

State of New Hampshire

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Nursing 7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

Application for Nursing Assistant License by Endorsement

Welcome. You are applying for a New Hampshire Nursing Assistant License <u>by Endorsement.</u> The checklist below will help guide you in the application process.

•	"License by Endorsement" means that you hold an active Nursing Assistant License, Certification or Registration in another state.
•	Yes, I have followed Board directives to comply with the new FBI fingerprint and NH background check requirements.
•	Yes, section II of the Criminal Background request form contains "New Hampshire Board of Nursing" as the name of person/entity to receive the record, and "7 Eagle Square, Concord NH 03301" as the address. Your criminal record will be processed and sent directly to the Board of Nursing. Please be aware that the NH Board of Nursing cannot complete the application process until we have received and reviewed your criminal record report. The Board can only accept completed criminal reports that are sent to us by the NH State Police. Note: If you use a NH Livescan site other than Concord: You have a 30 day time period to submit your notarized authorization form with fee and track number to the Concord processing center for completion from the day of finger printing. Digital prints are only kept on file for 30 days, after which they are deleted. Therefore, paperwork submitted after 30 days from the day of finger printing will be considered expired and you will need to repeat the process.
•	Yes, I have attached a copy of my out-of-state Nursing Assistant License or certificate.
•	Yes, I have completed and sent request for verification of any/all out of state licenses/certifications/ registrations. <i>You may make multiple copies of the verification form if needed.</i>
•	Yes, I have completed and attached the Board of Nursing <u>Application for NH Nursing Assistant</u> <u>License by Endorsement</u> .
•	Yes, I have completed and attached the Contact Hour Documentation form.
•	Yes, I have attached a check or money order for \$35.00 payable to Treasurer, State of New Hampshire. Please note, all fees are non-refundable.

Licensure can be verified on the Board website at https://nhlicenses.nh.gov/Verification/.



State of New Hampshire office of professional licensure and certification DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Nursing 7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

Application for Nursing Assistant License by Endorsement

Please note all questions must be answered or your application will be returned to you.

1.	Name:				
	Last	First	Middle	Maiden / Other names used	
2.	Home Address:	treet	City or Trans	State 7: Call	
_			City or Town	State Zip Code	
3.	Phone: ()	Social Security # (r	required)En	nail	
	Date of Birth (DOI	3)	-		
4.	any state or jurisdic fines or voluntary s	ction including reprimand, pro urrender?	nst any nursing assistant license, c bation, suspension, revocation, ed	_	
	Ye	s* <u>N</u> o			
5.	Have you previous to practice?	ly or currently been impaired	by or diverted any chemical substa	ances that impaired your ability	
	Ye	s*No			
6.	•	iving Under the Influence are	criminal act, not including traffic not "traffic violations".	offenses? Note: Driving While	
7.	Do you have a mer		nakes you incompetent to provide i	nursing-related activities?	
	*If yo	ou answered Yes to any quest	ion(s) 4 – 7, you must attach a let	ter of explanation.	
8.	Do you want yourYe		nurses that may be made available	for purchase?	
9.		name and address on a list tha	t may be made available for indivi No	duals conducting healthcare	
10.	Name of Nursing or Nursing Assistant Program:				
11.	Date of Program C	ertificate or completion of fun	ndamentals of Nursing course:		
12.	Have you taken a V	Written and Clinical Competer	ncy Test within the past 2 years?	YesNo	
13.	Were any special a of a physical or me		ring the nursing assistant programYes* If yes, attach a letter of exp		



State of New Hampshire office of professional licensure and certification DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Nursing 7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

	Full Signature of Applicant		Date
	understand knowingly providing fa	alse information may be ground	rate to the best of my knowledge and believe. It is for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3).
	licensing law; no one shall practic license.	e as a licensed nursing-assistan	at (LNA) without a valid New Hampshire issued
	Application / licensing process no	t completed within 120 days w	rill be purged. New Hampshire has a mandatory
	State	Etc. Type	ьсяр. Бакс.
	State	Lie Type	Exp. Date:
	State:	Lic. Type:	Exp. Date:
		i Yes, list each state in which yo i can use the back of this page if	ou have held a certification, license or needed.
	state?Yes*		
20.	Do you now hold or have you ever	held a Nursing Assistant Certif	ication, License or Registration in any other
19.	Check here if you are not currently	employed as a Nursing Assistan	nt:
18.	Address of Employer:	_	
17.	Phone number of Employer: (_) Dat	te of Hire:
16.	Name of current or previous Empl	oyer:	
	Yes	No	
15.	application?	ours of continuing education wi	ithin 2 years immediately prior to this
1.5			
	within the 2 years immediately prior	* *	
14.		_	ivities under the supervision of a licensed nurse



State of New Hampshire office of professional licensure and certification DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Nursing 7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

CONTACT HOUR DOCUMENTATION FOR NURSING ASSISTANT ENDORSEMENT

Please list all completed Contact Hours of Continuing Education within the immediate previous 2 years (a total of 24 hours) prior to submitting this endorsement application.

