of education: 

I have completed the following requirements: 

  Practiced as a dental hygienist for 3200 hours, 1600 hours of which shall be within the 2 years 
prior to certification; 

  Completed a course in caries stabilization that is a minimum of 6 hours as outlined in Den 
302.07 (a)(3)(a); 

  Qualified in dental sealants pursuant to Den 302.05 (l) and (m), if similar training was not 
received as part of the dental hygiene school curriculum. 

  Completed an approved course in infection control as outlined in Den 302.07 
(a)(3)(c). 
 

You must submit proof of the listed items above. 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

PAID $____________________  

CHECK OR MO # 



 

The following affidavit must be completed by the applicant after the previous portion is filled out. 
 

STATEMENT BY APPLICANT 

(Must be sworn to before a notary public) 

 
I understand that by signing this application I am: 

1. Waiving any confidentiality regarding disclosure to the Board from any other jurisdiction about any 

pending complaints or action being taken against my license to practice as a certified public health dental 

hygienist. 

2. Giving consent for a criminal background check. 

 
I,  , 

of full age, under the penalties for falsification pursuant to RSA 641:1 through RSA 641:3, state that I am the 

person referred to in the foregoing application, that I have carefully read the instructions given and questions 

asked in the application form, and that all statements made therein are true and correct as of this 

   of  , 20  . 
(day) (month) 

 
 

Signature of Applicant 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Attach passport photo here 
 

Sworn to before me and subscribed in my presence on 

this  day of  , 20   

 
Signature 

 
Printed Name 

 
my commission expires:     

 
 
 

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS 
 

Certificate Number:_______________________ Issued:__________________________ 

Approved by:    

Adopted: 12-9-15 
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