Skip to main content
scroll to top

Applications for Psychologists

This resource page provides applications for licensure, required forms to be completed and submitted with applications, education or certification requirements for renewal of a license.

Board of Psychologists Home

Initial License

Effective July 1, 2017, all new applicants for licensure in New Hampshire, prior to being approved, are required to undergo a background check as specified in HB 650. This requirement also applies to Psychologists who are applying for reinstatement. Applicants are responsible for all the costs involved in the background check as well as adhering to the procedures as specified in the law.

New Hampshire participates in the PLUS application through the Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards.

Mail your completed application, required forms and payment to:

Office of Professional Licensure & Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord, NH 03301

Forms of Payment Accepted for Paper Applications: Personal Check, Money Order or Cashier's Check

Renewal of License

Visit: Online Applications for Renewal  (You can also use this link to check the status of your Application)

Education & Certification Requirements for Renewals:

Please Note: Paper applications are no longer accepted for renewals.

If you currently have a NH license, you will receive a renewal notification at 60 days and within 15 days prior to the expiration of your license. 

  • First time renewing your license online?  Use the registration code from your renewal notification to create your online account.
  • Already have an account?  Use your username and password to access your online application.
  • Forgot your username?  Use your registration code to access your license online for renewal. 
  • Need a registration code?  Your registration code is included on your renewal notification. If you need a registration code, please contact customersupport@oplc.nh.gov.  Include your name, telephone number, License number and request for a registration code.

Forms of Payment Accepted for Online Applications: Mastercard, Visa, Discover and American Express

What can I do online?

  • Renew Online
  • Update Personal Information 
  • Upload Required Documents 

Reinstatement of License

Request for Inactive Status

Other Requirements for Licensure

Licensing Fees

If you are unsure of any required credits for renewal, please contact OPLC Customer Support at customersupport@oplc.nh.gov.

For other additional documents and forms

Board of Psychologists Home