Date	Courses, Activities, Individualized	Person/Organization that provided the Educational offering	# of Contact Hours	
	Learning	Educational offering	nours	
		TOTAL HOURS		
*One contact hour = 60 minutes of organized learning. Individualized learning courses must have some method of verifying that the course was completed and must pertain to and enhance nursing knowledge, skills, and judgment within the Licensee's scope of practice. For clarification of activities that are eligible for continuing education: http://www.oplc.nh.gov/new-hampshire-board-nursing .				
I affirm the above information is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand knowingly providing false information may be grounds for disciplinary action (RSA 326-B:12).				
Print your name:				
Date:Signature:				
Application	/licensing process not completed within 120 d	lave will be nurged. New Hamnehire has a mandator	w licensing laws no	

one shall practice as a licensed nursing-assistant (LNA) without a valid New Hampshire issued license.

State of New Hampshire

Criminal Records Unit

33 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305



NEW HAMPSHIRE BOARD OF NURSING RECORD INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION

BOARD OF NURSING NH RSA 326-b:15

INSTRUCTIONS

NH RSA 106-B:14 and Administrative Rule Saf-C 5700 authorizes the dissemination of NH Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) for noncriminal justice purposes. In NH, all CHRI is confidential and released only upon the knowledge and permission of the individual of whom the request is made. Individuals requesting their own record in person need only to complete Section I. If the CHRI is to be released to a third party, both Section I and Section II must be completed. All requests by mail must have both sections completed and Section II notarized.

SECTION I (PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY)					
Last Name	First Name	Maiden	MI		
Address	City	State	Zip		
Date of Birth Hair Color Eye Color Male					
Driver's License Number State					
, 5	nifies I am the individual listed above and the i	·			
Signature Signed under penalty of u	unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:13	Date	 _		
	SECTION II my criminal record conviction(s), if any, to rsing				
Address 7 Eagle Square	City Concord	State <u>NH</u> Zi	p <u>03301</u>		
Your Signature Date					
Notary's Signature(Affix seal)					
Signature of person/entity to receive recordDate					
RECORD CHALLENGE Saf-C 5703.12 Procedure for Correcting a CHRI (a) Persons or their attorneys desiring access to their CHRI for the purpose of challenge or correction shall appear at the central repository. (b) A copy shall be provided to a person if after review he/she indicates he/she needs the copy to pursue the challenge. (c) Any person making a challenge shall identify that portion of his/her CHRI which he/she believes to be inaccurate or incorrect, and shall also give a correct version of his/her record with an explanation of the reason that he/she believes his/her version to be correct. (d) The director shall take the following actions within 30 days of receipt of challenge: (1) Review the records and contact the law enforcement agency or court which submitted the record to compare the information to determine whether the challenge is valid; (2) If the challenge is valid, which means there is a discrepancy between the information submitted and the information maintained by the law enforcement agency or court, the record shall be corrected and the person and appropriate CJAs shall be notified; and (3) If the challenge is invalid, the person shall be informed and advised of the right to appeal pursuant to RSA 541. (e) When a record has been corrected, the division shall notify all non-criminal justice agencies, to whom the data has been disseminated in the last year, of the correction. (f) The person shall be entitled to review the information that records the facts, dates, and results of each formal stage of the criminal justice process through which he passes, to ensure that all such steps are completely and accurately recorded. WARNING: The Division of State Police is the Criminal Record Repository for the State of New Hampshire. The record you have received is based only on what has been reported to the Repository and may not be a complete Criminal History Record of the named individual.					
☐ LIVESCAN - \$48.25	FEES	☐ INKED - \$48	3 25		
NOTE: Make checks payable to: State of NH – Criminal Records					
Fingerprint card or c	Fingerprint card or completed live scan form must be submitted at the same time as payment and this form.				



State of New Hampshire

OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION DIVISION OF LICENSING AND BOARD ADMINISTRATION

Board of Nursing 7 Eagle Square, Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-2152

REQUEST FOR VERIFICATION OF NURSING ASSISTANT LICENSE

<u>SECTION I</u>: COMPLETE SECTION I AND FORWARD TO EACH STATE WHERE HAVE HELD A NURSING ASSISTANT LICENSE, REGISTRATION OR CERTIFICATION. CHECK WITH <u>EACH STATE</u> AS TO ANY FEE THAT MAY BE REQUIRED.

Name:(Last)	(First)	(Middle)	(Maiden)	(Other name	s used)
(Last)	(1.1151)	(whate)	(Maluell)	(Other flattle	o uocu)
Address:	/a: \		a		
(Street)	(City)		State/Country/Province)		(Zip)
D.O.B	Social Secur	ity Number: (required)_	/		
Nursing Assistant Program:					
Address:					
(Street)	(0	City)	(State/Province	e)	(Zip)
License/Registration /Certific	ation number:		State	Date issued:	
-					
I hereby authorize the Regis	stry to provide the	New Hampshire Bo	oard of Nursing the in	formation requeste	d in Section II
Date:	_	Signature: _			
SECTION II: ORIGINAL A	AND CURRENT V	ERIFYING AGEN			
The above applicant has appli	ied for nursing assis	tant licensure in New	v Hampshire		
				Homnobies Dec. 1	e Namain a
Please provide the following		urn the completed for	rm directly to the New	Hampsnire Board	of Nursing:
7 Eagle Square, Concord, N	H 03301				
	was	ssuad Pagistration/I	icense #	on	
(Licensee Name)	was i	ssueu Registration/L	icense #	011	
(Electisee Paine)					
Name of Nursing Assistant Pr	ogram:		Date of Compl	letion:	
Address:					
Method of Registration/Licen	sure: Deemed	Endorsement	Examination		
	,. <u>-</u>	=	(F)	Exam Date	
Current Status: A	ctive Ii	nactive D	ate of Expiration:	·	
TT d.t. P / t d	. 1			11 14 . 3 . 3 . 1 . 3	
Has this license/registration eve		· •	· -	limited, denied,	
disciplined, stipulated, for educa	ation or practice or fi	ined?	YES () NO ()	
If "Yes", please provide certific	ed copies of the Boar	d's order and other re	elevant documents.		
Verification to other boards: _			Signed:		
	Indicate States/Juriso	lictions)	~ 		
			Title:		
SEAL			State:	Date	

Application/licensing process not completed within 120 days will be purged.

New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; no one shall practice as a licensed nursing assistant (LNA) without a valid New Hampshire issued license.

OPTIONAL INFORMATIONAL QUESTION

REGARDING MILITARY EXPERIENCE AND/OR RELATIONSHIP TO MILITARY PERSONNEL TRANSFERRED TO NEW HAMPSHIRE

Dear Applicant,

Pursuant to New Hampshire RSA 332-G:7, each board supported by the New Hampshire Office of Professional Licensure and Certification (OPLC) shall:

 "upon presentation of satisfactory evidence with an application for licensure, certification, or registration, accept education, training, or service completed by an individual as a member of the armed forces, as defined in RSA 21:50, II, toward the qualifications required to receive the license, certificate, or registration in question."

RSA21:50, || - "Armed forces" means the United States Army, Army Reserve, Navy, Naval Reserve, Marine Corps, Marine Corps Reserve, Air Force, Air Force Reserve, Coast Guard, Coast Guard Reserve, Army National Guard, and the Air National Guard. "Armed forces" also includes other components, but is limited to those components and active duty periods described in 38 C.F.R. 3.7.

OR

2. "Notwithstanding any general or special law to the contrary, each of the boards or commissions under this title authorized to conduct licensure, certification, or registration, and examinations therefor, shall upon the presentation of satisfactory evidence by an applicant before the board or commission, facilitate the issuance of a license or certification for a person: (i) who is certified or licensed in a state other than New Hampshire; (ii) whose spouse is a member of the armed forces in the United States; (iii) whose spouse is the subject of a military transfer to New Hampshire; and (iv) who left employment to accompany a spouse to New Hampshire. The procedure shall include, but not be limited to, facilitating the issuance of a license, certificate, or registration if, in the opinion of the board or commission, the requirements for licensure, certification, or registration in New Hampshire."

Please place a check mark in all that apply below:

 I am eligible for consideration as defined in paragraph #1 above.
I <u>am not</u> eligible for consideration as defined in paragraph #1 above.
I am eligible for consideration as defined in paragraph #2 above.
I am not eligible for consideration as defined in paragraph #2 above